---
title: "Puppy Loft — New York, NY"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/new-york-ny/puppy-loft/"
updated: "2026-09-09"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-09"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Puppy Loft

Dog day care center in New York, NY — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in New York, NY (https://dogsaway.co/new-york-ny/).

**★4.8 from 233 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.6/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** daycare, sitting, boarding
- **Address:** 237 W 26th St, New York, NY 10001
- **Phone:** (212) 924-9131
- **Website:** https://puppyloft.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Puppy%20Loft&query_place_id=ChIJSVdBobpZwokRTuChIcna8yA

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7:30 AM–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 7:30 AM–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:30 AM–7 PM |
| Thursday | 7:30 AM–7 PM |
| Friday | 7:30 AM–7 PM |
| Saturday | 10 AM–6 PM |
| Sunday | Closed |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **How a stay is counted:** Boarding rates are based on a 24-hour period from drop-off and pick-up times — facility's words: "Boarding rates are based on a 24-hour period, which is based on the time of drop-off and pick-up." (https://puppyloft.com/dog-boarding/)
- **Late pick-up:** Pick-ups past the 24-hour mark may incur daycare fees (amount not stated) — facility's words: "Pick-ups past the 24 hour mark may incur day care fees." (https://puppyloft.com/dog-boarding/)
- **Minimum age (months):** Boarding guests must be at least 6 months old — facility's words: "At least 6 months of age" (https://puppyloft.com/dog-boarding/)

## For travelers

- **LGA** (LaGuardia): 6.7 miles, straight line
- **EWR** (Newark Liberty): 10.2 miles, straight line
- **JFK** (New York JFK): 13.5 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 7:30 AM to 7 PM
- **Open Sunday:** no

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $100 per night (first dog, standard rate)
- **Daycare:** $59 per day
- **Holiday surcharge:** HOLIDAY BOARDING 110 $/night; $10 surcharge per day on major holidays (Holiday Weekends, MLK Day, Presidents Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, etc.)

> “REGULAR BOARDING 100 $ /night HOLIDAY BOARDING 110 $ /night There is a $10 surcharge per day on the following Holidays ... A LA CARTE full day 59 $ /day”

Source: https://puppyloft.com/dog-boarding/ — checked September 9, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 5 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 9, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “Current on all his/her vaccinations (Rabies, Bordetella Kennel Cough and Distemper)” — https://puppyloft.com/dog-boarding/
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Required
  > “All overnight boarders must meet the following requirements: • Spayed/neutered • Current on all his/her vaccinations (Rabies, Bordetella Kennel Cough and Distemper) • Pass a temperament test • At least 6 months of age” — https://puppyloft.com/dog-boarding/
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay
  > “Pass a temperament test” — https://puppyloft.com/dog-boarding/
- **Vaccination records:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Size and temperament
  > “Dogs are grouped into playgroups according to size and temperament.” — https://puppyloft.com/dog-day-care/
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Housing:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes — described by 22 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 9, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by 4 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 9, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Feeding:** Either house or owner's food
  > “Bring your own food free of charge or buy a meal for $5, our house food is premium salmon and sweet potato kibble.” — https://puppyloft.com/dog-day-care/
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of September 9, 2026

## Licensing

New York State does not license or inspect dog boarding or daycare facilities. Agriculture and Markets Law Article 26-A licenses 'pet dealers' -- anyone who sells or offers for sale more than nine dogs or cats a year for profit -- and says nothing about boarding, grooming or daycare; a facility that boards animals it does not sell is not a pet dealer under Article 26-A. A bill to create a real state boarding-kennel license, the Safe Pet Boarding Act (adds a new Article 26-D to Agriculture and Markets Law, Senate bill S8510 / Assembly bill A9123, 2025-2026 session), would require an annual Department of Agriculture and Markets license, a $150 fee, and facility inspections -- but as of this check it is still pending in the Senate Agriculture Committee (referred there January 7, 2026) and is not law. New York State is, in that sense, the same shape as Texas and Florida: no state boarding register, full stop. What is different about New York City is that the city itself runs a real, mandatory permit regime for boarding kennels -- more substantial than the county registration fees seen in Orlando or Tampa, though still a local instrument, not a state one, and not joined to facility records here.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/new-york-ny/

## How to cite

Puppy Loft, New York, NY. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/new-york-ny/puppy-loft/ (census September 9, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/new-york-ny/puppy-loft.json
