---
title: "Camp Bow Wow Austin — Austin, TX"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/camp-bow-wow-austin/"
updated: "2026-08-03"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-08-03"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Camp Bow Wow Austin

Dog day care center in Austin, TX — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Austin, TX (https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/).

**★4.8 from 457 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.6/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** daycare, boarding
- **Address:** 13900 N Interstate Hwy 35, Austin, TX 78728
- **Phone:** (737) 258-9027
- **Website:** https://www.campbowwow.com/austin/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Camp%20Bow%20Wow%20Austin&query_place_id=ChIJm33I7O3ORIYRqQMt9GdvP_4

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Thursday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Friday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Saturday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Sunday | 7–10 AM, 4–7 PM |

## For travelers

- **AUS** (Austin-Bergstrom): 16 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 7 AM to 7 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $55 per night (first dog, standard rate)
- **Daycare:** $34 per day

> “Cabin - One Overnight … $55.00 … One Full Day of Daycare … $34.00”

Source: https://www.campbowwow.com/austin/services-pricing/dog-boarding/ — checked July 7, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 4 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census August 3, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “This location requires your dog to have VET-ADMINISTERED Bordetella (1 year intra-nasal or injectable), Rabies, Distemper to be permitted into our back facility.” — https://www.campbowwow.com/austin/
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay
  > “Camper must have passed interview and meet entrance requirements.” — https://www.campbowwow.com/austin/
- **Vaccination records:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Play model:** All-day open play
  > “Our top-of-the-line services offer all-day play in our large indoor and outdoor play yards that are carefully monitored by our Certified Camp Counselors.” — https://www.campbowwow.com/austin/
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Housing:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Yard
  > “all-day play in our large indoor and outdoor play yards that are carefully monitored by our Certified Camp Counselors” — https://www.campbowwow.com/austin/
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of August 3, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of August 3, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of August 3, 2026

## Licensing

Texas does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation's Licensed Breeder Program covers commercial dog and cat BREEDERS only — the threshold is keeping five or more intact adult females — and does not reach boarding kennels, daycares, or the veterinary practices that board. There is no state inspection regime, no public inspection record, and no state license number to look up. Local requirements (zoning approval, a city business license, and in some jurisdictions a conditional use permit) are set city by city and are not published in a consolidated, machine-readable form.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/

## How to cite

Camp Bow Wow Austin, Austin, TX. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/austin-tx/camp-bow-wow-austin/ (census August 3, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/austin-tx/camp-bow-wow-austin.json
