---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in Portland, OR"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/"
updated: "2026-09-07"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-07"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business data (ratings) + Dogs Away disclosure census and calculations"
license: "City statistics: CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Facility listings: All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in Portland, OR

156 facilities indexed: 129 offer boarding, 109 offer daycare, 8 open 24 hours, 13 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled July 7, 2026; disclosure census curated September 7, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogsaway.co/dog-boarding/portland-or/
- Daycare only: https://dogsaway.co/dog-daycare/portland-or/
- Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/cities/portland-or.json

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $56/night
  - Basis: Median across 62 of 156 indexed Portland facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $47/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 62 of 156 indexed Portland facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $65/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 62 of 156 indexed Portland facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.38×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 62 Portland facilities, 2026-07-07. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $42/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 58 of 156 indexed Portland facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-07-07.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 44.3%
  - Basis: 62 of 140 Portland facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-07-07. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.66
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 153 of 156 indexed Portland facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 23,070
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 156 indexed Portland facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Indexed facilities:** 156
  - Basis: Count across the 156 Portland facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 129
  - Basis: Count across the 156 Portland facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 109
  - Basis: Count across the 156 Portland facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 139
  - Basis: Count across the 156 Portland facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 13
  - Basis: Count across the 156 Portland facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 8
  - Basis: Count across the 156 Portland facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 48.5%
  - Basis: 64 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 68 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 4.5%
  - Basis: 6 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 126 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 6.8%
  - Basis: 9 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 123 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 34.8%
  - Basis: 46 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 86 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 40.9%
  - Basis: 54 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 78 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 34.1%
  - Basis: 45 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 87 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 12.9%
  - Basis: 17 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 115 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 0.8%
  - Basis: 1 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 131 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 0.8%
  - Basis: 1 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 131 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 6.1%
  - Basis: 8 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 124 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 25%
  - Basis: 33 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 99 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 22.1%
  - Basis: 29 of 131 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 102 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 15.2%
  - Basis: 20 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 112 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 21.2%
  - Basis: 28 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 104 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 32.6%
  - Basis: 43 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 89 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 37.9%
  - Basis: 50 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 82 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 1.5%
  - Basis: 2 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 130 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 29.5%
  - Basis: 39 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 93 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 9.4%
  - Basis: 12 of 127 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 115 sites carried no such statement, and 5 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 14.5%
  - Basis: 18 of 124 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 106 sites carried no such statement, and 8 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 14.4%
  - Basis: 19 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 113 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 0.8%
  - Basis: 1 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 131 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 3.1%
  - Basis: 4 of 131 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 127 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 26.5%
  - Basis: 35 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 97 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 21.2%
  - Basis: 28 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 104 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 1.5%
  - Basis: 2 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 130 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 18.9%
  - Basis: 25 of 132 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 107 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities stating they board cats:** 12.5%
  - Basis: 14 of 112 dedicated facilities in Portland, OR whose websites we reached state that they board cats, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 30 sampled sites that stated nothing found 2 that did (7%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating a minimum age:** 17%
  - Basis: 19 of 112 dedicated facilities in Portland, OR whose websites we reached state a minimum age for boarding or daycare, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 30 sampled sites that stated nothing found 3 that did (10%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating an illness policy:** 11.6%
  - Basis: 13 of 112 dedicated facilities in Portland, OR whose websites we reached state what happens with a sick or contagious dog, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 20 sampled sites that stated nothing found 1 that did (5%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating a cancellation policy:** 24.1%
  - Basis: 27 of 112 dedicated facilities in Portland, OR whose websites we reached state a cancellation rule for boarding, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 40 sampled sites that stated nothing found 2 that did (5%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.

