Countryside Kennel

★ 4.4 · 76 Google reviews·Pet boarding·Colorado Springs, CO
Countryside Kennel, Colorado Springs
Boarding
Dogs Away score8.9 /10Very good · 76 reviews · top 90% in Colorado Springs
Sources
Behind the 8.9
Reviews read
76 on Google
Average stars
4.40 ★
Rank
#44 of 52 in Colorado Springs
Ratings as of
July–October 2026
See the reviews on Google ↗
Published rate$30 /nightFrom their website, 2026-07-07
Sources
Behind the $30
Source
Countryside Kennel’s own website
Checked on
2026-07-07
Rate type
First dog, standard night
“Small Dog ( 40 lbs) $30.00 / day Medium Dog (30-100 lbs) $35.00 / day Large Dog ( 100 lbs) $40.00 / day Cats (All sizes) $20.00 / day Medication * $2.00 per application Holiday Surcharge +$5.00 per day Multi-Pet Discount ** -$4.00 per day”
Open their price page ↗

Countryside Kennel is a pet boarding in Colorado Springs, CO, offering boarding. It scores 8.9/10 (very good) from 76 Google reviews averaging 4.4 stars — #44 of 52 in Colorado Springs. Its website lists boarding from $30–$40 per night. Of the 27 policies we check, its website states 0.

Publishes its ratesQuoted below with a link to the source page.

Key facts

Services
Boarding Confirmed on their own website
Type
Dedicated facility
Boarding rate
$30–$40/night
Daycare rate
Not published
Open 24 hours
No
Rank in Colorado Springs
#44 of 52
Google rating
★4.4 (76)
From downtown
11.3 mi
Holiday / peak
+$5.00 per day
Additional dog
Multi-pet discount -$4.00 per day (same run)
Profile claimed on Google
No

Policies & requirements

0/27

0 of the 27 policies owners ask about are published on their website.Checked on their website, 2026-08-06. Open a policy to see their exact words.

Operations2 of 21 published
HousingKennel — described in 9 reviews, not stated by the facility
Outdoor accessYard — described in 3 reviews, not stated by the facility
Show 25 policies not published on their website
Vaccinations requiredNot published on their website
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterNot published on their website
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsNot published on their website
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of their roomNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesNot published on their website
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Policies change, so confirm anything that matters when you book. Items marked “described by reviewers” come from customers, not from the facility.

Score & reviews

8.9Very goodDogs Away score
5 ★61
4 ★3
3 ★2
2 ★1
1 ★9
★ 4.40Google average
76reviews behind the score
★ 4.67Colorado Springs average

Higher is better. A score backed by more reviews is more reliable. Read the reviews on Google Maps. Data as of July–October 2026.

What reviewers mention most

friendly staff 11pricing 10kennel 9cat boarding 4outdoor area 3dog interaction 2spacious facility 2video updates 2

Topics extracted from public review text, with the number of reviews that mention each.

Booking terms & safety

Cancellation
Cancellations need 24 hours’ notice to avoid a one-day boarding fee; no-shows are charged a one-day feeStated on their website

In the facility’s own words, summarized. Confirm when you book.

Who they take & how they care

Cats
Boards cats in cat condosStated on their website

In the facility’s own words, summarized. Confirm when you book.

Price history

Published rate for the same product as today, from archived copies of the facility’s own rate page.
YearBoardingDaycareSource
2025$30–$40/night—Archived page, 2025-10-11
Now$30–$40/night—Their website, 2026-07-07

First-dog standard rate, lower end of any range. How this feeds the market trend: Dogs Away Boarding Price Index.

Hours

Mon
8 AM–12 PM, 2–5:30 PM
Tue
8 AM–12 PM, 2–5:30 PM
Wed
8 AM–12 PM, 2–5:30 PM
Thu
8 AM–12 PM, 2–5:30 PM
Fri
8 AM–12 PM, 2–5:30 PM
Sat
8 AM–12 PM, 2–5:30 PM
Sun
4–5:30 PM

From the public profile, July–October 2026. Drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower; holiday hours vary.

For travelers

COS · Colorado Springs
9.9 mi
DEN · Denver International
62.8 mi
Weekday hours span
8 AM – 5:30 PM
Open Sunday
Yes

Straight-line miles, not driving distance. Hours span from the public profile; confirm drop-off and pick-up windows before a flight.

Location

7945 Maverick Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80908

11.3 miles from downtown Colorado Springs · Get directions

Amenities & details

Wheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lot

Self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Questions about Countryside Kennel

What services does Countryside Kennel offer?
Countryside Kennel is listed as a pet boarding service in Colorado Springs, CO, offering boarding.
How much does Countryside Kennel charge?
Its website lists overnight boarding at $30–$40 per night (first-dog standard rate, checked 2026-07-07). Holiday surcharges and add-ons vary; confirm when booking. The Colorado Springs median published boarding rate is $48/night.
Is someone on site overnight at Countryside Kennel?
Countryside Kennel's website does not say whether a person is on site overnight (checked 2026-08-06). That is common — ask the facility directly before booking an overnight stay.
How does Countryside Kennel compare with other Colorado Springs facilities?
It ranks #44 of 52 in the Colorado Springs index by Dogs Away score (8.9/10, very good), based on 76 Google reviews averaging 4.4 stars.

Cite this record

Facts on this page are sourced line by line. To reference it:

Countryside Kennel, Colorado Springs, CO. Dogs Away facility record, 2026-08-06. https://dogsaway.co/colorado-springs-co/countryside-kennel/

Similar places near Colorado Springs

Closest facilities offering the same services.

All 52 in Colorado Springs
$30 / nightpublished rate
Call