---
title: "Camp Bow Wow North Phoenix — Phoenix, AZ"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/camp-bow-wow-north-phoenix/"
updated: "2026-10-20"
data_pulled: "2026-10-20"
census_at: "2026-10-20"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Camp Bow Wow North Phoenix

Dog day care center in Phoenix, AZ — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Phoenix, AZ (https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/).

**★4.8 from 190 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.6/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** daycare, boarding
- **Address:** 751 E Union Hills Dr A#11-13, Phoenix, AZ 85024
- **Phone:** (480) 690-9601
- **Website:** https://www.campbowwow.com/north-phoenix/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Camp%20Bow%20Wow%20North%20Phoenix&query_place_id=ChIJ052Lc6RvK4cRDcY1o_HU9hY

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Thursday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Friday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Saturday | 8 AM–7 PM |
| Sunday | 8 AM–6 PM |

## From their own pages (researcher-read)

- **Boarding rate per night ($):** 75 — their words: "One Overnight Camper $75.00" (https://www.campbowwow.com/north-phoenix/services-pricing/dog-boarding/)
- **Daycare rate per day ($):** 42 — their words: "Day Care $42.00" (https://www.campbowwow.com/north-phoenix/services-pricing/dog-daycare/)
- **Vaccines required:** Rabies; DHPP; Bordetella — their words: "In addition to the DHPP vaccine, the Rabies and Bordetella vaccines are also required for all boarding dogs at all our locations" (https://www.campbowwow.com/north-phoenix/services-pricing/dog-boarding/)
- **Evaluation before the first stay:** yes — their words: "Interview Day Required free assessment prior to first day or overnight stay." (https://www.campbowwow.com/north-phoenix/services-pricing/dog-daycare/)
- **Live camera:** yes — their words: "Our Live Camper Webcams that allow you to check in on your pup on your computer or mobile device" (https://www.campbowwow.com/north-phoenix/services-pricing/dog-daycare/)
- Read by a Dogs Away researcher on 2026-10-30 because the crawler could not read the website. Not counted in the census figures.

## For travelers

- **PHX** (Phoenix Sky Harbor): 15.5 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 6:30 AM to 7 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

No rate published on their website as of October 20, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 0 of 2 checked policies on its own website (census October 20, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay — described by 5 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026

### Operations

- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes — described by 7 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026

## Licensing

Arizona does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. No state agency issues a boarding license and there is no state inspection record. The one statute that mentions kennels, A.R.S. § 11-1009, is a dog-licensing device delegated to counties: a person who keeps five or more dogs in an enclosed, controlled area must hold a kennel permit from the county board of supervisors unless every dog is individually licensed, at an annual fee of $75 or the county's actual cost of recovery. The statute makes inspection a permit condition only for kennels of twenty or more dogs; smaller kennels may be inspected only after a written complaint. Maricopa County Animal Care & Control administers the permit for Phoenix: its current application quotes a $350 fee, an inspection appointment with an animal control officer, Board of Supervisors approval and a one-year term, and states in bold that 'the kennel permit does not authorize the operation of any type of business and is solely used for the purpose of licensing multiple dogs.' A boarding business in unincorporated Maricopa County separately needs zoning approval, because the county zoning ordinance defines a kennel to include commercial boarding. Phoenix City Code § 8-12.01 defers to the county on kennel permits. These are county permits, not a state regime, and were not joined to facility records.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/

## How to cite

Camp Bow Wow North Phoenix, Phoenix, AZ. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/camp-bow-wow-north-phoenix/ (census October 20, 2026; listing data October 20, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/phoenix-az/camp-bow-wow-north-phoenix.json
