---
title: "Riverside Pet Resort — Minneapolis, MN"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/minneapolis-mn/riverside-pet-resort/"
updated: "2026-10-20"
data_pulled: "2026-10-20"
census_at: "2026-10-20"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Riverside Pet Resort

Dog day care center in Hastings, MN — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Minneapolis, MN (https://dogsaway.co/minneapolis-mn/).

**★5.0 from 125 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.9/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** daycare, boarding, sitting
- **Address:** 12260 Margo Ave S, Hastings, MN 55033
- **Phone:** (651) 800-0019
- **Website:** http://riversidepetmn.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Riverside%20Pet%20Resort&query_place_id=ChIJHzfYrtzF94cRMllruL-MV_8

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $52–$129 per night (first dog, standard rate)
- **Daycare:** $35 per day
- **Additional dog:** 50% off each additional dog

> “Standard Lodge $52/night ... Private Luxury Suite $129/night ... Full Day $35 Over 5 hours”

Source: https://riversidepetmn.com/services/boarding (daycare: https://riversidepetmn.com/services/daycare) — checked October 19, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 7 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census October 20, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “dogs must be up to date on their core vaccinations, including rabies, distemper/parvo (DHPP), and Bordetella.” — https://riversidepetmn.com/faq
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay
  > “Do you evaluate dogs before their first daycare visit? Yes. Every dog is unique, so our team carefully evaluates play styles, energy levels, and personalities before group play.” — https://riversidepetmn.com/faq
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “Please bring or send current records before your pet’s first visit so our team can keep them on file.” — https://riversidepetmn.com/faq

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Play model:** Open play with enforced rest
  > “Dogs get opportunities for free-form off-leash play and socialization. Enrichment Breaks Activities help add variety beyond open play. Rest Built In Structured rest periods help keep the day from becoming overstimulating.” — https://riversidepetmn.com/services/daycare
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Offered
  > “4–5 Riverside Romps per day (group or individual play time)” — https://riversidepetmn.com/services/boarding
- **Housing:** Suite
  > “Spacious private luxury suite (~8&#x27; × 16&#x27;)” — https://riversidepetmn.com/services/boarding
- **Outdoor access:** Yard — described by 7 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by 13 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Yes
  > “Can your team administer medication during a boarding stay? Yes. Medication administration is available for boarding guests.” — https://riversidepetmn.com/faq
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026

## Licensing

Minnesota does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Board of Animal Health runs a kennel license (Minn. Stat. 347.31 to 347.40; $15 a year), but it is defined by where the animals came from, not by boarding. The Board's application page lists 'Training and boarding facilities' and 'Doggy daycare facilities' among the facilities it does not license, and adds that local ordinances may require licensing. Minneapolis City Code 63.140 requires a license to keep any place for 'any other form of care for hire of any animal', and its zoning code defines 'Animal boarding' as keeping animals 'day or overnight' for a fee. Neither the ordinances nor the city's license page say in terms that a boarding or daycare business must hold that license.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/minneapolis-mn/

## How to cite

Riverside Pet Resort, Hastings, MN. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/minneapolis-mn/riverside-pet-resort/ (census October 20, 2026; listing data October 20, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/minneapolis-mn/riverside-pet-resort.json
