{
 "license": "CC BY 4.0",
 "licenseUrl": "https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/",
 "attribution": "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)",
 "generatedAt": "2026-11-07T06:25:32.985Z",
 "city": {
  "slug": "las-vegas-nv",
  "name": "Las Vegas",
  "state": "Nevada",
  "st": "NV",
  "lat": 36.1699,
  "lng": -115.1398,
  "url": "https://dogsaway.co/las-vegas-nv/",
  "boardingUrl": "https://dogsaway.co/dog-boarding/las-vegas-nv/",
  "daycareUrl": "https://dogsaway.co/dog-daycare/las-vegas-nv/",
  "markdownUrl": "https://dogsaway.co/las-vegas-nv.md",
  "pulledAt": "2026-07-07",
  "censusAt": "2026-09-08",
  "indexable": true,
  "counts": {
   "facilities": 60,
   "boarding": 56,
   "daycare": 24,
   "catBoarding": 2,
   "dedicatedFacilities": 24,
   "vets": 33,
   "open24": 1,
   "pricedCount": 18,
   "boardingRateCount": 17
  },
  "boardingMedian": {
   "value": 57,
   "unit": "USD/night",
   "basis": "Median across 17 of 60 indexed Las Vegas facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  }
 },
 "metrics": [
  {
   "id": "boarding_median_price:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "boarding_median_price",
   "label": "Median published overnight boarding rate",
   "value": 57,
   "unit": "USD/night",
   "format": "currency",
   "n": 17,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "Median across 17 of 60 indexed Las Vegas facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "boarding_price_p25:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "boarding_price_p25",
   "label": "25th percentile boarding rate",
   "value": 55,
   "unit": "USD/night",
   "format": "currency",
   "n": 17,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "25th percentile across 17 of 60 indexed Las Vegas facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "boarding_price_p75:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "boarding_price_p75",
   "label": "75th percentile boarding rate",
   "value": 59,
   "unit": "USD/night",
   "format": "currency",
   "n": 17,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "75th percentile across 17 of 60 indexed Las Vegas facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "boarding_price_spread:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "boarding_price_spread",
   "label": "Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25)",
   "value": 1.07,
   "unit": "×",
   "format": "ratio",
   "n": 17,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 17 Las Vegas facilities, 2026-07-07. Both figures share the same population and period.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "daycare_median_price:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "daycare_median_price",
   "label": "Median published daycare rate",
   "value": 35,
   "unit": "USD/day",
   "format": "currency",
   "n": 15,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "Median full-day daycare rate across 15 of 60 indexed Las Vegas facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-07-07.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "rate_findable_share:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "rate_findable_share",
   "label": "Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website",
   "value": 29.3,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 58,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "17 of 58 Las Vegas facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-07-07. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "facility_count:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "facility_count",
   "label": "Indexed facilities",
   "value": 60,
   "unit": "facilities",
   "format": "count",
   "n": 60,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "dogsaway-index",
   "basis": "Count across the 60 Las Vegas facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "boarding_count:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "boarding_count",
   "label": "Offering boarding",
   "value": 56,
   "unit": "facilities",
   "format": "count",
   "n": 60,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "dogsaway-index",
   "basis": "Count across the 60 Las Vegas facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "daycare_count:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "daycare_count",
   "label": "Offering daycare",
   "value": 24,
   "unit": "facilities",
   "format": "count",
   "n": 60,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "dogsaway-index",
   "basis": "Count across the 60 Las Vegas facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "dedicated_facility_count:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "dedicated_facility_count",
   "label": "Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities",
   "value": 24,
   "unit": "facilities",
   "format": "count",
   "n": 60,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "dogsaway-index",
   "basis": "Count across the 60 Las Vegas facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "vet_count:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "vet_count",
   "label": "Veterinary practices that board",
   "value": 33,
   "unit": "facilities",
   "format": "count",
   "n": 60,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "dogsaway-index",
   "basis": "Count across the 60 Las Vegas facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "open24_count:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "open24_count",
   "label": "Advertising 24-hour operation",
   "value": 1,
   "unit": "facilities",
   "format": "count",
   "n": 60,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "dogsaway-index",
   "basis": "Count across the 60 Las Vegas facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_vaccines:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_vaccines",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements",
   "value": 35.7,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "20 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 36 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_bordetellaWindow:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_bordetellaWindow",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window",
   "value": 5.4,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "3 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 53 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_fecalTest:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_fecalTest",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required",
   "value": 5.4,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "3 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 53 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_spayNeuter:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_spayNeuter",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy",
   "value": 26.8,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "15 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_trialRequired:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_trialRequired",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required",
   "value": 28.6,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "16 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 40 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_proofRequired:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_proofRequired",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word",
   "value": 26.8,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "15 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_staffOvernight:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_staffOvernight",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight",
   "value": 28.6,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "16 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 40 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_staffRatio:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_staffRatio",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio",
   "value": 3.6,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "2 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_groupSizeCap:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_groupSizeCap",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size",
