---
title: "K9 LOFT — Los Angeles, CA"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/los-angeles-ca/k9-loft-7742/"
updated: "2026-09-08"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-08"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# K9 LOFT

Pet boarding service in Los Angeles, CA — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Los Angeles, CA (https://dogsaway.co/los-angeles-ca/).

**★4.2 from 218 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 8.5/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** boarding, daycare, grooming
- **Address:** 2170 Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026
- **Phone:** (213) 484-6006
- **Website:** http://www.k9loft.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=K9%20LOFT&query_place_id=ChIJq5wWyxDHwoARnimrriZ6ado

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7 AM–9 PM |
| Tuesday | 7 AM–9 PM |
| Wednesday | 7 AM–9 PM |
| Thursday | 7 AM–9 PM |
| Friday | 7 AM–9 PM |
| Saturday | 9 AM–7 PM |
| Sunday | 9 AM–7 PM |

## For travelers

- **BUR** (Hollywood Burbank): 10 miles, straight line
- **LAX** (Los Angeles International): 12.4 miles, straight line
- **LGB** (Long Beach): 19.1 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 7 AM to 9 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $69 per night (first dog, standard rate)
- **Daycare:** $42 per day
- **Holiday surcharge:** During peak holiday periods, a $12/night surcharge applies

> “Pricing Boarding $69/night per 24 hour period. ... During peak holiday periods, a $12/night surcharge applies ... $42 for a full day (6+ hours).”

Source: https://k9loft.com/pages/pricing — checked September 8, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 4 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 8, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella, leptospirosis · Recommended: canine influenza
  > “Required vaccinations for boarding and daycare include: Rabies Distemper/Parvo (DHPP) Bordetella Leptospirosis Canine Influenza (not required, but recommened)” — https://k9loft.com/pages/faqs
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required for some dogs
  > “This quick assessment helps us ensure your pup is comfortable with both our staff and the other dogs in group play. At the end of the test, we’ll let you know if your dog is a good fit for group daycare.” — https://k9loft.com/pages/faqs
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “You can upload your dog’s vaccination records online through our profile form, email them to us, or stop by and we’ll assist you in person.” — https://k9loft.com/pages/faqs

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Housing:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Yes
  > “Yes, we’re happy to administer most oral or topical medications your dog may need while they’re with us.” — https://k9loft.com/pages/faqs
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026

## Licensing

California does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. There is no state agency, no state license number, and no state inspection record for a boarding kennel. What California has is a statewide standards law: Health & Safety Code Chapter 11, 'Pet Boarding Facilities' (§§ 122380–122388, SB 945, in force since 1 January 2017). It applies to any premises boarding four or more pets for compensation, sets operating standards (daily observation, isolation of sick animals, owner notification of illness, written care policies, a fire alarm or sprinkler system, limits on time in temporary enclosures) and a written pre-boarding disclosure to the owner — but it creates no license and is enforced only by local animal control, humane or peace officers issuing notices to correct, with fines of up to $250 and then $1,000. Kennel permitting is local, and Los Angeles has two regimes. Inside the City of Los Angeles, LAMC § 53.50 makes it unlawful to operate a business involving the keeping of animals, including a dog kennel (four or more dogs), without a permit from LA Animal Services; the dog kennel permit fee is $305 and the Department's Kennel Permit Standards apply. In unincorporated Los Angeles County and the cities that contract with it, County Code Title 10 requires an animal facility license from the Department of Animal Care and Control (DACC) for a 'boarding facility', defined to include day care; the Director inspects before issuing or renewing, licenses run twelve months, and DACC grades each facility with a letter grade and publishes the grades. These are city and county permits, not a state regime, and were not joined to facility records.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/los-angeles-ca/

## How to cite

K9 LOFT, Los Angeles, CA. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/los-angeles-ca/k9-loft-7742/ (census September 8, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/los-angeles-ca/k9-loft-7742.json
