---
title: "Heavenly Pet Resort — Los Angeles, CA"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/los-angeles-ca/heavenly-pet-resort-6201/"
updated: "2026-09-08"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-08"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Heavenly Pet Resort

Pet boarding service in Temple City, CA — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Los Angeles, CA (https://dogsaway.co/los-angeles-ca/).

**★4.8 from 372 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.6/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** boarding, daycare
- **Address:** 5011 Encinita Ave, Temple City, CA 91780
- **Phone:** (626) 285-4441
- **Website:** http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/temple-city
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Heavenly%20Pet%20Resort&query_place_id=ChIJwaK6KPXawoAR-QYTC87Rbfc

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 8:30 AM–5:30 PM |
| Tuesday | 8:30 AM–5:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 8:30 AM–5:30 PM |
| Thursday | 8:30 AM–5:30 PM |
| Friday | 8:30 AM–5:30 PM |
| Saturday | 9 AM–4 PM |
| Sunday | Closed |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Checkout time:** Boarding check-out is 11 AM; later pick-ups are charged a daycare fee — facility's words: "Check-out time is 11:00 a.m. Any pets picked-up after 11:00 am will be charged for Daycare fee of $22 per pet (cats $16)" (http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/rates-1-1)
- **Late pick-up:** Pick-up after 11 AM is a daycare fee of $22 per pet, unless the pet was bathed or groomed that day — facility's words: "Any pets picked-up after 11:00 am will be charged for Daycare fee of $22 per pet (cats $16); unless your pet was bathed or groomed on the day of departure." (http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/rates-1-1)
- **How a stay is counted:** Boarding is billed by calendar day; charges start the day of check-in — facility's words: "Boarding rates are based on calendar days. Charges begin the day you check in (regardless of the time)." (http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/rates-1-1)
- **Vet costs during a stay:** Owner pays all veterinary costs during the stay; the resort tries the owner's vet first (if within 12 miles) — facility's words: "OWNER, further agrees to pay all costs and charges for special services (including supplies and medications) that are used, requested and/or necessary, and all veterinary costs for the pet during the time said pet is in the care of KENNEL. … Heavenly Pet Resort, Inc will make any effort to contact your primary veterinarian first (only if your vet is located within 12 miles from where your pet is" (http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/s/HPR-Registration-Forms-ycly.pdf)
- **Minimum age (months):** Dogs must be at least 4 months old with three sets of vaccinations — facility's words: "Dogs must be at least 4 months old, with three sets of vaccinations to stay with us." (http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/drinks)
- **Unaltered dogs & females in heat:** Accepts unaltered dogs (some bully breeds excepted); no females in heat — facility's words: "Does our pet have to be spayed/neutered to stay at the resort? No, except for some bully breeds and male cats. … We cannot accept any pregnant pets or females in heat." (http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/drinks)
- **Cats:** Lists cat boarding with a nightly rate — facility's words: "CAT BOARDING $ 46 per night" (http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/rates-1-1)
- **If a dog is sick:** Owner represents the pet has not been exposed to rabies, parvo, distemper or canine cough in the 30 days before boarding — facility's words: "OWNER specifically represents to KENNEL that the pet at no time has been exposed to rabies, parvo, distempered, and/or canine cough during the thirty day (30) period prior to boarding." (https://static1.squarespace.com/static/57f80790cd0f68a69b399922/t/67c934bd633ead2ba3b35af7/1741239488230/HPR+Registration+Forms.pdf)

## For travelers

- **BUR** (Hollywood Burbank): 18.2 miles, straight line
- **LGB** (Long Beach): 19.5 miles, straight line
- **LAX** (Los Angeles International): 22.1 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 8:30 AM to 5:30 PM
- **Open Sunday:** no

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $44–$54 per night (first dog, standard rate)
- **Daycare:** $35 per day

