---
title: "Canine Country Club & Feline Inn — Phoenix, AZ"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/canine-country-club-and-feline-inn/"
updated: "2026-10-20"
data_pulled: "2026-10-20"
census_at: "2026-10-20"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Canine Country Club & Feline Inn

Pet boarding service in Phoenix, AZ — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Phoenix, AZ (https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/).

**★4.3 from 325 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 8.7/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** boarding, daycare
- **Address:** 2332 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034
- **Phone:** (602) 244-8171
- **Website:** https://www.caninecountryclubaz.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Canine%20Country%20Club%20%26%20Feline%20Inn&query_place_id=ChIJ2w89bQkOK4cRTYdKW7qJiSE

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Tuesday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Wednesday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Thursday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Friday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Saturday | 10 AM–3 PM |
| Sunday | 10 AM–3 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Cats:** Offers cat boarding in a purpose-built cattery — facility's words: "cat boarding is also available at our Phoenix location. We’ve built a one-of-a-kind cattery" (https://www.caninecountryclubaz.com/overnight-pet-boarding-phoenix/)
- **Senior dogs:** Senior suites in a quiet wing for older or special-needs dogs — facility's words: "Senior Suites If you’re booking a stay for an older dog or one with special needs, our senior suites can be the perfect fit. Peaceful and quiet, the senior suites wing is located next to an outdoor play space" (https://www.caninecountryclubaz.com/overnight-pet-boarding-phoenix/)

## For travelers

- **PHX** (Phoenix Sky Harbor): 1.5 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 7 AM to 6 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $47–$57 per night (first dog, standard rate)
- **Daycare:** $30 per day
- **Additional dog:** $35 per night per additional dog sharing a run; $40 sharing a suite

> “Climate Controlled Indoor/Outdoor Run Rates are $47 per night for one dog, an additional $35 per night per dog sharing the space NEW! Air Conditioned Indoor/Outdoor Run Rates are $52 per night. ... Pampered Suites ... rates are $57 per night for one dog, an additional $40 per night per dog sharing the space. ... $30 per day for one dog (additional $25 per day per dog)”

Source: https://www.caninecountryclubaz.com/pet-boarding-services-rates/ (daycare: https://www.caninecountryclubaz.com/daycare-packages/) — checked September 7, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 6 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census October 20, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella, leptospirosis · Not mentioned: canine influenza
  > “We require all vaccinations to be current. Dogs must have rabies, DHLPP and Bordetella for kennel cough.” — https://www.caninecountryclubaz.com/faqs/
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Vaccination records:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Yes — a person is on site
  > “Is there someone on premises at night? Canine Country Club and Feline Inn in Phoenix is proud to say that we do provide 24 hours, 7 days per week care . We have a wonderful couple living on the grounds that tour the kennel each night and stay alert” — https://www.caninecountryclubaz.com/faqs/
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Housing:** Indoor outdoor run
  > “Two types of dog suites are available. We have a standard indoor/outdoor run that dogs love.” — https://www.caninecountryclubaz.com/
- **Outdoor access:** Indoor outdoor run
  > “The runs are a combination of an indoor, climate-controlled area and an outdoor run so that dogs can enjoy a balance of quiet time and visiting time with neighbors. They are able to come and go as they please to fully enjoy their stay.” — https://www.caninecountryclubaz.com/overnight-pet-boarding-phoenix/
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Climate control:** Climate-controlled
  > “Indoor areas of the runs are cooled during the warm months with evaporative cooling. The indoor suites are air conditioned. Both areas are heated with natural gas furnace during the cooler months.” — https://www.caninecountryclubaz.com/faqs/
- **Live cameras for owners:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Feeding:** Owner's food encouraged
  > “Can I bring my pet's food, dishes, and bed? Absolutely! We encourage you to bring your pet s food and/or any special toys and bedding” — https://www.caninecountryclubaz.com/faqs/
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026

## Licensing

Arizona does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. No state agency issues a boarding license and there is no state inspection record. The one statute that mentions kennels, A.R.S. § 11-1009, is a dog-licensing device delegated to counties: a person who keeps five or more dogs in an enclosed, controlled area must hold a kennel permit from the county board of supervisors unless every dog is individually licensed, at an annual fee of $75 or the county's actual cost of recovery. The statute makes inspection a permit condition only for kennels of twenty or more dogs; smaller kennels may be inspected only after a written complaint. Maricopa County Animal Care & Control administers the permit for Phoenix: its current application quotes a $350 fee, an inspection appointment with an animal control officer, Board of Supervisors approval and a one-year term, and states in bold that 'the kennel permit does not authorize the operation of any type of business and is solely used for the purpose of licensing multiple dogs.' A boarding business in unincorporated Maricopa County separately needs zoning approval, because the county zoning ordinance defines a kennel to include commercial boarding. Phoenix City Code § 8-12.01 defers to the county on kennel permits. These are county permits, not a state regime, and were not joined to facility records.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/

## How to cite

Canine Country Club & Feline Inn, Phoenix, AZ. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/canine-country-club-and-feline-inn/ (census October 20, 2026; listing data October 20, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/phoenix-az/canine-country-club-and-feline-inn.json
