---
title: "The Furshire Social Club for Dogs & Cats — Phoenix, AZ"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/the-furshire-social-club-for-dogs-and-cats/"
updated: "2026-10-20"
data_pulled: "2026-10-20"
census_at: "2026-10-20"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# The Furshire Social Club for Dogs & Cats

Dog day care center in Peoria, AZ — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Phoenix, AZ (https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/).

**★4.7 from 406 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.4/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** daycare, catBoarding, boarding
- **Address:** 8556 N 78th Ave, Peoria, AZ 85345
- **Phone:** (623) 872-1566
- **Website:** https://thefurshire.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=The%20Furshire%20Social%20Club%20for%20Dogs%20%26%20Cats&query_place_id=ChIJM7eYzj1pK4cRmOlKm1c15u8

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 5:30 AM–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 5:30 AM–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 5:30 AM–7 PM |
| Thursday | 5:30 AM–7 PM |
| Friday | 5:30 AM–7 PM |
| Saturday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Sunday | 7 AM–7 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **How a stay is counted:** Boarding is charged per calendar day; one overnight stay counts as 2 days — facility's words: "Charged Per Calendar Day *One overnight stay counts as 2 calendar days." (https://thefurshire.com/home/boarding-prices/)
- **Cats:** Boards cats in dedicated cat rooms — facility's words: "Cat Boarding | The Furshire Cat Boarding We understand how stressful it can be for your cat(s) to leave your home and enter a new environment" (https://thefurshire.com/cat/)
- **Senior dogs:** Cares for pets from kittens and puppies to the geriatric — facility's words: "We specialize in quality care for dogs and cats, from kittens and puppies to the geriatric" (https://thefurshire.com/)
- **Breed & size limits:** Accepts all breeds of all sizes — facility's words: "We take ALL breeds of all sizes, shapes, and needs." (https://thefurshire.com/dog-and-cat-requirements/)
- **Unaltered dogs & females in heat:** Accepts unaltered males and females — facility's words: "We accept ALL breeds and unaltered males/females." (https://thefurshire.com/)

## For travelers

- **PHX** (Phoenix Sky Harbor): 15.2 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 5:30 AM to 7 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $55 per night (first dog, standard rate)
- **Daycare:** $30 per day
- **Additional dog:** $45 each additional dog sharing a room (boarding); $25 each additional dog (playgroup)

> “Altered Dog Boarding DAILY BOARDING RATES – Charged Per Calendar Day *One overnight stay counts as 2 calendar days. $55 First Dog $45 Each Additional Dog (If they share a room with the First Dog) … Playgroup $30 First Dog $25 Each Additional Dog”

Source: https://thefurshire.com/home/boarding-prices/ (daycare: https://thefurshire.com/home/playgroup-daycare-prices/) — checked September 7, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 7 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census October 20, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “Required Vaccinations (Vaccines MUST be administered by a Veterinarian) Dogs 1. Bordetella 2. Distemper Parvo 3. Rabies All above vaccines must be current and presented on or before your scheduled appointment.” — https://thefurshire.com/vaccinations/
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Negative test required for puppies
  > “Puppies 1. Bordetella 2. First and Second Distemper Parvo Shots 3. Negative Stool Sample The Rabies Vaccination is not required for puppies who are too young to receive it” — https://thefurshire.com/vaccinations/
- **Spay / neuter:** Required; intact dogs accepted for a surcharge
  > “Unaltered Dog Boarding DAILY BOARDING RATES – Charged Per Calendar Day *One overnight stay counts as 2 calendar days. $60 First dog $55 Additional Dog (If they share a room with the first dog)” — https://thefurshire.com/home/boarding-prices/
- **Temperament evaluation:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “Required Vaccinations (Vaccines MUST be administered by a Veterinarian) Dogs 1. Bordetella 2. Distemper Parvo 3. Rabies All above vaccines must be current and presented on or before your scheduled appointment.” — https://thefurshire.com/vaccinations/

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Offered
  > “• Only allow 4 dogs in our daycare per day, by reservation only! • Each dog is rotated throughout their day one on one care is provided to your dog(s) by a staff member” — https://thefurshire.com/home/playgroup-daycare-prices/
- **Housing:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Yard — described by 4 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by 7 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Tours:** Tours of limited areas
  > “Because we take aggressive animals into our facility, your tour is conducted within our front lobby on our live security cameras to view the facility .” — https://thefurshire.com/tours/
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Yes, for a fee
  > “Medication Administration Medication must come in original bottles or packaging. Add: $5 per day covers first two Dogs” — https://thefurshire.com/home/boarding-prices/
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026

## Licensing

Arizona does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. No state agency issues a boarding license and there is no state inspection record. The one statute that mentions kennels, A.R.S. § 11-1009, is a dog-licensing device delegated to counties: a person who keeps five or more dogs in an enclosed, controlled area must hold a kennel permit from the county board of supervisors unless every dog is individually licensed, at an annual fee of $75 or the county's actual cost of recovery. The statute makes inspection a permit condition only for kennels of twenty or more dogs; smaller kennels may be inspected only after a written complaint. Maricopa County Animal Care & Control administers the permit for Phoenix: its current application quotes a $350 fee, an inspection appointment with an animal control officer, Board of Supervisors approval and a one-year term, and states in bold that 'the kennel permit does not authorize the operation of any type of business and is solely used for the purpose of licensing multiple dogs.' A boarding business in unincorporated Maricopa County separately needs zoning approval, because the county zoning ordinance defines a kennel to include commercial boarding. Phoenix City Code § 8-12.01 defers to the county on kennel permits. These are county permits, not a state regime, and were not joined to facility records.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/

## How to cite

The Furshire Social Club for Dogs & Cats, Peoria, AZ. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/phoenix-az/the-furshire-social-club-for-dogs-and-cats/ (census October 20, 2026; listing data October 20, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/phoenix-az/the-furshire-social-club-for-dogs-and-cats.json
