---
title: "Pet Lounge Miami — Miami, FL"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/miami-fl/pet-lounge-miami/"
updated: "2026-09-09"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-09"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Pet Lounge Miami

Dog day care center in Miami, FL — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Miami, FL (https://dogsaway.co/miami-fl/).

**★4.8 from 64 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.5/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** daycare, boarding, grooming
- **Address:** 355 NE 79th St, Miami, FL 33138
- **Phone:** (305) 381-5551
- **Website:** http://www.petloungemiami.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Pet%20Lounge%20Miami&query_place_id=ChIJb6-nrX-x2YgRsEpHzNlt0CY

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Tuesday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Wednesday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Thursday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Friday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Saturday | 9:30 AM–4:30 PM |
| Sunday | Closed |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Checkout time:** Boarding check-out is 10 AM; pick-ups from 10 AM to 12 PM get a late fee, later the daycare rate — facility's words: "Check-out time is 10:00 AM. Pick-ups between 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM are subject to a late check-out fee. Pick-ups after 12:00 PM will be be charged the regular daycare rate." (https://petloungemiami.com/pet-lounge-operational-policies/)
- **Late pick-up:** Pick-up 10 AM to 12 PM has a late fee (amount not stated); after 12 PM is the daycare rate — facility's words: "Pick-ups between 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM are subject to a late check-out fee. Pick-ups after 12:00 PM will be be charged the regular daycare rate." (https://petloungemiami.com/pet-lounge-operational-policies/)
- **Unaltered dogs & females in heat:** Unneutered or unspayed dogs are accepted for an additional daily fee — facility's words: "Dogs not neutered or spayed will be charged an additional fee per day" (https://petloungemiami.com/hotel/)

## For travelers

- **MIA** (Miami International): 7 miles, straight line
- **FLL** (Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood): 15.8 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 8 AM to 6 PM
- **Open Sunday:** no

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Daycare:** $26–$30 per day

> “Dog daycare Services Choose the best Daycare option for you and your dog: Daily (*) X-Small to Medium : $26 Large to X-Large : $30”

Source: https://petloungemiami.com/daycare/ — checked September 9, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 5 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 9, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “All pets must be current on vaccinations, including Rabies, DHLPP and Bordetella.” — https://petloungemiami.com/daycare/
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Required; intact dogs accepted for a surcharge
  > “Dogs that are not neutered or spayed are subject to an additional daily fee.” — https://petloungemiami.com/pet-lounge-operational-policies/
- **Temperament evaluation:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “Before a dog’s first visit, new clients must complete our registration process, including vaccination records and all required forms.” — https://petloungemiami.com/pet-lounge-operational-policies/

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Housing:** Cage free
  > “Personalized care for your dog in a familiar and cage-free environment.” — https://petloungemiami.com/
- **Outdoor access:** Indoor outdoor
  > “Indoor playground and outdoor patio” — https://petloungemiami.com/
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by 3 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 9, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026

## Licensing

Florida does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. Florida is not a second Colorado. FDACS's 'Pet Law', section 828.29, governs dogs and cats transported into the state or offered for sale — health certificates, vaccinations, a consumer guarantee and pet-dealer record-keeping — and says nothing about boarding or daycare; the FDACS Division of Animal Industry lists animal disease, movement, livestock identification and equine programs and no kennel or boarding program. No state boarding register was found. Miami-Dade is a different story from Orlando's Orange County and Tampa's Hillsborough County: it is not that the county never regulated boarding. Miami-Dade County Code Chapter 5 still contains a kennel/pet-care-center license requirement (§ 5-13) on its books, with an annual renewal deadline of September 30 and fees set by county order — but Miami-Dade's own Animal Services Department states, on its current licensing page, that it 'no longer requires licenses for breeders, hobby breeders, guard dog service businesses, kennel operators, mobile groomers, pet care centers and pet dealers' because of state legislation preempting local occupational licensing (Fla. Stat. § 163.211, enacted as HB 735 in 2021, with local non-construction occupational licenses phased out by July 1, 2023). The county still applies its Chapter 5 standards-of-care rules (§ 5-9) to kennels and pet care centers, and offers a voluntary, non-mandatory 'Certificate of Acknowledgement' program, but there is no license to hold and no registrant list to check.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/miami-fl/

## How to cite

Pet Lounge Miami, Miami, FL. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/miami-fl/pet-lounge-miami/ (census September 9, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/miami-fl/pet-lounge-miami.json