> “Temple City Rates *Rates are subject to change without notice. $ 44 per day Community Boarding Only applies to dogs under 25lbs $ 44 per day $ 35 per day Daycare $ 35 per day $ 54 per day Private French Door Suites”

Source: http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/rates-1-1 — checked September 8, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 10 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 8, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “VACCINATION REQUIREMENTS DHPP, Rabies and Bordetella for Dogs, FVRCP and Rabies for Cats. Please bring your pets' vaccination records when you come to make reservations.” — http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/drinks
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Required for group play only
  > “Does our pet have to be spayed/neutered to stay at the resort? No, except for some bully breeds and male cats. However, we will not accept any pregnant pets or females in heat.” — http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/drinks
- **Temperament evaluation:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “Please bring your pets' vaccination records when you come to make reservations. For existing customers, make sure you fax us or mail us a copy when you take your pet for their annual vaccinations.” — http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/drinks

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Yes — a person is on site
  > “Are you staffed 24/7? We have a staff member living on the premise in case of a natural disaster. We also have an alarm system. Our facilities are NEVER left alone.” — http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/drinks
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Play model:** No group play
  > “Can dogs socialize with other dogs? We will not socialize your dog with other dogs as a policy.” — http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/drinks
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** 3x daily outings (Temple City); 1 play time included
  > “Every guest is taken at least three times a day at the Upland and Temple City location, depending on the occupancy.” — http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/drinks
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Offered
  > “We offer extra services such as Grooming, Pedicures, Facials, Teeth Brushings, application of Flea/Tick Frontline Plus, application of medication or vitamins, Serving the Owner's own food, Pool access,, extra play time, private play time, Yappy Hour and Ice Cream.” — http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/drinks
- **Housing:** Free roam — described by 3 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by 5 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Tours:** Tours offered
  > “Can we take a tour of the facility? Of course! Visiting hours are from Mondays to Saturdays 12:00-3:00pm” — http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/drinks
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Yes, for a fee
  > “MEDICATIONS We will administer any medication for an extra fee, with the exception of injections” — http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/dog-boarding-tc
- **Feeding:** House food by default
  > “We feed your pet Nutrisource Lamb and Rice. We feed twice a day, but will follow whatever feeding instructions you may have. You are welcome to bring your own food, but an additional nominal fee will be charged for special handling.” — http://www.heavenlypetresort.com/drinks
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026

## Licensing

California does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. There is no state agency, no state license number, and no state inspection record for a boarding kennel. What California has is a statewide standards law: Health & Safety Code Chapter 11, 'Pet Boarding Facilities' (§§ 122380–122388, SB 945, in force since 1 January 2017). It applies to any premises boarding four or more pets for compensation, sets operating standards (daily observation, isolation of sick animals, owner notification of illness, written care policies, a fire alarm or sprinkler system, limits on time in temporary enclosures) and a written pre-boarding disclosure to the owner — but it creates no license and is enforced only by local animal control, humane or peace officers issuing notices to correct, with fines of up to $250 and then $1,000. Kennel permitting is local, and Los Angeles has two regimes. Inside the City of Los Angeles, LAMC § 53.50 makes it unlawful to operate a business involving the keeping of animals, including a dog kennel (four or more dogs), without a permit from LA Animal Services; the dog kennel permit fee is $305 and the Department's Kennel Permit Standards apply. In unincorporated Los Angeles County and the cities that contract with it, County Code Title 10 requires an animal facility license from the Department of Animal Care and Control (DACC) for a 'boarding facility', defined to include day care; the Director inspects before issuing or renewing, licenses run twelve months, and DACC grades each facility with a letter grade and publishes the grades. These are city and county permits, not a state regime, and were not joined to facility records.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/los-angeles-ca/

## How to cite

Heavenly Pet Resort, Temple City, CA. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/los-angeles-ca/heavenly-pet-resort-6201/ (census September 8, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/los-angeles-ca/heavenly-pet-resort-6201.json
