---
title: "Tails Pet Resort — Las Vegas, NV"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/las-vegas-nv/tails-pet-resort/"
updated: "2026-09-08"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-08"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Tails Pet Resort

Pet boarding service in Las Vegas, NV — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Las Vegas, NV (https://dogsaway.co/las-vegas-nv/).

**★4.8 from 869 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.6/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** boarding, daycare, grooming, training
- **Address:** 6050 W Lone Mountain Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89130
- **Phone:** (702) 509-9909
- **Website:** https://www.tailsresorts.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Tails%20Pet%20Resort&query_place_id=ChIJK0iNv8fryIARdh6p4qsPQ-Y

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Thursday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Friday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Saturday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Sunday | 9 AM–5 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Checkout time:** Boarding check-out is before 12 PM on the last day — facility's words: "check-out is before 12:00 pm on the last day of your reservation." (https://www.tailsresorts.com/dog-boarding)
- **Cancellation:** 20% deposit is refundable up to 7 days before check-in; later cancellations are non-refundable — facility's words: "reservations require a 20% deposit that is refundable 7 days before the scheduled check-in date. Reservations made within the 7-day window are non-refundable." (https://www.tailsresorts.com/dog-boarding)
- **Minimum age (months):** Daycare playgroups require dogs to be at least 12 weeks old — facility's words: "Minimum 12 weeks old" (https://www.tailsresorts.com/daycare)

## Booking and cameras

- **Gingr** (booking): linked from the facility's website — https://tailsresorts.portal.gingrapp.com
- Checked 2026-10-08.

## For travelers

- **LAS** (Harry Reid International): 11.9 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 6:30 AM to 7 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $55–$79 per night (first dog, standard rate)
- **Daycare:** $36 per day
- **Additional dog:** 10% off for additional family members in the same suite

> “Dog Boarding Petite Suite $55 Recommended for our smaller guests (up to 25lbs). 10% off for additional family members in the same suite. ... Luxury Suite $79 ... Dog Daycare Info $36 Full Day | $25 Half Day”

Source: https://www.tailsresorts.com/dog-boarding — checked September 8, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 7 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 8, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella, canine influenza · Not mentioned: leptospirosis
  > “REQUIREMENTS FOR PLAYGROUPS Minimum 12 weeks old Spayed or neutered (if 8 months or older) Current on Rabies, Distemper/Parvo, Bordetella, and Canine Influenza Vaccinations.” — https://www.tailsresorts.com/daycare
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Required for group play only from 8 months
  > “REQUIREMENTS FOR PLAYGROUPS Minimum 12 weeks old Spayed or neutered (if 8 months or older) Current on Rabies, Distemper/Parvo, Bordetella, and Canine Influenza Vaccinations.” — https://www.tailsresorts.com/daycare
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay (free)
  > “Must pass a FREE socialization interview. We strongly recommend scheduling this interview ahead of time, but we understand life can be hectic, and we are happy to accommodate busy schedules.” — https://www.tailsresorts.com/daycare
- **Vaccination records:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Play model:** All-day open play
  > “All of our guests stay in their own private suites with all the comforts of home! All-day play is included for all of our overnight guests.” — https://www.tailsresorts.com/dog-boarding
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Offered
  > “Elevated bed with comfortable bedding. Relaxing Music Playgroups*, or private play sessions.” — https://www.tailsresorts.com/dog-boarding
- **Housing:** Cage free suite
  > “You won't find any cold metal cages at Tails Pet Resort. All of our guests stay in their own private suites with all the comforts of home!” — https://www.tailsresorts.com/dog-boarding
- **Outdoor access:** Yard — described by 22 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes
  > “Daycare reservations include complementary webcam access, to allow you to tune in from anywhere!” — https://www.tailsresorts.com/
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by 62 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026

## Licensing

Nevada does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Nevada Department of Agriculture's Animal Industry division runs disease, livestock identification, wildlife services and feed programs and no kennel or pet-business program. NRS chapter 574 defines a 'kennel' as a place where at least ten dogs of six months or older are kept for boarding, training, or breeding for sale (NRS 574.280) and sets operational standards for operators of kennels, catteries and pet-selling establishments (NRS 574.360–574.440), but the only permit it creates is local: NRS 574.353 requires counties and cities to require an annual permit to act as a BREEDER. Boarding kennels need no state permit; the standards are enforced by local animal control. Permits in the metro are city and county instruments. Clark County (unincorporated, including the Strip) requires an animal establishment permit for any business that grooms, boards, sells, trains or pet-sits animals, excluding veterinary businesses; Ordinance 5214, adopted 4 February 2025, raised the annual permit fee from $50 to $400 and the inspection fee from $50 to $100, added a free county handler-training course every two years for owners and employees (effective 4 August 2026), notification of Animal Protection Services within 12 hours of an animal's death, and customer-facing signage. The City of Las Vegas requires a Professional Animal Handler permit under LVMC chapter 7.40 for any establishment that sells, grooms, trains, boards or breeds animals, with a $50 inspection fee, expiry every 31 December and renewal after inspection. None of this is a state regime, and none was joined to facility records.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/las-vegas-nv/

## How to cite

Tails Pet Resort, Las Vegas, NV. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/las-vegas-nv/tails-pet-resort/ (census September 8, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/las-vegas-nv/tails-pet-resort.json
