---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in Austin, TX"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/"
updated: "2026-08-03"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-08-03"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business data (ratings) + Dogs Away disclosure census and calculations"
license: "City statistics: CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Facility listings: All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in Austin, TX

87 facilities indexed: 79 offer boarding, 55 offer daycare, 3 open 24 hours, 20 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled July 7, 2026; disclosure census curated August 3, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogsaway.co/dog-boarding/austin-tx/
- Daycare only: https://dogsaway.co/dog-daycare/austin-tx/
- Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/cities/austin-tx.json

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $55/night
  - Basis: Median across 38 of 87 indexed Austin facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $45/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 38 of 87 indexed Austin facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $60/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 38 of 87 indexed Austin facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.33×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 38 Austin facilities, 2026-07-07. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $35/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 26 of 87 indexed Austin facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-07-07.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 46.3%
  - Basis: 38 of 82 Austin facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-07-07. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.68
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 84 of 87 indexed Austin facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 22,706
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 87 indexed Austin facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Indexed facilities:** 87
  - Basis: Count across the 87 Austin facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 79
  - Basis: Count across the 87 Austin facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 55
  - Basis: Count across the 87 Austin facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 61
  - Basis: Count across the 87 Austin facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 20
  - Basis: Count across the 87 Austin facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 3
  - Basis: Count across the 87 Austin facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 13.6%
  - Basis: 11 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 70 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 1.2%
  - Basis: 1 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 80 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 81 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 1.2%
  - Basis: 1 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 80 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 1.2%
  - Basis: 1 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 80 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 78 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 78 sites carried no such statement, and 3 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 3.7%
  - Basis: 3 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 78 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 3.7%
  - Basis: 3 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 78 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 1.2%
  - Basis: 1 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 80 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 4.9%
  - Basis: 4 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 77 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 12.3%
  - Basis: 10 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 71 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 11.5%
  - Basis: 9 of 78 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 69 sites carried no such statement, and 3 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 12.3%
  - Basis: 10 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 71 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 24.7%
  - Basis: 20 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 61 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 34.6%
  - Basis: 28 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 53 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 24.7%
  - Basis: 20 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 61 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 14.8%
  - Basis: 12 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 69 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 22.8%
  - Basis: 18 of 79 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 61 sites carried no such statement, and 2 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 22.2%
  - Basis: 18 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 63 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 6.2%
  - Basis: 5 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 76 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 24.1%
  - Basis: 19 of 79 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 60 sites carried no such statement, and 3 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 35.8%
  - Basis: 29 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 52 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 17.6%
  - Basis: 12 of 68 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 56 sites carried no such statement, and 13 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 17.3%
  - Basis: 14 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 67 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 11.1%
  - Basis: 9 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 72 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 7.8%
  - Basis: 6 of 77 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 71 sites carried no such statement, and 4 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 42.9%
  - Basis: 33 of 77 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement, and 5 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities stating they board cats:** 34.6%
  - Basis: 18 of 52 dedicated facilities in Austin, TX whose websites we reached state that they board cats, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 30 sampled sites that stated nothing found 2 that did (7%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating a minimum age:** 15.4%
  - Basis: 8 of 52 dedicated facilities in Austin, TX whose websites we reached state a minimum age for boarding or daycare, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 30 sampled sites that stated nothing found 3 that did (10%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating an illness policy:** 11.5%
  - Basis: 6 of 52 dedicated facilities in Austin, TX whose websites we reached state what happens with a sick or contagious dog, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 20 sampled sites that stated nothing found 1 that did (5%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating a cancellation policy:** 34.6%
  - Basis: 18 of 52 dedicated facilities in Austin, TX whose websites we reached state a cancellation rule for boarding, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 40 sampled sites that stated nothing found 2 that did (5%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.

## Licensing

**Tier C** — state licenses boarding kennels: no; state inspects: no. Checked August 6, 2026.

Texas does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation's Licensed Breeder Program covers commercial dog and cat BREEDERS only — the threshold is keeping five or more intact adult females — and does not reach boarding kennels, daycares, or the veterinary practices that board. There is no state inspection regime, no public inspection record, and no state license number to look up. Local requirements (zoning approval, a city business license, and in some jurisdictions a conditional use permit) are set city by city and are not published in a consolidated, machine-readable form.

