---
title: "Wet Nose Lodge & Spa — Houston, TX"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/houston-tx/wet-nose-lodge-and-spa/"
updated: "2026-09-08"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-08"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Wet Nose Lodge & Spa

Pet boarding service in Humble, TX — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Houston, TX (https://dogsaway.co/houston-tx/).

**★4.7 from 411 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.4/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** boarding, daycare, training, grooming
- **Address:** 19540 Ramblewood Dr, Humble, TX 77338
- **Phone:** (281) 446-9083
- **Website:** https://www.wetnoselodge.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Wet%20Nose%20Lodge%20%26%20Spa&query_place_id=ChIJP3xMKWeyQIYRx9D2jN4AdGM

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Tuesday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Wednesday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Thursday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Friday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Saturday | 8 AM–5 PM |
| Sunday | 4–6 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Checkout time:** Check-out any time in business hours; after 12 PM adds a $12.50 fee per dog — facility's words: "If after 12:00pm, then a $12.50 Fee is applied per dog unless, a Full-Service Bath/Groom is given." (https://wetnoselodge.com/lodging/)
- **Late pick-up:** Check-out after 12 PM is $12.50 per dog, unless a bath or groom is booked — facility's words: "If after 12:00pm, then a $12.50 Fee is applied per dog unless, a Full-Service Bath/Groom is given." (https://wetnoselodge.com/lodging/)
- **Updates during a stay:** Daily report card with picture is a $3 boarding add-on — facility's words: "Daily Report Card with Picture $3/Dog" (https://wetnoselodge.com/lodging/)
- **Cats:** Offers cat lodging with litter box and bowls provided — facility's words: "Cat Lodging - We will provide bowls, litter & litter box." (https://wetnoselodge.com/lodging/)
- **Handling & correction:** Its 21-day Lodge & Learn training program is an e-collar program — facility's words: "This is An E-Collar Program" (https://wetnoselodge.com/training/)
- **Cancellation:** 7 days notice for boarding; improper cancellation forfeits the deposit — facility's words: "Wet Nose Lodge & Spa requires a 7-day cancellation notice for all boarding reservations. Failure to properly cancel will result in forfeiture of deposit" (https://wetnoselodge.com/faqs/)
- **Holiday minimum stay:** Peak season: Premium Lodging has a 3-night minimum stay — facility's words: "During our peak season dates, we require a $50.00 deposit per accommodation for our Standard Lodging and a $100 Deposit per accommodation for our Deluxe & Premium Lodging, with a minimum of a 3-night stay (Premium Lodging Only)" (https://wetnoselodge.com/faqs/)
- **If a dog is sick:** Asks owners not to bring a pet that is sick or showing signs of illness — facility's words: "Please do not bring a pet who is sick or showing signs of illness." (https://wetnoselodge.com/lodging/)

## For travelers

- **IAH** (Houston Bush Intercontinental): 5.5 miles, straight line
- **HOU** (Houston Hobby): 24.7 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 7 AM to 6 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Daycare:** $30 per day

> “Daycare Pricing 1 Day Pass $ 30.00 20% Off Second Dog”

Source: https://wetnoselodge.com/daycare/ — checked September 8, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 9 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 8, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “Vaccination Requirements for Dogs Veterinarian certificate indicating the current vaccination proof of: Rabies Distemper (DHPP) Bordetella Vaccine (Canine Cough)” — https://wetnoselodge.com/faqs/
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Required
  > “Male dogs must be neutered by 6 months of age. Females must be spayed or by 9 months of age.” — https://wetnoselodge.com/daycare/
- **Temperament evaluation:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “We do NOT accept self-administered vaccines. Vaccination Requirements for Dogs Veterinarian certificate indicating the current vaccination proof of: Rabies Distemper (DHPP) Bordetella Vaccine (Canine Cough)” — https://wetnoselodge.com/faqs/

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** No — nobody is on site overnight
  > “Q. Do you have staff on-site 24-hours? A. We do not have staff on-site 24/hours a day. We believe dogs sleep better at night when everything is dark, peaceful and quiet.” — https://wetnoselodge.com/faqs/
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Housing:** Kennel — described by 3 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Yard
  > “Our team will introduce your dog to our play yards, other dogs, and other team members to see how well they tolerate a new environment.” — https://wetnoselodge.com/daycare/
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Climate control:** Climate-controlled
  > “We provide your Wet Nose Family Member with climate-controlled lodging, supervised playtimes, and lots of attention.” — https://wetnoselodge.com/faqs/
- **Live cameras for owners:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Yes, no charge
  > “Q. My dog is on medication, will that be a problem? A. Wet Nose Lodge & Spa team is prepared to administer any medications orally or topically for your Wet Nose Family Member at no additional cost.” — https://wetnoselodge.com/faqs/
- **Feeding:** Owner's food encouraged
  > “Q. My dog is on a special diet. Can you accommodate? A. We strongly encourage you to bring your own food and we will do our best to mimic how you feed at home.” — https://wetnoselodge.com/faqs/
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Online booking:** Yes
  > “Q. How do I make a reservation? A. You can create your own reservation through our online system PetExec.” — https://wetnoselodge.com/faqs/

## Licensing

Texas does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation's Licensed Breeder Program covers commercial dog and cat BREEDERS only — the threshold is keeping five or more intact adult females — and does not reach boarding kennels, daycares, or the veterinary practices that board. There is no state inspection regime, no public inspection record, and no state license number to look up. What Texas has is a disclosure law, Health & Safety Code chapter 824. Local requirements are set city by city: the City of Houston requires a commercial pet service facility license from BARC under Chapter 6, Article IV, Division 5 (§§ 6-121–6-130) of the city code — $200 a year, expiring every 31 December, with no inspection required for issuance although BARC Animal Enforcement may inspect — and that is a city permit, not a state regime, and was not joined to facility records. Unincorporated Harris County has no kennel or boarding permit that we could find.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/houston-tx/

## How to cite

Wet Nose Lodge & Spa, Humble, TX. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/houston-tx/wet-nose-lodge-and-spa/ (census September 8, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/houston-tx/wet-nose-lodge-and-spa.json