## Licensing

**Tier C** — state licenses boarding kennels: no; state inspects: no. Checked September 7, 2026.

Oregon does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Oregon Department of Agriculture's Animal Health licensing program lists animal rescue entities, livestock markets, feed and veterinary-product registrations, and nothing for boarding kennels; ORS chapter 609 defines a 'boarding kennel' only to exclude it from the dog-control definition of 'keeper'; and the state's licensing statute for animal rescue entities (ORS 609.415) reaches a boarding kennel only if it holds ten or more animals and solicits donations. Oregon does have state care standards on the books: OAR 603-015-0025 to -0060, 'Care of Pet and Captive Animals', say that any person 'engaged in the business of a boarding kennel ... shall comply' with rules on indoor and outdoor facilities, feeding and water, daily removal of excreta, and isolation of animals under treatment for communicable disease, with penalties under ORS 596.990. But no rule attaches a license, a registration or an inspection program to boarding kennels, so there is no state record to look up. Licensing is local: Multnomah County requires a facility license for any site used for 'boarding, training or similar purposes' of pets (MCC 13.150–13.153), inspects the site before issuing, renews annually, and charges $180 for facilities of 1–10 animals and $210 for 11 or more. That is a county license, not a state regime, and it was not joined to facility records.

_IMPORTANT — Oregon has state care standards for boarding kennels but no state license, no state inspection program and no state register, so there is nothing to look a facility up against. Multnomah County's facility license is a local permit with a pre-issuance site inspection; it sets building and sanitation standards and a record-keeping duty and says nothing about staffing, group size, vaccination or overnight supervision. It was not joined to any facility record, and Portland-area facilities outside Multnomah County (Washington and Clackamas counties) sit under different local rules that were not researched. Nothing in the Dogs Away index measures or implies compliance with any state or county rule, and no page may state or suggest that a facility is licensed, unlicensed, compliant or non-compliant._

## Analysis

### Seventeen Portland-area facilities say a person is in the building overnight, and none of the 132 sites we reviewed says nobody is. In Dallas eleven say so; in Chicago, ten.

Portland is a Tier C market, but a different kind from Dallas. No Oregon license, inspection or register attaches to a boarding kennel. What Oregon has, since 1984, is OAR 603-015: care standards saying that anyone "engaged in the business of a boarding kennel" shall comply with rules on housing, feeding, sanitation and isolating sick animals. A standard with no inspector cannot be looked up. The license, where there is one, is local. Multnomah County licenses any site used for "boarding, training or similar purposes", inspects it before issuing, renews yearly, and charges $180 for one to ten animals and $210 for eleven or more. It says nothing about staffing, group size, vaccination or overnight supervision, excludes veterinary hospitals, and stops at the county line. Washington and Clackamas counties were not researched, and no license record was joined to any listing.

The market grew when we widened it. It now covers the counties of the Census metro area plus places within 30 miles of downtown: 156 listings, 139 of them dedicated boarding and daycare facilities and 13 veterinary practices that board. One hundred twenty-six have Oregon addresses; thirty are across the Columbia in Clark County, Washington. The Oregon and Multnomah County rules above apply to the Oregon listings only. Washington's rules for the 30 Clark County listings were not researched. Of the 140 listings with a website, we reached and reviewed 132, and every disclosure share below uses those 132.

Seventeen address overnight staffing, 12.9 percent against 13.7 in Dallas and 20.9 in Chicago. All seventeen say a person is there. Sniff Dog Hotel answers the question an owner would type: "Is your hotel staffed overnight? Yes! Our hotels are staffed 24/7/365 so your dog is never left alone." Stay Pet Hotel and 3 Dogs Boarding and Daycare, which share a website, say others "may be only monitoring their guests remotely via baby monitor or camera", while "our staff are awake and with our guests at all times". Five answers rest on owners being there; Flint Creek Farm PNW says "the owner lives on site." Three pairs publish one sentence twice, so the seventeen are fourteen operators. Dallas has eleven facilities that say nobody stays overnight and Chicago ten. Portland has none, and the other 115 sites are silent. Curators set aside round-the-clock language that was not a person in the building, such as Golden Amore Boarding's camera monitoring and PetSmart's on-call vet. Those count as silent here.