_IMPORTANT — Chapter 824 requires disclosure TO THE CUSTOMER AT BOOKING. It does not require a facility to publish anything on its website. A facility that says nothing publicly may be fully compliant. Nothing in the Dogs Away index measures or implies compliance with Chapter 824, and no page may state or suggest otherwise._

## Analysis

### Nine of 81 Austin-area facility websites say a person is on site overnight and two say nobody is; the other 70 say nothing, though Texas requires the answer in writing at booking. Rates are the easiest thing to find: 38 listings publish one, at a median $55 a night.

Austin is a Tier C market. No Texas agency licenses or inspects dog boarding facilities, so an owner has no license number to check and no inspection report to read. Texas regulates something narrower. Since September 1, 2023, Chapter 824 of the Health and Safety Code has required any kennel boarding more than three animals — veterinary clinics included — to tell an owner in writing, and get a signed consent, if the dog will be left without an employee present during set hours, and to say whether the building lacks a working sprinkler system. That notice is a form at the counter. Nothing in the law puts it on a website.

The market here is the counties of the Austin Census metro area plus places within 30 miles of downtown Austin: 87 listings, every one of them in Texas, so the Texas rules above cover the whole market. Sixty-one are dedicated boarding and daycare facilities and 20 are veterinary practices that board. Of the 82 with a website, we reached and reviewed 81, and every disclosure share below uses those 81. Beside Dallas’s 406 listings that is a small base: one site moves an Austin percentage by more than a point.

Eleven of the 81 address overnight staffing, 13.6 percent, almost exactly Dallas’s 13.7. Nine say a person is on site. Bark & Zoom gives the most detail: "The overnight staff conducts multiple nightly walkthroughs to ensure everyone is sleeping healthily and soundly". A Crate Escape answers the question an owner is actually asking: "You won't have to worry about your pet being alone in the building." Two say nobody stays. VIP Furbabies answers its own FAQ: "We are not staffed overnight". Jackie’s Play & Stay says the same: "while we do not have staff overnight, we do have a state of the art security system in case of emergency." The other 70 are silent, which under Chapter 824 is entirely lawful and tells a prospective customer nothing until they are at the desk with a pen.

Round-the-clock language is not the same as a person in the building. PetSmart Doggie Day Camp advertises on-site care and an on-call vet for overnight stays, and Foxy Roxy’s Doggy Day Out promises care around the clock; neither says anyone is there at 3am, so both count as silent.

On supervision, Austin sites publish slightly more than the larger Texas markets, from a very low base. One site gives a staff-to-dog ratio, against none in Dallas or Houston: My Love Fur Paws Pet Resort, "Staff to dog ratio is 1:15". None of the 81 publishes a playgroup cap. One publishes a capacity, Leander Veterinary Clinic, with "accommodations for up to 30 dogs". One says what happens after an injury or illness, VIP Furbabies: "We'll contact you (and your emergency contact) immediately, triage on site". None says what happens after a fight.

Twenty describe a play model. Eleven run all-day open play, eight a structured rotation and one open play with enforced rest; four of the eleven are two Camp Bow Wow and two PetSuites listings. Jumping Jack Dog Ranch states the other side plainly: "We're not an all-day play facility". Five say how often a boarded dog leaves its room, from Stay-N-Play Pet Ranch’s "Outdoor playtime in a private yard (4x daily)" to the two PetSuites listings’ "Outside breaks at least 6 times a day". Eighteen address a dog that cannot do group play. SkyBlue Kennels builds its business on it: "Specializing in non-social dogs!" The Furry B&B runs no group play at all. Ruff Ranch Pet Boarding says it does "not have the facilities for standard boarding for non social dogs."

Admission is where Austin operators say the most, though less than elsewhere in Texas. Twenty-eight publish a vaccination list, 34.6 percent against 47.0 in Dallas and 51.4 in Houston. All 28 require rabies. Twenty-five require Bordetella. DogJoy says outright that it does not: "Bordetella is not required." Canine influenza is required by four (Bark & Zoom, The Everyday Canine, Green Acres Pet Ranch and Taurus Academy McNeil), recommended by two and unmentioned by 22. Dogtopia of North Austin says its requirements are "soon to include the canine influenza vaccine." Leptospirosis is required by seven. Four publish a Bordetella timing rule, from a recommended three days before check-in at Remington Pet Ranch to "at least 2 weeks in advance" at Green Acres. Three require a negative fecal test. Twelve say they will check the paperwork rather than take an owner’s word.