   "value": 0,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "0 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 56 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_staffCertification:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_staffCertification",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification",
   "value": 14.3,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "8 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_playModel:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_playModel",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play)",
   "value": 26.8,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "15 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_separationBasis:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_separationBasis",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament",
   "value": 14.3,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "8 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_hoursOutOfKennel:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_hoursOutOfKennel",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel",
   "value": 17.9,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "10 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 46 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_soloOption:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_soloOption",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play",
   "value": 23.2,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "13 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 43 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_kennelType:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_kennelType",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam)",
   "value": 33.9,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "19 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 37 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_outdoorAccess:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_outdoorAccess",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only)",
   "value": 29.1,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 55,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "16 of 55 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 39 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_capacity:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_capacity",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Capacity",
   "value": 0,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "0 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 56 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_climateMonitored:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_climateMonitored",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring",
   "value": 23.2,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "13 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 43 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_liveCamera:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_liveCamera",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras",
   "value": 19.2,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 52,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "10 of 52 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 42 sites carried no such statement, and 4 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_photoUpdates:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_photoUpdates",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates",
   "value": 16.3,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 49,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "8 of 49 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement, and 7 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_tourPolicy:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_tourPolicy",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy",
   "value": 17.9,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "10 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 46 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_incidentPolicy:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_incidentPolicy",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification",
   "value": 14.3,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "8 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_vetAccess:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_vetAccess",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call",
   "value": 12.7,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 55,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "7 of 55 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_medicationAdmin:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_medicationAdmin",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Administers medication",
   "value": 26.8,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "15 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_feedingPolicy:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_feedingPolicy",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food",
   "value": 21.4,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "12 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_acceptingClients:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_acceptingClients",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients",
   "value": 0,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "0 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 56 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "disclosure_onlineBooking:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "disclosure_onlineBooking",
   "label": "Facilities publishing: Online booking available",
   "value": 12.5,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 56,
   "of": 60,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "7 of 56 Las Vegas facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 49 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.",
   "asOf": "2026-07-07"
  },
  {
   "id": "stated_catBoarding:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "stated_catBoarding",
   "label": "Facilities stating they board cats",
   "value": 23.5,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 17,
   "of": 17,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "4 of 17 dedicated facilities in Las Vegas, NV whose websites we reached state that they board cats, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 30 sampled sites that stated nothing found 2 that did (7%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do."
  },
  {
   "id": "stated_minimumAge:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "stated_minimumAge",
   "label": "Facilities stating a minimum age",
   "value": 23.5,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 17,
   "of": 17,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "4 of 17 dedicated facilities in Las Vegas, NV whose websites we reached state a minimum age for boarding or daycare, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 30 sampled sites that stated nothing found 3 that did (10%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do."
  },
  {
   "id": "stated_illnessPolicy:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "stated_illnessPolicy",
   "label": "Facilities stating an illness policy",
   "value": 17.6,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 17,
   "of": 17,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "3 of 17 dedicated facilities in Las Vegas, NV whose websites we reached state what happens with a sick or contagious dog, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 20 sampled sites that stated nothing found 1 that did (5%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do."
  },
  {
   "id": "stated_cancellationPolicy:city:las-vegas-nv",
   "metric": "stated_cancellationPolicy",
   "label": "Facilities stating a cancellation policy",
   "value": 47.1,
   "unit": "%",
   "format": "percent",
   "n": 17,
   "of": 17,
   "evidence": "calculated",
   "source": "facility-website",
   "basis": "8 of 17 dedicated facilities in Las Vegas, NV whose websites we reached state a cancellation rule for boarding, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 40 sampled sites that stated nothing found 2 that did (5%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do."