The supervision numbers are thin but not empty. One site publishes a staff-to-dog ratio: Enzos Dog Training, in Washington, says "we are a 1-5 ratio in all our activities with dogs." Dallas has none in 328 sites. One publishes a playgroup size. Woof-Tastic Playhouse says "the average number per group is between 15-20. During holidays or busy seasons, we can have as many as 30 dogs per group." Two publish a capacity, Laurel Acres Kennels' "72 runs" and Waldorf Kennels' "30 indoor kennels". One, The Lions Den Doggy Daycare, says what happens when a dog is hurt, and it is a promise to call: "we’ll contact you immediately and follow your emergency instructions." None say what happens after a fight.

Thirty-three describe a play model, 25 percent against 20.7 in Dallas and 24.1 in Chicago. Fifteen run open play all day, thirteen open play with enforced rest, two a structured rotation and three no group play. Six of the fifteen are Dogtopia listings; three of the thirteen are Reynolds Pet Resort answering from one FAQ. Montage Pet Lodge states the dissent most directly: "We do not place your dog within any fenced yard with other dogs." Twenty say how long a boarded dog spends out of its room, and the answers do not compare: Waldorf's "minimum of two times a day", Gresham Animal Hospital's "10-15 minute walk/play session", Dogtopia's "8-10 hours of open-play". Twenty-eight offer an option for a dog that cannot do group play, and twelve charge for it, from Townhouse Pet Care's "One-on-One Playtime $7/session" to $23 at Dog Days.

Admission is where Portland publishes most. Sixty-four sites publish a vaccination list, 48.5 percent against 47.0 in Dallas and 43.4 in Chicago. Every one names rabies, and 61 require Bordetella; Indigo Ranch says "We do not require a kennel cough". Canine influenza splits the market: nine require it, seven recommend it, Montage is "not requiring dogs to be vaccinated" against it, and 47 lists leave it out. Leptospirosis is required by three. Six give a waiting period after vaccination, from two weeks at Natures Acres Boarding Kennels to "A 24-hour waiting period" at Sniff. Nine require a negative fecal test, 6.8 percent against 4.6 in Dallas and 20.6 in Chicago. Forty-five say they check the paperwork. Townhouse "cannot accept self-administered vaccines or titers"; Pup-A-Razzi takes a titer "if on vet letterhead."

Forty-six publish a spay and neuter policy. Thirty-five require it outright, at ages from six to twelve months, and four for males only. Green Acres K9 Resort charges instead: "Unaltered (Not spayed or neutered) fee is $5/day". Three confine it to group play; at The Dog Stop in Sherwood intact dogs "may still be boarded." Three do not require it. Fifty-four address the temperament evaluation: 41 require one, nine require a free one, two only in some cases. Two say no, and both keep dogs apart. Laurel Acres explains: "All of our kennels are individualized". Nineteen publish a tour policy. Five take walk-ins and seven require an appointment. Woof-Tastic says a walk-through "is not feasible" because "Dogs get excited with new people".

Price is easier to find here than in Dallas or Chicago. Sixty-two of 156 listings publish an overnight rate, 44.3 percent of the 140 websites our pricing crawler reached, against 37.0 in Dallas and 39.9 in Chicago. The median is $56 a night, the same as the national median, with the middle half between $47 and $65, a spread of 1.38x. Fifty-eight publish a daycare rate, median $42. Dallas sits at $50 a night, Chicago at $60 and Seattle at $65. The 19 priced listings in the city of Portland have a median of $60, the 43 elsewhere $51, and the eleven in Clark County $50. The floor is $35 at 4 Paws Dog Day Care; the ceiling is $125, at Pooch Patrol and Wild Pup Adventures.

