---
title: "Barbara and Joel's Dog Sitting LLC — Minneapolis, MN"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/minneapolis-mn/barbara-and-joel-s-dog-sitting-llc/"
updated: "2026-10-20"
data_pulled: "2026-10-20"
census_at: "2026-10-20"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Barbara and Joel's Dog Sitting LLC

Pet boarding service in Rosemount, MN — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Minneapolis, MN (https://dogsaway.co/minneapolis-mn/).

**★5.0 from 17 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.6/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** boarding, daycare
- **Address:** 3655 Upper 143rd St W, Rosemount, MN 55068
- **Phone:** (612) 444-1663
- **Website:** https://www.bandjpawsandstay.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Barbara%20and%20Joel's%20Dog%20Sitting%20LLC&query_place_id=ChIJhQKawycz9ocRHWftLeqWigw

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 8 AM–8 PM |
| Tuesday | 8 AM–8 PM |
| Wednesday | 8 AM–8 PM |
| Thursday | 8 AM–8 PM |
| Friday | 8 AM–8 PM |
| Saturday | 10 AM–8 PM |
| Sunday | 10 AM–8 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Updates during a stay:** Daily updates with photos or videos during boarding — facility's words: "daily updates and photos or videos so you know your dog is having a wonderful time" (https://www.bandjpawsandstay.com/boarding)
- **Cancellation:** Non-holiday cancellation requests due at least 24 hours before service start — facility's words: "Non-Holiday Cancellation Request due at least 24hrs prior to service start" (https://www.bandjpawsandstay.com/boarding)

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $39 per night (first dog, standard rate)
- **Additional dog:** $33/night

> “Standard Overnight up to 24hrs: $39/night for 1st Dog Additional Dog: $33/night”

Source: https://www.bandjpawsandstay.com/boarding — checked October 19, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 0 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census October 20, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Temperament evaluation:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Vaccination records:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Housing:** Kennel — described by 3 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by 5 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026

## Licensing

Minnesota does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Board of Animal Health runs a kennel license (Minn. Stat. 347.31 to 347.40; $15 a year), but it is defined by where the animals came from, not by boarding. The Board's application page lists 'Training and boarding facilities' and 'Doggy daycare facilities' among the facilities it does not license, and adds that local ordinances may require licensing. Minneapolis City Code 63.140 requires a license to keep any place for 'any other form of care for hire of any animal', and its zoning code defines 'Animal boarding' as keeping animals 'day or overnight' for a fee. Neither the ordinances nor the city's license page say in terms that a boarding or daycare business must hold that license.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/minneapolis-mn/

## How to cite

Barbara and Joel's Dog Sitting LLC, Rosemount, MN. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/minneapolis-mn/barbara-and-joel-s-dog-sitting-llc/ (census October 20, 2026; listing data October 20, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/minneapolis-mn/barbara-and-joel-s-dog-sitting-llc.json