Twenty publish a spay and neuter policy. Nine require it outright, at ages from six to 18 months; Dog Camp Pet Resort sits at the late end: "All pets over 18 months must be spayed or neutered unless medically exempt". Six require it only for group play, and five do not require it. SkyBlue Kennels: "We do not require dogs to be spayed or neutered to stay at our facility!" DogJoy accepts intact males and prices the difference: "Intact male fee: +$10/night". Sixteen require an evaluation or meet-and-greet before a first stay, and Bark & Zoom, Hip Hounds and Midtown Groom & Board say theirs is free. SkyBlue is again the exception: "While we do not require an evaluation day, we do recommend a day of daycare prior to a longer boarding stay".

The sprinkler question Chapter 824 puts on the counter form almost never reaches a website. Three Austin sites mention fire protection at all. Pups & Pals Pet Lounge says its South Park location is equipped "with a full fire sprinkler suppression system!" Ruff Ranch Pet Boarding states the opposite in plain terms: "Ruff Ranch does not have automatic sprinkler systems for fire protection inside the Ruff Ranch boarding facilities." It is the one operator in the market that publishes in advance the answer the law requires it to give at booking.

Price is easier to find in Austin than in the other Texas markets. Thirty-eight of the 87 listings publish an overnight rate, 46.3 percent of the 82 websites our pricing crawler reached, against 37.0 in Dallas and 39.1 in Houston. The median is $55 a night, above Dallas’s $50 and Houston’s $48, with the middle half of the market between $45 and $60, a spread of 1.33x, the narrowest of the four Texas markets in the index. Twenty-six publish a daycare rate, median $35. The published range runs from $30 a night for one dog at Diamond J Kennels to $75 for the first dog at The Furry B&B.

One structural caveat belongs on every count. Four separately named facilities — SkyBlue Kennels, Happy Mailman Dog Retreat, Jackie’s Play & Stay and Bobbi Colorado’s Canine Camp — publish near-identical policy copy from one template, so their answers are not four independent decisions. Even so, they part ways on the overnight question: Jackie’s says it has no staff overnight, and Bobbi Colorado’s says "we always have someone on the property". Eighteen more listings share six websites: seven VCA hospitals on one, three Camp Bow Wow locations on another, and pairs for Dogtopia, Pet Paradise, Pups & Pals and two Thrive Pet Healthcare clinics. The two PetSuites listings publish identical copy on separate pages. In a base of 81 sites, one chain pair is two and a half points.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment. Operators who know the work disagree in good faith about whether a person in the building overnight is essential, and Texas has taken no side beyond requiring that the customer be told before signing. An empty field here means only that nothing was published on a page we could read. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone.