One structural caveat belongs on every count. Thirty-eight listings share a website with at least one other listing, across 13 sites: Dogtopia seven, VCA five, Reynolds Pet Resort four, Camp Bow Wow and PetSmart three each, and eight operators with two addresses. Twenty-four reached sites publish nothing on any of the 27 fields, eleven of them veterinary hospitals. The 17 overnight answers come from 14 websites, the 33 play models from 25, the 64 vaccine lists from 56. A count of sites is not a count of decisions.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment, and in Oregon it cannot be a compliance check, because there is no state record to check against. A Multnomah County license shows an officer inspected the building before it opened. It does not tell you who is in it at 3am, and it does not reach Washington or Clackamas County, or Clark County across the river. Experienced operators disagree in good faith about whether a 30-dog playgroup is a community or a crowd. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone.

## Ranked facilities (by Dogs Away score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Rates published |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [A Dog’s Best Friend Doggy Daycare & Training](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/a-dog-s-best-friend-doggy-daycare-and-training/) | 9.8 | 740 | yes |
| 2 | [Enzos Dog Training](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/enzos-dog-training/) | 9.8 | 325 | yes |
| 3 | [Reynolds Pet Resort - West Linn](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/reynolds-pet-resort-west-linn/) | 9.8 | 315 | yes |
| 4 | [A Dog's Hide-A-Way](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/a-dog-s-hide-a-way/) | 9.8 | 306 | yes |
| 5 | [DogConnectionPDX Daycare & Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/dogconnectionpdx-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.8 | 246 | yes |
| 6 | [Holly Hearts Animals: Dog boarding + Pet sitting](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/holly-hearts-animals-dog-boarding-pet-sitting/) | 9.8 | 76 | — |
| 7 | [Ramshorn Boarding Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/ramshorn-boarding-kennel/) | 9.8 | 46 | yes |
| 8 | [Woof and Tumble Dog Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/woof-and-tumble-dog-boarding/) | 9.8 | 44 | — |
| 9 | [Bear Prairie Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/bear-prairie-kennels/) | 9.8 | 42 | yes |
| 10 | [Noble Woof Dog Training PDX](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/noble-woof-dog-training-pdx/) | 9.7 | 201 | — |
| 11 | [Susie's Country Inn Dogs](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/susie-s-country-inn-dogs/) | 9.7 | 151 | yes |
| 12 | [Rose City Dogs- Broadway](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/rose-city-dogs-broadway/) | 9.7 | 141 | yes |
| 13 | [Mother Pupper - Alberta](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/mother-pupper-alberta/) | 9.7 | 80 | — |
| 14 | [Deweydog's Dog Daycare and Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/deweydog-s-dog-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.7 | 78 | yes |
| 15 | [Double Dog Ranch Oregon](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/double-dog-ranch-oregon/) | 9.7 | 68 | yes |
| 16 | [The Dog Stop - Sherwood, OR](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/the-dog-stop-sherwood-or/) | 9.7 | 64 | — |
| 17 | [Wild Pup Adventures- Dog Adventures](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/wild-pup-adventures-dog-adventures/) | 9.7 | 62 | yes |
| 18 | [Rose City Dogs- Cully](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/rose-city-dogs-cully/) | 9.7 | 61 | yes |
| 19 | [The Pampered Pet Lodge @ Dutch Heritage Farms](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/the-pampered-pet-lodge-dutch-heritage-farms/) | 9.7 | 41 | yes |
| 20 | [Lil Doggie Den](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/lil-doggie-den/) | 9.7 | 40 | — |
| 21 | [Mountain Top Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/mountain-top-kennels/) | 9.7 | 34 | yes |
| 22 | [Happy Puppy Park](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/happy-puppy-park/) | 9.7 | 28 | — |
| 23 | [The Canine Junkie](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/the-canine-junkie/) | 9.7 | 25 | — |
