---
title: "Wonder Dog Canine Club — Minneapolis, MN"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/minneapolis-mn/wonder-dog-canine-club/"
updated: "2026-10-20"
data_pulled: "2026-10-20"
census_at: "2026-10-20"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Wonder Dog Canine Club

Dog day care center in Minneapolis, MN — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Minneapolis, MN (https://dogsaway.co/minneapolis-mn/).

**★4.9 from 104 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.7/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** daycare, boarding
- **Address:** 9730 Irving Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55431
- **Phone:** (952) 888-4216
- **Website:** http://www.wonderdogcanineclub.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Wonder%20Dog%20Canine%20Club&query_place_id=ChIJHyCuDFkl9ocRiEQmgs6m3sw

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Thursday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Friday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Saturday | 10 AM–12 PM, 4–6 PM |
| Sunday | 10 AM–12 PM, 4–6 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Minimum age (months):** Dogs must be at least 16 weeks old for daycare and hotel stays — facility's words: "Daycare/Hotel requirements: • Complete 2 hour evaluation • At least 16 weeks old" (https://www.wonderdogcanineclub.com/daycare)

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $55–$70 per night (first dog, standard rate)
- **Daycare:** $38 per day
- **Holiday surcharge:** +$10 per night on major holidays

> “Day rate: $38/day ... Standard suite: 4x6 includes a raised cot $55/night ... Luxury suite: 7x7 includes a raised cot $70/night”

Source: https://www.wonderdogcanineclub.com/hotel (daycare: https://www.wonderdogcanineclub.com/daycare) — checked October 19, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 3 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census October 20, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “Current on Rabies, Bordetella and DHPP/DAPP (Distemper) vaccines *documentation required” — https://www.wonderdogcanineclub.com/daycare
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Required from 7 months
  > “Spayed or neutered, if over 7 months of age” — https://www.wonderdogcanineclub.com/daycare
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay
  > “Every dog needs to complete a 2 hour evaluation before being accepted to the club.” — https://www.wonderdogcanineclub.com/daycare
- **Vaccination records:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Housing:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Yard — described by 3 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes — described by 16 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026

## Licensing

Minnesota does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Board of Animal Health runs a kennel license (Minn. Stat. 347.31 to 347.40; $15 a year), but it is defined by where the animals came from, not by boarding. The Board's application page lists 'Training and boarding facilities' and 'Doggy daycare facilities' among the facilities it does not license, and adds that local ordinances may require licensing. Minneapolis City Code 63.140 requires a license to keep any place for 'any other form of care for hire of any animal', and its zoning code defines 'Animal boarding' as keeping animals 'day or overnight' for a fee. Neither the ordinances nor the city's license page say in terms that a boarding or daycare business must hold that license.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/minneapolis-mn/

## How to cite

Wonder Dog Canine Club, Minneapolis, MN. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/minneapolis-mn/wonder-dog-canine-club/ (census October 20, 2026; listing data October 20, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/minneapolis-mn/wonder-dog-canine-club.json
