---
title: "Doggie VIP Miami — Miami, FL"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/miami-fl/doggie-vip-miami/"
updated: "2026-09-09"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-09"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Doggie VIP Miami

Dog day care center in Miami, FL — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Miami, FL (https://dogsaway.co/miami-fl/).

**★4.6 from 205 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.2/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** daycare, walking, boarding, sitting
- **Address:** 1756 N Bayshore Dr #123, Miami, FL 33132
- **Phone:** (305) 748-3208
- **Website:** http://www.doggievip.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Doggie%20VIP%20Miami&query_place_id=ChIJg4ZmpAK02YgRe-36uFhonrs

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7:30 AM–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 7:30 AM–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:30 AM–7 PM |
| Thursday | 7:30 AM–7 PM |
| Friday | 7:30 AM–7 PM |
| Saturday | 10 AM–5 PM |
| Sunday | 10 AM–5 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Checkout time:** A fee applies for pick-up after 12 PM — facility's words: "Fee will apply for Early check- in (before 12Ppm) and late pick up (after 12pm)" (https://www.doggievip.com/dog-boarding)
- **Late pick-up:** A fee applies for late pick-up after 12 PM (amount not stated) — facility's words: "Fee will apply for Early check- in (before 12Ppm) and late pick up (after 12pm)" (https://www.doggievip.com/dog-boarding)
- **Cancellation:** Non-holiday deposit refundable with 48 hours' notice; holiday deposits are non-refundable — facility's words: "Non-holiday deposits are refundable if the reservation is cancelled 48 hours prior to scheduled Check-In time." (https://www.doggievip.com/dog-boarding)
- **Vet costs during a stay:** The facility does not pay vet bills if a dog becomes sick or injured during the stay — facility's words: "Doggie V.I.P does not pay for vet bills if your dog becomes sick or is injured while with us." (https://www.doggievip.com/dog-boarding)
- **Minimum age (months):** Dogs must be at least 16 weeks old — facility's words: "must be at least 16 weeks old and remain current on Rabies, Distemper/Parvo and Bordetalla vaccines" (https://www.doggievip.com/dog-boarding)
- **If a dog is sick:** Pets must be free of communicable disease (past 30 days); coughing dogs stay home until a vet clears them — facility's words: "If your dog is coughing, do not bring them to Doggie V.I.P until your vet has cleared them to be around other dogs … All pets must be healthy and free of communicable diseases (within the past 30days)." (https://www.doggievip.com/dog-boarding)

## For travelers

- **MIA** (Miami International): 6.2 miles, straight line
- **FLL** (Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood): 19.6 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 7:30 AM to 7 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

No rate published on their website as of July 7, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 7 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 9, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “Dogs must be vaccinated against Rabies and DHPP within the past year, and Bordatella within the past six months.” — https://www.doggievip.com/dog-boarding
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Required from 7 months
  > “We require all dogs over the age of 7 months to be spayed/neutered” — https://www.doggievip.com/dog-boarding
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay (free)
  > “Each dog will undergo an initial behavior assessment upon first 4 hrs for FREE.” — https://www.doggievip.com/dog-daycare
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “It is your responsibility to bring your dog s vaccination records from a licensed veterinarian at enrollment and each time your dog s vaccines are renewed.” — https://www.doggievip.com/dog-daycare

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Housing:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes
  > “Webcams: When your dog is at Doggie V.I.P you will be given access to our webcam s when you buy a package.” — https://www.doggievip.com/dog-daycare
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by 11 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 9, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Published
  > “If our staff is concerned that your dog has become seriously injured or ill, we will contact you or your emergency contact, if possible. However, you acknowledge that a decision may need to be made quickly, and you authorize Doggie V.I.P to take your dog for emergency treatment if and when necessary.” — https://www.doggievip.com/dog-daycare
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Feeding:** Owner's food encouraged
  > “We recommend that you bring your dog s own food. Continuing on their own food helps them avoid digestion issues that can result from switching food. ... If you do not bring your dog s own food, we provide a dry food with an extra charge of $5 per day.” — https://www.doggievip.com/dog-daycare
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026

## Licensing

Florida does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. Florida is not a second Colorado. FDACS's 'Pet Law', section 828.29, governs dogs and cats transported into the state or offered for sale — health certificates, vaccinations, a consumer guarantee and pet-dealer record-keeping — and says nothing about boarding or daycare; the FDACS Division of Animal Industry lists animal disease, movement, livestock identification and equine programs and no kennel or boarding program. No state boarding register was found. Miami-Dade is a different story from Orlando's Orange County and Tampa's Hillsborough County: it is not that the county never regulated boarding. Miami-Dade County Code Chapter 5 still contains a kennel/pet-care-center license requirement (§ 5-13) on its books, with an annual renewal deadline of September 30 and fees set by county order — but Miami-Dade's own Animal Services Department states, on its current licensing page, that it 'no longer requires licenses for breeders, hobby breeders, guard dog service businesses, kennel operators, mobile groomers, pet care centers and pet dealers' because of state legislation preempting local occupational licensing (Fla. Stat. § 163.211, enacted as HB 735 in 2021, with local non-construction occupational licenses phased out by July 1, 2023). The county still applies its Chapter 5 standards-of-care rules (§ 5-9) to kennels and pet care centers, and offers a voluntary, non-mandatory 'Certificate of Acknowledgement' program, but there is no license to hold and no registrant list to check.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/miami-fl/

## How to cite

Doggie VIP Miami, Miami, FL. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/miami-fl/doggie-vip-miami/ (census September 9, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/miami-fl/doggie-vip-miami.json