| 24 | [Reynolds Pet Resort - Tualatin](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/reynolds-pet-resort-tualatin/) | 9.6 | 515 | yes |
| 25 | [Reynolds Pet Resort - McMinnville](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/reynolds-pet-resort-mcminnville/) | 9.6 | 474 | yes |
| 26 | [Barklandia](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/barklandia/) | 9.6 | 427 | yes |
| 27 | [A Dog's Best Friend Doggy Day Care- West](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/a-dog-s-best-friend-doggy-day-care-west/) | 9.6 | 293 | yes |
| 28 | [Woof-Tastic Playhouse](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/woof-tastic-playhouse/) | 9.6 | 270 | — |
| 29 | [Wet Noses & Wagging Tails](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/wet-noses-and-wagging-tails/) | 9.6 | 250 | yes |
| 30 | [Parkway Veterinary Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/parkway-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.6 | 214 | — |
| 31 | [Grand Fur Lodge](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/grand-fur-lodge/) | 9.6 | 191 | yes |
| 32 | [Reynolds Pet Resort - Portland](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/reynolds-pet-resort-portland/) | 9.6 | 189 | yes |
| 33 | [Camp Bow Wow Sherwood](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/camp-bow-wow-sherwood/) | 9.6 | 181 | yes |
| 34 | [Howliday Inn Doggie Hotel](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/howliday-inn-doggie-hotel/) | 9.6 | 180 | yes |
| 35 | [Camp Bow Wow Ridgefield](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/camp-bow-wow-ridgefield/) | 9.6 | 132 | — |
| 36 | [Noah's Arf - Tualatin](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/noah-s-arf-tualatin/) | 9.6 | 47 | yes |
| 37 | [The Lions Den Doggy Daycare and Mobile Dog Grooming](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/the-lions-den-doggy-daycare-and-mobile-dog-grooming/) | 9.6 | 47 | yes |
| 38 | [Dogtopia of North Portland](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/dogtopia-of-north-portland/) | 9.6 | 47 | yes |
| 39 | [Shady Hill Canine Camp](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/shady-hill-canine-camp/) | 9.6 | 39 | yes |
| 40 | [Dogtopia of Hillsboro](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/dogtopia-of-hillsboro/) | 9.6 | 21 | — |
| 41 | [WetFur](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/wetfur/) | 9.6 | 19 | — |
| 42 | [Mango & Minnows Doggy Dreamland](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/mango-and-minnows-doggy-dreamland/) | 9.6 | 18 | yes |
| 43 | [Night Shift Pet Care](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/night-shift-pet-care/) | 9.6 | 17 | yes |
| 44 | [Pooch Patrol](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/pooch-patrol/) | 9.6 | 17 | yes |
| 45 | [DogTown](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/dogtown/) | 9.5 | 105 | yes |
| 46 | [Safe & Hound Doggy Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/safe-and-hound-doggy-daycare/) | 9.5 | 65 | yes |
| 47 | [Playfurlots](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/playfurlots/) | 9.5 | 55 | — |
| 48 | [Whiskey Hill Arabians-Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/whiskey-hill-arabians-kennels/) | 9.5 | 52 | — |
| 49 | [Original Bark](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/original-bark/) | 9.5 | 52 | yes |
| 50 | [Club K-9](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/club-k-9/) | 9.5 | 45 | — |
| 51 | [Countryside Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/countryside-kennel/) | 9.5 | 40 | yes |
| 52 | [Gratefull Gardens Bed and Biscuit](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/gratefull-gardens-bed-and-biscuit/) | 9.5 | 28 | — |
| 53 | [Creekside Dog Days, LLC](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/creekside-dog-days-llc/) | 9.5 | 11 | yes |
| 54 | [Dakota and Friends Dog Services](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/dakota-and-friends-dog-services/) | 9.5 | 10 | — |
| 55 | [Minoggie Kennels Island Acres](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/minoggie-kennels-island-acres/) | 9.5 | 9 | — |
| 56 | [Lost Country Farm Pet Services, LLC](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/lost-country-farm-pet-services-llc/) | 9.5 | 6 | — |
