---
title: "The Dog House Pet Salon - Galleria — Houston, TX"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/houston-tx/the-dog-house-pet-salon-galleria/"
updated: "2026-09-08"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-08"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# The Dog House Pet Salon - Galleria

Pet groomer in Houston, TX — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Houston, TX (https://dogsaway.co/houston-tx/).

**★4.3 from 340 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 8.7/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** grooming, daycare, boarding
- **Address:** 5917 Richmond Ave, Houston, TX 77057
- **Phone:** (713) 820-6140
- **Website:** https://www.thedoghouseps.com/locations/galleria-pet-salon/?utm_source=gbp&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gbp-listing&utm_content=galleria
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=The%20Dog%20House%20Pet%20Salon%20-%20Galleria&query_place_id=ChIJNWbI09DDQIYRxZJigeiMf5A

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Thursday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Friday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Saturday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Sunday | 8–9 AM, 4–5 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Cancellation:** Any cancellation before boarding check-in, or a no-show, forfeits the $25 per pet deposit — facility's words: "A deposit of $25.00 per pet is required at the time of booking … Any cancellation before your boarding check-in date, or a no-show , will result in forfeiture of the full deposit" (https://www.thedoghouseps.com/cancellation-policy)

## For travelers

- **HOU** (Houston Hobby): 13.6 miles, straight line
- **IAH** (Houston Bush Intercontinental): 19.9 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 7 AM to 7 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $40–$65 per night (first dog, standard rate)

> “Standard Suite 3&#x27;×3&#x27; Room Size $40 / Night Book Now Standard + Suite 5&#x27;×3&#x27; Room Size $50 / Night Book Now The Hideaway 5&#x27;×5&#x27; Room Size $55 / Night … Penthouse Suite 15&#x27;×12&#x27; Room Size $65 / Night”

Source: https://www.thedoghouseps.com/houston-pet-boarding — checked September 8, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 5 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 8, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Temperament evaluation:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “we require all pet owners to provide up-to-date vaccination records for their pets. You can provide these records in the most convenient way for you. Upload them through our website , email them to us, or bring them in person.” — https://www.thedoghouseps.com/resources/upload-vaccination-records

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Size and temperament
  > “Are play areas segregated by size and temperament? + Yes, we offer separate, secure, and covered play yards tailored to dogs of varying sizes and temperaments.” — https://www.thedoghouseps.com/galleria-uptown-park-location?utm_source=gbp&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gbp-listing&utm_content=galleria
- **Time out of their room:** 4x daily outdoor play sessions (two morning, two afternoon)
  > “How often do dogs play outside? + Your dog will enjoy four outdoor play sessions daily — two in the morning and two in the afternoon. Naptime is from 12 PM to 2 PM.” — https://www.thedoghouseps.com/galleria-uptown-park-location?utm_source=gbp&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gbp-listing&utm_content=galleria
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Housing:** Kennel — described by 7 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Yard
  > “Yes, we offer separate, secure, and covered play yards tailored to dogs of varying sizes and temperaments.” — https://www.thedoghouseps.com/galleria-uptown-park-location?utm_source=gbp&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gbp-listing&utm_content=galleria
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Climate control:** Climate-controlled
  > “Our Galleria location offers premium boarding and daycare services with 24/7 supervision, daily outdoor play sessions, and comfortable, climate-controlled accommodations.” — https://www.thedoghouseps.com/galleria-uptown-park-location?utm_source=gbp&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gbp-listing&utm_content=galleria
- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes — described by 3 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026

## Licensing

Texas does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation's Licensed Breeder Program covers commercial dog and cat BREEDERS only — the threshold is keeping five or more intact adult females — and does not reach boarding kennels, daycares, or the veterinary practices that board. There is no state inspection regime, no public inspection record, and no state license number to look up. What Texas has is a disclosure law, Health & Safety Code chapter 824. Local requirements are set city by city: the City of Houston requires a commercial pet service facility license from BARC under Chapter 6, Article IV, Division 5 (§§ 6-121–6-130) of the city code — $200 a year, expiring every 31 December, with no inspection required for issuance although BARC Animal Enforcement may inspect — and that is a city permit, not a state regime, and was not joined to facility records. Unincorporated Harris County has no kennel or boarding permit that we could find.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/houston-tx/

## How to cite

The Dog House Pet Salon - Galleria, Houston, TX. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/houston-tx/the-dog-house-pet-salon-galleria/ (census September 8, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/houston-tx/the-dog-house-pet-salon-galleria.json
