---
title: "D is for Doggy - Hudson Yards — New York, NY"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/new-york-ny/d-is-for-doggy-hudson-yards/"
updated: "2026-09-09"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-09"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# D is for Doggy - Hudson Yards

Dog day care center in New York, NY — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in New York, NY (https://dogsaway.co/new-york-ny/).

**★5.0 from 60 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.8/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** daycare
- **Address:** 493 10th Ave, New York, NY 10018
- **Phone:** (646) 360-4889
- **Website:** http://disfordoggyhudsonyards.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=D%20is%20for%20Doggy%20-%20Hudson%20Yards&query_place_id=ChIJT5Iv2y5ZwokRO-kxbKjKJYM

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7:30 AM–8 PM |
| Tuesday | 7:30 AM–8 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:30 AM–8 PM |
| Thursday | 7:30 AM–8 PM |
| Friday | 7:30 AM–8 PM |
| Saturday | 9 AM–6 PM |
| Sunday | 9 AM–6 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Checkout time:** Boarding checkout is 11 AM with a 1-hour grace period — facility's words: "Note: Checkout is 11:00 AM (plus a 1-hour grace period)." (https://disfordoggyhudsonyards.com/pricing/)
- **Late pick-up:** Extended visits past 12 PM are $40 — facility's words: "Extended visits past 12:00 PM are $40." (https://disfordoggyhudsonyards.com/pricing/)

## For travelers

- **LGA** (LaGuardia): 6.6 miles, straight line
- **EWR** (Newark Liberty): 10.4 miles, straight line
- **JFK** (New York JFK): 14 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 7:30 AM to 8 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Daycare:** $62 per day

> “Daycare Packages Single Day $62 REGISTER Half Day (Up to 5 hours) $50 REGISTER”

Source: https://disfordoggyhudsonyards.com/pricing/ — checked September 9, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 9 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 9, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella, leptospirosis · Not mentioned: canine influenza
  > “Rabies, Bordetella, and DHLPP (Distemper, Hepatitis, Leptospirosis, Parainfluenza and Parvo)” — https://disfordoggyhudsonyards.com/faqs/
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Required from 8 months
  > “All dogs must be spayed or neutered by 8 months of age to participate in our Daycare and boarding.” — https://disfordoggyhudsonyards.com/faqs/
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay
  > “each pup must have up to date rabies, bordetella, and distemper vaccination. 2) Submit registration and sign waiver. 3) Upon review, a staff member will contact you to set up your trial!” — https://disfordoggyhudsonyards.com/
- **Vaccination records:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Yes — a person is on site
  > “Is there a staff member there overnight during boarding? Yes, we are staffed 24/hr” — https://disfordoggyhudsonyards.com/faqs/
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Size and temperament
  > “We have three playrooms tailored to your dogs specific size and temperament” — https://disfordoggyhudsonyards.com/daycare/
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Housing:** Cage free
  > “Whether relaxing in our (cage-free!) playroom or catching some sunshine in our backyard, our dogs are showered with affection” — https://disfordoggyhudsonyards.com/
- **Outdoor access:** Yard
  > “Spacious Play Yards We are committed to providing a safe, clean and fun environment for your pet in each of our play yards.” — https://disfordoggyhudsonyards.com/
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes — described by 6 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 9, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by 4 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 9, 2026
- **Tours:** Walk-in tours welcome
  > “Can I take a tour? You sure can! We'd love to have you stop by and check out our daycare. No need to call ahead or book an appointment” — https://disfordoggyhudsonyards.com/faqs/
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Feeding:** Either house or owner's food
  > “Bring your dog's food and we will feed him/her according to their feeding schedule. We can also provide our own house food.” — https://disfordoggyhudsonyards.com/daycare/
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026

## Licensing

New York State does not license or inspect dog boarding or daycare facilities. Agriculture and Markets Law Article 26-A licenses 'pet dealers' -- anyone who sells or offers for sale more than nine dogs or cats a year for profit -- and says nothing about boarding, grooming or daycare; a facility that boards animals it does not sell is not a pet dealer under Article 26-A. A bill to create a real state boarding-kennel license, the Safe Pet Boarding Act (adds a new Article 26-D to Agriculture and Markets Law, Senate bill S8510 / Assembly bill A9123, 2025-2026 session), would require an annual Department of Agriculture and Markets license, a $150 fee, and facility inspections -- but as of this check it is still pending in the Senate Agriculture Committee (referred there January 7, 2026) and is not law. New York State is, in that sense, the same shape as Texas and Florida: no state boarding register, full stop. What is different about New York City is that the city itself runs a real, mandatory permit regime for boarding kennels -- more substantial than the county registration fees seen in Orlando or Tampa, though still a local instrument, not a state one, and not joined to facility records here.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/new-york-ny/

## How to cite

D is for Doggy - Hudson Yards, New York, NY. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/new-york-ny/d-is-for-doggy-hudson-yards/ (census September 9, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/new-york-ny/d-is-for-doggy-hudson-yards.json