| 57 | [Family Pet Clinic of Newberg](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/family-pet-clinic-of-newberg/) | 9.4 | 676 | — |
| 58 | [BarkZone Dog Daycare & Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/barkzone-dog-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.4 | 349 | yes |
| 59 | [K-9 to Five Doggy Playcare & Spa](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/k-9-to-five-doggy-playcare-and-spa/) | 9.4 | 193 | yes |
| 60 | [Cat & Dog Hospital of Portland](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/cat-and-dog-hospital-of-portland/) | 9.4 | 178 | — |
| 61 | [Laurel Acres Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/laurel-acres-kennels/) | 9.4 | 160 | yes |
| 62 | [Tail Wag-Inn Boarding Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/tail-wag-inn-boarding-kennel/) | 9.4 | 129 | — |
| 63 | [Stay Pet Hotel](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/stay-pet-hotel/) | 9.4 | 121 | yes |
| 64 | [3 Dogs Boarding and Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/3-dogs-boarding-and-daycare/) | 9.4 | 119 | yes |
| 65 | [Sauvie Island Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/sauvie-island-kennel/) | 9.4 | 101 | — |
| 66 | [The Charlton Kennels and Farm](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/the-charlton-kennels-and-farm/) | 9.4 | 96 | yes |
| 67 | [LexiDog](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/lexidog/) | 9.4 | 83 | yes |
| 68 | [Dogville on Barbur](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/dogville-on-barbur/) | 9.4 | 79 | yes |
| 69 | [Running Pond Acres](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/running-pond-acres/) | 9.4 | 73 | — |
| 70 | [Pawsitively Playful](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/pawsitively-playful/) | 9.4 | 67 | — |
| 71 | [Hug a Bubba's Sleepovers](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/hug-a-bubba-s-sleepovers/) | 9.4 | 63 | yes |
| 72 | [Golden Amore Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/golden-amore-boarding/) | 9.4 | 30 | yes |
| 73 | [Happy Barker Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/happy-barker-kennel/) | 9.4 | 30 | — |
| 74 | [Coopers' Boarding Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/coopers-boarding-kennel/) | 9.4 | 29 | — |
| 75 | [Bark Run Play dog boarding and daycare](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/bark-run-play-dog-boarding-and-daycare/) | 9.4 | 25 | yes |
| 76 | [WIGGLE WORLD PDX](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/wiggle-world-pdx/) | 9.4 | 8 | — |
| 77 | [MJ Kennels & Doggy Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/mj-kennels-and-doggy-daycare/) | 9.4 | 5 | — |
| 78 | [Megan & The Dogs](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/megan-and-the-dogs/) | 9.4 | 5 | yes |
| 79 | [Rainy Day Resort](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/rainy-day-resort/) | 9.4 | 5 | — |
| 80 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/petsmart-doggie-day-camp-4178/) | 9.4 | 3 | — |
| 81 | [1](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/1/) | 9.4 | 3 | — |
| 82 | [Glamour Mutts Ranch](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/glamour-mutts-ranch/) | 9.4 | 3 | — |
| 83 | [Elegant Dog Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/elegant-dog-daycare/) | 9.4 | 3 | — |
| 84 | [Bark Park Dog Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/bark-park-dog-boarding/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 85 | [IRENE24/7 Animal Care](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/irene24-7-animal-care/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 86 | [K9 Kasl](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/k9-kasl/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 87 | [4 Fuzzy Furry Feet Ausie Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/4-fuzzy-furry-feet-ausie-kennel/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 88 | [Indigo Ranch](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/indigo-ranch/) | 9.3 | 39 | yes |
| 89 | [4 Paws Dog Day Care](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/4-paws-dog-day-care/) | 9.3 | 35 | yes |
| 90 | [Mother Pupper - Kenton](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/mother-pupper-kenton/) | 9.3 | 18 | — |
| 91 | [Outwoof Bound](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/outwoof-bound/) | 9.3 | 11 | yes |
