---
title: "City Bark Denver — Denver, CO"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/denver-co/city-bark-denver/"
updated: "2026-08-06"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-08-06"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# City Bark Denver

Pet boarding service in Denver, CO — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Denver, CO (https://dogsaway.co/denver-co/).

**★4.4 from 371 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 8.8/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** boarding, training, grooming, sitting
- **Address:** 2000 W 8th Ave, Denver, CO 80204
- **Phone:** (720) 961-7396
- **Website:** https://www.citybark.com/locations/denver?y_source=1_MTE2NjkwNjMtNzE1LWxvY2F0aW9uLndlYnNpdGU%3D
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=City%20Bark%20Denver&query_place_id=ChIJ-_z1m0l_bIcR8XP3EYr8U6w

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Thursday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Friday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Saturday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Sunday | 7 AM–7 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Checkout time:** Standard boarding check-out is 12 PM; 6 PM with a playtime package — facility's words: "Standard check out time: 12pm" (https://www.citybark.com/services/dog-boarding)
- **Updates during a stay:** Daily photo update is part of the Gold Playtime Package — facility's words: "Gold Playtime Package Full Day Daycare or Two Individual Playtimes Gourmet Treat Daily Photo Update" (https://www.citybark.com/services/dog-boarding)
- **Cancellation:** Holiday boarding: $25 deposit, fully refundable with 7 days notice — facility's words: "We require a $25 deposit for boarding reservations on or around major holidays. Deposits are fully refundable with cancellation notice of 7 days" (https://www.citybark.com/rates/denver)
- **Late pick-up:** $20 late fee for pick-up after 12pm unless a Silver, Gold or Platinum package is booked — facility's words: "A $20 late fee will apply if you pet is picked up after 12pm and you have not booked a Platinum, Gold, or Silver package" (https://www.citybark.com/rates/denver)
- **Cats:** Boards cats in private cat condos — facility's words: "Cat Condos Private cat condo with a cozy bed" (https://www.citybark.com/rates/denver)

## Booking and cameras

- **Gingr** (booking): linked from the facility's website — https://citybark.portal.gingrapp.com/
- Checked 2026-10-03.

## For travelers

- **DEN** (Denver International): 20 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 6:30 AM to 7 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $64 per night (first dog, standard rate)

> “Check out time 12 pm 6 pm 6 pm Package Rates Bronze Silver Gold Classic Suite Rate - Group Play $64 $70 $79”

Source: https://www.citybark.com/rates/denver — checked July 7, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 0 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census August 6, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Temperament evaluation:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Vaccination records:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Housing:** Kennel — described by 13 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of August 6, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes — described by 18 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of August 6, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of August 6, 2026

## Licensing

- **State license:** active — Pet Boarding and/or Training; Pet Grooming Facility - Self Wash Facility, expires 3/2/2027
  > “City Bark Lodo, LLC (dba City Bark) — Pet Boarding and/or Training; Pet Grooming Facility - Self Wash Facility, expires 3/2/2027” — https://ag.colorado.gov/animal-welfare/pet-animal-care-facilities-act-pacfa/active-pacfa-facilities

A state license is not a quality rating; Dogs Away does not assess compliance.

## How to cite

City Bark Denver, Denver, CO. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/denver-co/city-bark-denver/ (census August 6, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/denver-co/city-bark-denver.json