## Ranked facilities (by Dogs Away score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Rates published |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Zoomies Dog Boarding & Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/zoomies-dog-boarding-and-daycare/) | 9.9 | 122 | yes |
| 2 | [Lucky's Paw Playhouse](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/lucky-s-paw-playhouse/) | 9.9 | 108 | yes |
| 3 | [Sunset Canyon Veterinary Clinic](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/sunset-canyon-veterinary-clinic/) | 9.8 | 1,961 | — |
| 4 | [Griffith Small Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/griffith-small-animal-hospital/) | 9.8 | 698 | — |
| 5 | [Remington Pet Ranch](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/remington-pet-ranch/) | 9.8 | 567 | yes |
| 6 | [Hip Hounds](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/hip-hounds/) | 9.8 | 415 | yes |
| 7 | [Dog Camp Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/dog-camp-pet-resort/) | 9.8 | 357 | yes |
| 8 | [Pups & Pals Pet Lounge](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/pups-and-pals-pet-lounge/) | 9.8 | 320 | yes |
| 9 | [Jumping Jack Dog Ranch](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/jumping-jack-dog-ranch/) | 9.8 | 291 | — |
| 10 | [Pups & Pals Pet Lounge - Oak Hill](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/pups-and-pals-pet-lounge-oak-hill/) | 9.8 | 277 | yes |
| 11 | [Green Acres Pet Ranch](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/green-acres-pet-ranch/) | 9.7 | 162 | yes |
| 12 | [Amie's At Home Pet Care](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/amie-s-at-home-pet-care/) | 9.7 | 104 | yes |
| 13 | [Hounds Town - Leander](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/hounds-town-leander/) | 9.7 | 88 | yes |
| 14 | [Bobbi Colorado's Canine Camp](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/bobbi-colorado-s-canine-camp/) | 9.7 | 79 | yes |
| 15 | [Camp Bow Wow Leander](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/camp-bow-wow-leander/) | 9.7 | 77 | yes |
| 16 | [DogPfield](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/dogpfield/) | 9.7 | 58 | yes |
| 17 | [Wags & Wiggles, Paw-sitting Ranch](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/wags-and-wiggles-paw-sitting-ranch/) | 9.7 | 57 | — |
| 18 | [Dripping Springs Pet Ranch](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/dripping-springs-pet-ranch/) | 9.7 | 28 | yes |
| 19 | [Great Oaks Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/great-oaks-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 881 | — |
| 20 | [Shady Acres Pet Ranch](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/shady-acres-pet-ranch/) | 9.6 | 833 | yes |
| 21 | [Parmer Lane Pet Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/parmer-lane-pet-hospital/) | 9.6 | 695 | — |
| 22 | [Buttercup Veterinary Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/buttercup-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.6 | 541 | — |
| 23 | [Spicewood Springs Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/spicewood-springs-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 506 | — |
| 24 | [Camp Bow Wow Austin](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/camp-bow-wow-austin/) | 9.6 | 457 | yes |
| 25 | [My Love Fur Paws Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/my-love-fur-paws-pet-resort/) | 9.6 | 330 | — |
| 26 | [Westlake Animal Hospital, A Thrive Pet Healthcare Partner](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/westlake-animal-hospital-a-thrive-pet-healthcare-partner/) | 9.6 | 307 | — |
| 27 | [A Crate Escape](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/a-crate-escape/) | 9.6 | 306 | — |
| 28 | [Dogtopia of North Austin](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/dogtopia-of-north-austin/) | 9.6 | 292 | yes |
| 29 | [DogJoy](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/dogjoy/) | 9.6 | 176 | yes |
| 30 | [Austin Pet Ranch](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/austin-pet-ranch/) | 9.6 | 172 | yes |
| 31 | [Canine Ranch and Retreat](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/canine-ranch-and-retreat/) | 9.6 | 17 | — |
| 32 | [Greyt Greys Greyhounds-only B&B](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/greyt-greys-greyhounds-only-b-and-b/) | 9.6 | 15 | yes |
| 33 | [Good Dog in the Making](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/good-dog-in-the-making/) | 9.6 | 12 | — |
| 34 | [Diamond J Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/diamond-j-kennels/) | 9.5 | 102 | yes |
| 35 | [Ruff Ranch Pet Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/ruff-ranch-pet-boarding/) | 9.5 | 96 | yes |
| 36 | [Riley's Ranch Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/riley-s-ranch-pet-resort/) | 9.5 | 88 | yes |
| 37 | [The Dog House Dog Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/the-dog-house-dog-boarding/) | 9.5 | 16 | yes |
| 38 | [AUSTIN DOG ACADEMY](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/austin-dog-academy/) | 9.5 | 7 | — |
| 39 | [The Everyday Canine](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/the-everyday-canine/) | 9.5 | 7 | yes |
| 40 | [Block House Creek Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/block-house-creek-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 1,003 | — |
| 41 | [Action Pack - Round Rock](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/action-pack-round-rock/) | 9.4 | 648 | — |
| 42 | [VCA Arbor Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/vca-arbor-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 412 | — |
| 43 | [Camp Bow Wow Hutto](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/camp-bow-wow-hutto/) | 9.4 | 347 | yes |
| 44 | [Cypress Creek Pet Care, A Thrive Pet Healthcare Partner](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/cypress-creek-pet-care-a-thrive-pet-healthcare-partner/) | 9.4 | 310 | — |