  }
 ],
 "licensing": {
  "status": "resolved",
  "tier": "C",
  "stateLicensesBoardingKennels": false,
  "stateInspectsBoardingKennels": false,
  "summary": "Nevada does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Nevada Department of Agriculture's Animal Industry division runs disease, livestock identification, wildlife services and feed programs and no kennel or pet-business program. NRS chapter 574 defines a 'kennel' as a place where at least ten dogs of six months or older are kept for boarding, training, or breeding for sale (NRS 574.280) and sets operational standards for operators of kennels, catteries and pet-selling establishments (NRS 574.360–574.440), but the only permit it creates is local: NRS 574.353 requires counties and cities to require an annual permit to act as a BREEDER. Boarding kennels need no state permit; the standards are enforced by local animal control. Permits in the metro are city and county instruments. Clark County (unincorporated, including the Strip) requires an animal establishment permit for any business that grooms, boards, sells, trains or pet-sits animals, excluding veterinary businesses; Ordinance 5214, adopted 4 February 2025, raised the annual permit fee from $50 to $400 and the inspection fee from $50 to $100, added a free county handler-training course every two years for owners and employees (effective 4 August 2026), notification of Animal Protection Services within 12 hours of an animal's death, and customer-facing signage. The City of Las Vegas requires a Professional Animal Handler permit under LVMC chapter 7.40 for any establishment that sells, grooms, trains, boards or breeds animals, with a $50 inspection fee, expiry every 31 December and renewal after inspection. None of this is a state regime, and none was joined to facility records.",
  "boundary": "IMPORTANT — Nevada has no state license, no state inspection and no consumer disclosure law for boarding kennels; NRS 574's ten-dog 'kennel' definition and operator standards create no state permit. The Clark County animal establishment permit and the City of Las Vegas professional animal handler permit are local instruments with an application-time inspection; no list of permittees was found and none was joined to any facility record. Nothing in the Dogs Away index measures or implies compliance with NRS 574, Clark County Title 10 or LVMC 7.40, and no page may state or suggest that a facility is permitted, unpermitted, licensed, unlicensed, compliant or non-compliant.",
  "register": null,
  "checkedAt": "2026-09-08"
 },
 "analysis": {
  "headline": "Ten Las Vegas-area websites say a person is in the building overnight and six say nobody is, but the six are two franchise FAQ answers. The middle half of published overnight rates sits between $55 and $59, the narrowest band of any market in the index.",
  "body": "Las Vegas is a Tier C market, and Nevada says less than Texas does. No state agency licenses or inspects dog boarding facilities, and there is no consumer disclosure law of the Texas Chapter 824 kind: nothing in Nevada requires an operator to tell you whether a person stays overnight. NRS chapter 574 sets kennel standards but creates a permit only for breeders. What the metro has instead is local paper: a Clark County animal establishment permit, whose annual fee Ordinance 5214 raised from $50 to $400 and which since 4 August 2026 requires a free county handler-training course, and a City of Las Vegas Professional Animal Handler permit under LVMC 7.40, issued after a $50 inspection. Henderson and North Las Vegas, home to seven of the listings, run their own permits, which were not verified. No public list of permit holders was found, and none of it is joined to any facility record here.\n\nThe market here is the counties of the Census metro area plus places within 30 miles of downtown, which in practice means Clark County: 60 listings, all at Nevada addresses, 33 of them veterinary hospitals and 24 dedicated boarding or daycare facilities. Fifty-eight publish a website, and we reached and reviewed 56. Every disclosure share below uses those 56 as the denominator, though 13 of them, nearly all animal hospitals, returned no page a crawler could read.\n\nSixteen of the 56 address overnight staffing, 28.6 percent against 13.7 in Dallas and 20.9 in Chicago. Ten say a person is there. Henderson Pet Resort answers the question the way an owner asks it: \"Are the pets ever left alone at Henderson Pet Resort? NO. We are staffed 24 hours a day, every day of the year.\" Animal Inn’s answer sits under a different question: \"Is there a veterinarian on-site? We do have a caretaker who lives on the property.\" Four of the ten are animal hospitals, and two of those, Durango and South Buffalo Springs, share one web-vendor sentence that names staff but not a person present at 3am. The thinnest yes is Just Like Home’s feature list, \"On-Site Staff 24/7\".\n\nSix say no. Four are Camp Bow Wow franchises and two are Hounds Town franchises, and each chain answers once, on a corporate FAQ the location pages link to. Hounds Town is the plainer: \"While we don’t have staff staying overnight, we have an established routine for weekends and holidays to ensure the dogs are properly taken care of.