| 92 | [The Good Life Pet Lodge LLC](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/the-good-life-pet-lodge-llc/) | 9.3 | 11 | — |
| 93 | [Unleashed Dog Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/unleashed-dog-boarding/) | 9.3 | 10 | — |
| 94 | [Wootten Brothers Boarding Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/wootten-brothers-boarding-kennel/) | 9.3 | 9 | — |
| 95 | [Companion Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/companion-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 1,326 | — |
| 96 | [East Padden Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/east-padden-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 1,290 | — |
| 97 | [Gresham Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/gresham-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 1,135 | yes |
| 98 | [Camp Bow Wow Hillsboro](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/camp-bow-wow-hillsboro/) | 9.2 | 287 | yes |
| 99 | [Montage Pet Lodge](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/montage-pet-lodge/) | 9.2 | 231 | yes |
| 100 | [MT. Hood Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/mt-hood-pet-resort/) | 9.2 | 156 | yes |
| 101 | [Camp Good Puppy](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/camp-good-puppy/) | 9.2 | 144 | yes |
| 102 | [The Scooby Shack](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/the-scooby-shack/) | 9.2 | 136 | yes |
| 103 | [Countryside Pet Resort and Spa](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/countryside-pet-resort-and-spa/) | 9.2 | 127 | yes |
| 104 | [Dog Days](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/dog-days/) | 9.2 | 95 | yes |
| 105 | [Dogs Day Out](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/dogs-day-out/) | 9.2 | 92 | — |
| 106 | [Mountain View Play and Stay](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/mountain-view-play-and-stay/) | 9.2 | 71 | yes |
| 107 | [Schroeder's Den Dog Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/schroeder-s-den-dog-daycare/) | 9.2 | 68 | — |
| 108 | [Mountain View Boarding Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/mountain-view-boarding-kennel/) | 9.2 | 59 | yes |
| 109 | [Safe & Hound Doggy Daycare West Linn](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/safe-and-hound-doggy-daycare-west-linn/) | 9.2 | 51 | yes |
| 110 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/petsmart-doggie-day-camp/) | 9.2 | 9 | — |
| 111 | [Flint Creek Farm PNW](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/flint-creek-farm-pnw/) | 9.2 | 9 | yes |
| 112 | [Canyon Dogs](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/canyon-dogs/) | 9.2 | 6 | — |
| 113 | [Waldorf Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/waldorf-kennels/) | 9.1 | 142 | yes |
| 114 | [Buster & Lilly's Doggie Daycare & Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/buster-and-lilly-s-doggie-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.1 | 129 | — |
| 115 | [Original Bark](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/original-bark-7154/) | 9.1 | 127 | yes |
| 116 | [Zoomie Zone Hillsboro](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/zoomie-zone-hillsboro/) | 9.1 | 105 | yes |
| 117 | [Wags Pet Resort - Sherwood](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/wags-pet-resort-sherwood/) | 9.1 | 97 | — |
| 118 | [Pawz Play N Stay](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/pawz-play-n-stay/) | 9.1 | 62 | — |
| 119 | [Wag Along Pet Care](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/wag-along-pet-care/) | 9.1 | 55 | yes |
| 120 | [Dogtopia of Garden Home](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/dogtopia-of-garden-home/) | 9.1 | 48 | yes |
| 121 | [Just Like Home Dog Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/just-like-home-dog-boarding/) | 9.1 | 18 | — |
| 122 | [Pet Connections](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/pet-connections/) | 9.1 | 3 | — |
| 123 | [BarkZone Dog Daycare, Grooming & Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/barkzone-dog-daycare-grooming-and-boarding/) | 9.0 | 603 | — |
| 124 | [Townhouse Pet Care](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/townhouse-pet-care/) | 9.0 | 309 | yes |