| 45 | [Taurus Academy McNeil](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/taurus-academy-mcneil/) | 9.4 | 302 | yes |
| 46 | [Jackie's Play & Stay](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/jackie-s-play-and-stay/) | 9.4 | 293 | yes |
| 47 | [SkyBlue Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/skyblue-kennels/) | 9.4 | 283 | yes |
| 48 | [Burnet Road Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/burnet-road-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 263 | — |
| 49 | [Midtown Groom & Board](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/midtown-groom-and-board/) | 9.4 | 258 | yes |
| 50 | [Foxy Roxy’s Doggy Day Out](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/foxy-roxy-s-doggy-day-out/) | 9.4 | 256 | yes |
| 51 | [Happy Mailman Dog Retreat](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/happy-mailman-dog-retreat/) | 9.4 | 121 | yes |
| 52 | [Doggy Day Out Kennel & Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/doggy-day-out-kennel-and-daycare/) | 9.4 | 71 | — |
| 53 | [The Furry B&B](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/the-furry-b-and-b/) | 9.4 | 3 | yes |
| 54 | [Starmark Boarding Center](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/starmark-boarding-center/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 55 | [Playful Pack](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/playful-pack/) | 9.3 | 17 | yes |
| 56 | [Weenie Ranch and Co.](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/weenie-ranch-and-co/) | 9.3 | 1 | — |
| 57 | [VCA Premier Animal Hospital and Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/vca-premier-animal-hospital-and-pet-resort/) | 9.2 | 465 | — |
| 58 | [Happy Tails Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/happy-tails-pet-resort/) | 9.2 | 448 | yes |
| 59 | [Lago Vista Animal Clinic](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/lago-vista-animal-clinic/) | 9.2 | 402 | — |
| 60 | [VCA Ben White Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/vca-ben-white-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 333 | — |
| 61 | [VCA Northwest Hills Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/vca-northwest-hills-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 314 | — |
| 62 | [Dogtopia of Round Rock](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/dogtopia-of-round-rock/) | 9.2 | 152 | yes |
| 63 | [Stay-N-Play Pet Ranch](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/stay-n-play-pet-ranch/) | 9.2 | 106 | yes |
| 64 | [Romp N' Run Ranch](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/romp-n-run-ranch/) | 9.2 | 88 | yes |
| 65 | [Doggy Day Out](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/doggy-day-out/) | 9.2 | 58 | — |
| 66 | [Camp Zoo and Pet Ranch](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/camp-zoo-and-pet-ranch/) | 9.2 | 30 | — |
| 67 | [Pet Paradise Dripping Springs](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/pet-paradise-dripping-springs/) | 9.1 | 104 | yes |
| 68 | [Highmark Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/highmark-kennel/) | 9.1 | 76 | yes |
| 69 | [Firehouse Pet Resort Round Rock](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/firehouse-pet-resort-round-rock/) | 9.1 | 28 | yes |
| 70 | [Leander Veterinary Clinic](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/leander-veterinary-clinic/) | 9.0 | 473 | yes |
| 71 | [Starmark Animal Behavior Center](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/starmark-animal-behavior-center/) | 9.0 | 348 | yes |
| 72 | [Bark & Zoom](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/bark-and-zoom/) | 9.0 | 324 | yes |
| 73 | [VCA Elgin Family Pet Center](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/vca-elgin-family-pet-center/) | 9.0 | 319 | — |
| 74 | [Brykerwood Veterinary Clinic](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/brykerwood-veterinary-clinic/) | 9.0 | 296 | — |
| 75 | [Mercy Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/mercy-pet-resort/) | 9.0 | 48 | — |
| 76 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/petsmart-doggie-day-camp/) | 9.0 | 3 | — |
| 77 | [PetSuites Great Oaks](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/petsuites-great-oaks/) | 8.9 | 191 | — |
| 78 | [Hill Country Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/hill-country-pet-resort/) | 8.9 | 35 | yes |
| 79 | [VCA Hometown Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/vca-hometown-animal-hospital/) | 8.8 | 629 | — |
| 80 | [PetSuites Round Rock](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/petsuites-round-rock/) | 8.8 | 430 | — |
| 81 | [VCA Anderson Mill Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/vca-anderson-mill-animal-hospital/) | 8.8 | 247 | — |
| 82 | [Bark Avenue Grooming and Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/bark-avenue-grooming-and-boarding/) | 8.7 | 232 | yes |
| 83 | [Pet Paradise Cedar Park](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/pet-paradise-cedar-park/) | 8.3 | 225 | yes |
| 84 | [Barks A Lot Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/barks-a-lot-pet-resort/) | 8.0 | 88 | — |
| 85 | [Mobile Doggy grooming and boarding](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/mobile-doggy-grooming-and-boarding/) | — | 0 | — |
| 86 | [Gateway Pet Services](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/gateway-pet-services/) | — | 0 | — |
| 87 | [VIP Furbabies](https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/vip-furbabies/) | — | 0 | yes |

## How to cite

Dogs Away, "Dog boarding & daycare in Austin, TX", https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). City statistics: CC BY 4.0. Facility listings: All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying., https://dogsaway.co/terms/
