---
title: "Bass Pet Resort & Spa — Orlando, FL"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/orlando-fl/bass-pet-resort-and-spa/"
updated: "2026-09-08"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-08"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Bass Pet Resort & Spa

Pet boarding service in Kissimmee, FL — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Orlando, FL (https://dogsaway.co/orlando-fl/).

**★4.7 from 1,319 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.4/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** boarding, daycare, training, grooming, sitting
- **Address:** 1043 S Bass Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
- **Phone:** (407) 863-6673
- **Website:** https://www.basspetresort.com/?utm_source=gmb&utm_medium=Yext&cp=4078636673&y_source=1_MTU3OTA0NzEtNzE1LWxvY2F0aW9uLndlYnNpdGU%3D
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Bass%20Pet%20Resort%20%26%20Spa&query_place_id=ChIJ4RLzFLyD3YgRw20V9fLTtWs

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Tuesday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Wednesday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Thursday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Friday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Saturday | 8 AM–5 PM |
| Sunday | 9 AM–5 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Checkout time:** Boarding late check-out fee applies after 12 PM — facility's words: "We charge a late check-out fee for all dog boarding guests who are picked up after 12 pm, equal to a half-day of daycare." (https://www.basspetresort.com/services/boarding/dog-boarding/)
- **Late pick-up:** Late check-out after 12 PM is charged a half-day of daycare — facility's words: "We charge a late check-out fee for all dog boarding guests who are picked up after 12 pm, equal to a half-day of daycare." (https://www.basspetresort.com/services/boarding/dog-boarding/)
- **Senior dogs:** Individual play available for non-social or older dogs — facility's words: "Individual play available for non-social or older dogs (check out packages below)" (https://www.basspetresort.com/services/daycare/)
- **Handling & correction:** Daycare-and-train program uses positive reinforcement — facility's words: "Using positive reinforcement, we lovingly teach your pup the everyday life skills they need in a safe and fun environment." (https://www.basspetresort.com/services/daycare-and-train/)

## Booking and cameras

- **Gingr** (booking): linked from the facility's website — https://dp-florida.gingrapp.com/front_end/new_customer
- Checked 2026-10-03.

## For travelers

- **MCO** (Orlando International): 13.6 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 7 AM to 6 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

No rate published on their website as of July 7, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 9 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 8, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “All dogs older than 6 months who want to join group play are required to be spayed or neutered. Rabies, Distemper, and Bordetella Vaccines are required for all dogs.” — https://www.basspetresort.com/services/boarding/dog-boarding/
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Required for group play only from 6 months
  > “All dogs older than 6 months who want to join group play are required to be spayed or neutered. Rabies, Distemper, and Bordetella Vaccines are required for all dogs.” — https://www.basspetresort.com/services/boarding/dog-boarding/
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay
  > “Upon completing their first day, your pet will be ready to join us for regular services! Please set aside an extra 10 minutes for the First Day Check-In, and ensure you send over vaccination records before drop-off.” — https://www.basspetresort.com/services/daycare/
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “Please set aside an extra 10 minutes for the First Day Check-In, and ensure you send over vaccination records before drop-off.” — https://www.basspetresort.com/services/daycare/

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Size
  > “● Safe play for all dogs – separate playgroups for small dogs and large dogs” — https://www.basspetresort.com/services/daycare/
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Offered
  > “● Individual play available for non-social or older dogs (check out packages below)” — https://www.basspetresort.com/services/daycare/
- **Housing:** Kennel — described by 31 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Yard and pool
  > “● Play yards equipped with dog-safe toys, splash pools, sprinklers, natural shade, and real lawn to keep your dog entertained, comfortable and clean” — https://www.basspetresort.com/services/daycare/
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Climate control:** Climate-controlled
  > “We continuously monitor your dog throughout their stay, ensure all rooms are climate-controlled year-round, complete daily housekeeping services, and serve three meals a day with fresh purified water.” — https://www.basspetresort.com/services/boarding/dog-boarding/
- **Live cameras for owners:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by 17 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Online booking:** Yes
  > “Book anytime, manage appointments, and earn rewards - all in one convenient place connected to our Pet Resort. Book Now” — https://www.basspetresort.com/?utm_source=gmb&utm_medium=Yext&cp=4078636673&y_source=1_MTU3OTA0NzEtNzE1LWxvY2F0aW9uLndlYnNpdGU%3D

## Licensing

Florida does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. Florida is not a second Colorado. FDACS's 'Pet Law', section 828.29, governs dogs and cats transported into the state or offered for sale — health certificates, vaccinations, a consumer guarantee and pet-dealer record-keeping — and says nothing about boarding or daycare; the FDACS Division of Animal Industry lists animal disease, movement, livestock identification and equine programs and no kennel or boarding program. No state boarding register was found. What exists is local: Orange County Code Chapter 5, Article II requires every 'commercial kennel or pet dealer' — any premises used for a business requiring an occupational license wherein any person engages in boarding, breeding, buying, letting for hire or training dogs or cats for a fee — to register annually with the Orange County Animal Services Division, subjects the premises to periodic inspection by an animal services officer during reasonable business hours, and sets a yearly registration fee of $26 in the FY2025-26 County Fee Directory. That is a county registration, not a state regime, and it was not joined to facility records.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/orlando-fl/

## How to cite

Bass Pet Resort & Spa, Kissimmee, FL. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/orlando-fl/bass-pet-resort-and-spa/ (census September 8, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/orlando-fl/bass-pet-resort-and-spa.json