| 125 | [Natures Acres Boarding Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/natures-acres-boarding-kennels/) | 9.0 | 223 | yes |
| 126 | [Green Acres K9 Resort](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/green-acres-k9-resort/) | 9.0 | 185 | yes |
| 127 | [Windy Ridge Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/windy-ridge-kennels/) | 9.0 | 30 | yes |
| 128 | [Pup-A-Razzi](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/pup-a-razzi/) | 8.9 | 209 | — |
| 129 | [Dogs Dig It](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/dogs-dig-it/) | 8.9 | 160 | yes |
| 130 | [Sniff Dog Hotel Beaverton](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/sniff-dog-hotel-beaverton/) | 8.9 | 143 | — |
| 131 | [Rock Creek Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/rock-creek-kennels/) | 8.9 | 117 | — |
| 132 | [Roxy’s Dog Ranch and Lounge](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/roxy-s-dog-ranch-and-lounge/) | 8.9 | 106 | — |
| 133 | [Dogtopia of Pearl District](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/dogtopia-of-pearl-district/) | 8.9 | 69 | yes |
| 134 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/petsmart-doggie-day-camp-2924/) | 8.9 | 4 | — |
| 135 | [VCA Rock Creek Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/vca-rock-creek-animal-hospital/) | 8.8 | 452 | — |
| 136 | [Noah's Arf - Beaverton](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/noah-s-arf-beaverton/) | 8.8 | 295 | yes |
| 137 | [Sniff Dog Hotel](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/sniff-dog-hotel/) | 8.8 | 265 | yes |
| 138 | [Dogtopia of Lake Oswego](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/dogtopia-of-lake-oswego/) | 8.8 | 71 | yes |
| 139 | [Tails R Waggin Doggy Day Care](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/tails-r-waggin-doggy-day-care/) | 8.8 | 54 | — |
| 140 | [VCA Battle Ground Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/vca-battle-ground-animal-hospital/) | 8.7 | 270 | — |
| 141 | [VCA Woodstock Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/vca-woodstock-animal-hospital/) | 8.7 | 252 | — |
| 142 | [Safe Journey Dog Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/safe-journey-dog-boarding/) | 8.7 | 202 | yes |
| 143 | [Dogtopia of South Waterfront](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/dogtopia-of-south-waterfront/) | 8.7 | 120 | yes |
| 144 | [Wags Pet Resort - Tigard](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/wags-pet-resort-tigard/) | 8.7 | 98 | — |
| 145 | [Inbark](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/inbark/) | 8.7 | 34 | — |
| 146 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/petsmart-doggie-day-camp-0349/) | 8.7 | 5 | — |
| 147 | [St. Francis Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/st-francis-animal-hospital/) | 8.6 | 1,383 | — |
| 148 | [Newberg Veterinary Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/newberg-veterinary-hospital/) | 8.6 | 587 | — |
| 149 | [VCA 12-Mile Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/vca-12-mile-animal-hospital/) | 8.5 | 234 | — |
| 150 | [VCA Murrayhill Veterinary Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/vca-murrayhill-veterinary-hospital/) | 8.5 | 149 | — |
| 151 | [CMK Pet Hotel & Daycare(Cooper Mountain Kennel)](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/cmk-pet-hotel-and-daycare-cooper-mountain-kennel/) | 8.5 | 136 | yes |
| 152 | [The Dog House](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/the-dog-house/) | 8.4 | 93 | yes |
| 153 | [Dogtopia of Cedar Mill](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/dogtopia-of-cedar-mill/) | 8.0 | 81 | yes |
| 154 | [The Happy Pack Dog Care & Boarding, LLC](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/the-happy-pack-dog-care-and-boarding-llc/) | — | 0 | — |
| 155 | [Grooming](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/grooming/) | — | 0 | — |
| 156 | [PetHotels - Portland Dog Boarding ( Cat & Dog Friendly Hotels)](https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/pethotels-portland-dog-boarding-cat-and-dog-friendly-hotels/) | — | 0 | — |

## How to cite

Dogs Away, "Dog boarding & daycare in Portland, OR", https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). City statistics: CC BY 4.0. Facility listings: All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying., https://dogsaway.co/terms/