\" Camp Bow Wow answers \"Does someone stay with the dogs overnight?\" with alarms and a phone tree: \"Employees who live closest to Camp are notified if there are any issues and can get there quickly.\" Counted by operator, Las Vegas is ten yes to two no. The other 40 sites say nothing, which in Nevada is entirely lawful and leaves the question for the phone call.\n\nTwo operators publish a staff-to-dog ratio, 3.6 percent of the market, where Dallas has none and Chicago four sites in 320. K-9 Kountry advertises \"a nanny-dog ratio of 1-14\" and Barx Parx says \"our standard of care is 15 dogs per team member\". Nobody publishes a maximum playgroup size or a capacity. Hounds Town’s \"we host 40-80+ dogs in our facility\" is a headcount, not a cap. Eight listings say what happens when a dog gets sick or hurt, 14.3 percent against 1.5 in Dallas and 1.3 in Chicago. But eight listings is four operators, four of the eight are Camp Bow Wow’s one paragraph about removing a sick dog from group play, and not one says what happens after a fight.\n\nFifteen describe a play model, and the split is lopsided: ten run all-day open play, three a structured rotation and two open play with enforced rest. Six of the ten are the Camp Bow Wow and Hounds Town franchises. Pawsh Palace posts a timetable and adds \"Quiet hours are real hours.\" Ten say how long a boarded dog spends out of its room, from PetSmart’s \"twice-daily exercise walks\" to Dogtopia’s \"8-10 hours of open-play\". Thirteen offer something for a dog that cannot do group play, and nine of them charge for it, from Animal Inn’s \"$4.00 charge per run\" to Barx Parx’s one-to-one sessions at \"$112.15 each\".\n\nTwenty of the 56 publish a vaccination list, 35.7 percent against Dallas’s 47.0 and Chicago’s 43.4. All twenty require rabies, distemper-parvo and Bordetella. Canine influenza is where they part: eight require it, Pawsh Palace says it \"is recommended but not required\", and the other eleven leave it off the list. Leptospirosis is required by one, Southwest Animal Hospital. Three publish a Bordetella window, and they say seven, ten and fourteen days. Three require a fecal test, 5.4 percent against 4.6 in Dallas and 20.6 in Chicago. Fifteen say they will check the records rather than take an owner’s word.\n\nFifteen publish a spay and neuter policy: nine require it outright and six only for group play. Where an age is given it is six months at eight facilities, seven at the four Camps and Dogtopia, and eight at Tails Pet Resort; Hounds Town splits the rule by sex, \"spayed by 6 months old or neutered by 12 months old\". Sixteen address the temperament evaluation and nobody says they skip it: nine require a free one, four require one without saying what it costs, and three attach conditions. K-9 Kountry’s \"Meet & Greet is $45\" for its group-play program, and Pawsh Palace tests only dogs over 35 pounds. Ten publish a tour policy: four let you walk in, three invite you, Pawsh Palace takes appointments, and both Hounds Town locations close the back of house.\n\nPrice is where Las Vegas is unusual. Seventeen of the 60 listings publish an overnight rate, 29.3 percent of the 58 websites our pricing crawler reached, against 37.0 in Dallas and 39.9 in Chicago. The median is $57 a night, against $50 in Dallas, $60 in Chicago and $56 across the index. What is different is the middle half of the market: between $55 and $59, a spread of 1.07x, the narrowest of the 30 markets where the index reports a spread. Dallas runs 1.4x and Chicago 1.5x. Part of the reason is the franchises: ten of the seventeen entry rates fall between $55 and $60, and six of those ten are Camp Bow Wow and Hounds Town. The floor is Animal Inn at $30. The uniformity is at the door, not upstairs: the same facilities publish top room tiers of $185 at Pawsh Palace and $119 at LV Dog Hotel. Fifteen publish a daycare rate, median $35.\n\nOne structural caveat belongs on every number here. Twenty of the 60 listings share a website or a document set with at least one other listing. Five Centennial Hills Animal Hospital listings resolve to one site with no boarding policy on it, and five VCA hospitals to one chain site. Camp Bow Wow answers for four listings, and Doggie District, Hounds Town and Paws ’n’ Rec, which also appears under its old name Club K9, for two each. Thirty facilities publish at least one value; counted by decision-maker, that is 24.\n\nNone of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment. A Clark County or City of Las Vegas permit means an inspector visited when the application went in; it is not a state license, no public register of who holds one was found, and nothing here measures or implies whether any facility holds one. Operators disagree in good faith about whether a building full of sleeping dogs needs a person in it, and Nevada has taken no position at all. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone."
 },
 "facilityCount": 60
}
