---
title: "K9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel Scottsdale — Phoenix, AZ"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/k9-resorts-luxury-pet-hotel-scottsdale/"
updated: "2026-10-20"
data_pulled: "2026-10-20"
census_at: "2026-10-20"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# K9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel Scottsdale

Pet boarding service in Scottsdale, AZ — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Phoenix, AZ (https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/).

**★4.9 from 124 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.7/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** boarding, daycare, sitting
- **Address:** 11350 E Vía Linda, Scottsdale, AZ 85259
- **Phone:** (480) 526-5699
- **Website:** https://www.k9resorts.com/scottsdale/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gbp&utm_content=Scottsdale
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=K9%20Resorts%20Luxury%20Pet%20Hotel%20Scottsdale&query_place_id=ChIJ4TX_iqmfK4cR4NAm4S0tUf8

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Thursday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Friday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Saturday | 9 AM–5:30 PM |
| Sunday | 9 AM–5:30 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Checkout time:** Boarding check-out time is 12:30 PM — facility's words: "CHECK-OUT TIME: 12:30 PM" (https://www.k9resorts.com/scottsdale/pricing/)
- **Late pick-up:** A late check-out fee may apply after 12:30 PM (amount not stated) — facility's words: "*A late check out fee may apply to check out after 12:30 PM." (https://www.k9resorts.com/scottsdale/pricing/)

## For travelers

- **PHX** (Phoenix Sky Harbor): 14.8 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 7 AM to 7 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $59–$115 per night (first dog, standard rate)
- **Daycare:** $49 per day

> “Traditional Standard $59 / per day All Inclusive Pricing … Luxury Suites $115 / per day All Inclusive Pricing … Full Day Doggie Daycare From $49 / per day”

Source: https://www.k9resorts.com/scottsdale/pricing/ — checked September 7, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 5 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census October 20, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella, canine influenza · Not mentioned: leptospirosis
  > “K9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel Scottsdale requires 4* vaccines to be up to date: Rabies, Distemper/Parvo Bordetella ( Merck Nobivac Intra-trac3 Intranasal is strongly preferred), and Canine Influenza” — https://www.k9resorts.com/scottsdale/about-us/frequently-asked-questions/
- **Bordetella lead time:** 10 days before arrival
  > “Bordetella* (Allowed in facility 10 days after administration)” — https://www.k9resorts.com/about-us/policies/
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Temperament evaluation:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “The following vaccinations must be up to date and verified by documentation from your veterinarian” — https://www.k9resorts.com/about-us/policies/

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Size and temperament — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Housing:** Cage free suite
  > “Our Luxury Suites and Executive Rooms are cage-free options for overnight stays.” — https://www.k9resorts.com/scottsdale/about-us/frequently-asked-questions/
- **Outdoor access:** Indoor outdoor — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Feeding:** House food provided
  > “We serve all of our canine guests nothing but the finest cuisine, at no additional charge. Overnight residents are fed premium Blue Buffalo dog food.” — https://www.k9resorts.com/about-us/policies/
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026

## Licensing

Arizona does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. No state agency issues a boarding license and there is no state inspection record. The one statute that mentions kennels, A.R.S. § 11-1009, is a dog-licensing device delegated to counties: a person who keeps five or more dogs in an enclosed, controlled area must hold a kennel permit from the county board of supervisors unless every dog is individually licensed, at an annual fee of $75 or the county's actual cost of recovery. The statute makes inspection a permit condition only for kennels of twenty or more dogs; smaller kennels may be inspected only after a written complaint. Maricopa County Animal Care & Control administers the permit for Phoenix: its current application quotes a $350 fee, an inspection appointment with an animal control officer, Board of Supervisors approval and a one-year term, and states in bold that 'the kennel permit does not authorize the operation of any type of business and is solely used for the purpose of licensing multiple dogs.' A boarding business in unincorporated Maricopa County separately needs zoning approval, because the county zoning ordinance defines a kennel to include commercial boarding. Phoenix City Code § 8-12.01 defers to the county on kennel permits. These are county permits, not a state regime, and were not joined to facility records.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/

## How to cite

K9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/k9-resorts-luxury-pet-hotel-scottsdale/ (census October 20, 2026; listing data October 20, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/phoenix-az/k9-resorts-luxury-pet-hotel-scottsdale.json
