---
title: "A Dog's Hide-A-Way — Portland, OR"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/a-dog-s-hide-a-way/"
updated: "2026-09-07"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-07"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# A Dog's Hide-A-Way

Dog day care center in Hillsboro, OR — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Portland, OR (https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/).

**★4.9 from 306 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.8/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** daycare, boarding
- **Address:** 3700 NE 15th Ave, Hillsboro, OR 97124
- **Phone:** (503) 372-5259
- **Website:** https://www.adogshideaway.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=A%20Dog's%20Hide-A-Way&query_place_id=ChIJEYJ5dTwFlVQR8kxqSattecA

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 6:30 AM–6:30 PM |
| Tuesday | 6:30 AM–6:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:30 AM–6:30 PM |
| Thursday | 6:30 AM–6:30 PM |
| Friday | 6:30 AM–6:30 PM |
| Saturday | 6:30 AM–6:30 PM |
| Sunday | 6:30 AM–6:30 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **How a stay is counted:** Boarding is charged per 24-hour period — facility's words: "Boarding charges are per 24 hour period." (https://www.adogshideaway.com/general-7)
- **Checkout time:** Boarding pick-up by 12 PM; later adds a daycare charge, waived for stays of 4+ days — facility's words: "On pickup day, a daycare charge will be added if pickup is later than 12pm. This extra charge is no longer applicable if the stay is 4+ days." (https://www.adogshideaway.com/boarding)
- **Late pick-up:** Pick-up after 12 PM adds a daycare charge (amount not stated), waived for stays of 4+ days — facility's words: "On pickup day, a daycare charge will be added if pickup is later than 12pm. This extra charge is no longer applicable if the stay is 4+ days." (https://www.adogshideaway.com/boarding)

## For travelers

- **PDX** (Portland International): 18.2 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $70–$80 per night (first dog, standard rate)

> “Boarding - Kennel Free: $80 per dog per 24 hour period. Boarding - Kennel Sleeper: $70 per dog per 24 hour period.”

Source: https://www.adogshideaway.com/general-7 — checked September 7, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 15 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 7, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella, canine influenza · Not mentioned: leptospirosis
  > “What vaccines are required? Rabies, Distemper/Parvo Combo (DAP, DHPP), Bordetella, and Influenza. As well as a fecal screen from the past year” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/faq
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Negative test required
  > “REQUIRED VACCINES: Please email proof of Bordetella, Rabies, DHPP, Influenza, and a clean fecal test to admin@adogshideaway.com” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/new-clients
- **Spay / neuter:** Required from 6 months
  > “We have a 6 month cut off for unneutered and unspayed dogs. Once your pup hits 6 months, they will not be allowed back onto the property until they are spayed/neutered.” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/new-clients
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay (free)
  > “All dogs must go through our first mandatory service: A Meet and Greet! This free service allows the staff to check their temperament before they are released on the property.” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/new-clients
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “REQUIRED VACCINES: Please email proof of Bordetella, Rabies, DHPP, Influenza, and a clean fecal test to admin@adogshideaway.com” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/new-clients

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Yes — a person is on site
  > “No matter the option you pick, your pup will be sleeping in a climate controlled building under supervision by the owners.” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/general-1
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Play model:** All-day open play
  > “Pups have access to 5 acres of fun the whole time they are here! This includes an indoor area that is climate controlled and indoors.” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/daycare
- **Groups separated by:** Not separated into groups
  > “There is no segregation based on size, breed, or preference. Because we are a 5 acre free roam property, your dog must get along with all breeds, sizes, and personalities.” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/new-clients
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Housing:** Home
  > “Boarding Kennel Free: Our kennel free boarders have a variety of sleep options in the owner's home. These pups can choose to bring their dog bed, a blanket, or just make themselves at home on the couch!” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/boarding
- **Outdoor access:** Yard and pool
  > “Your dog can come play, explore outside, take naps in our climate controlled patio area, go swimming, make new friends, climb, and much more!” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/general-1
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Climate control:** Climate-controlled
  > “No matter the option you pick, your pup will be sleeping in a climate controlled building under supervision by the owners.” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/general-1
- **Live cameras for owners:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by 7 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 7, 2026
- **Tours:** Tour with the evaluation
  > “If approved, the next step is a 20-40 minute tour of the property!” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/new-clients
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Yes, no charge
  > “There is no extra cost to give dogs medication, eye drops, etc. We are happy to accommodate! Please leave thorough instructions that include time of day and frequency.” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/boarding
- **Feeding:** Follows owner's feeding instructions
  > “Write out feeding instructions , how much and frequency (2 cups/3x a day). No need to bring bowls!” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/boarding
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Online booking:** Yes
  > “Now that your profile is set up, you can put in a request for a Meet and Greet! Please note this is a request, not an appointment.” — https://www.adogshideaway.com/new-clients

## Licensing

Oregon does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Oregon Department of Agriculture's Animal Health licensing program lists animal rescue entities, livestock markets, feed and veterinary-product registrations, and nothing for boarding kennels; ORS chapter 609 defines a 'boarding kennel' only to exclude it from the dog-control definition of 'keeper'; and the state's licensing statute for animal rescue entities (ORS 609.415) reaches a boarding kennel only if it holds ten or more animals and solicits donations. Oregon does have state care standards on the books: OAR 603-015-0025 to -0060, 'Care of Pet and Captive Animals', say that any person 'engaged in the business of a boarding kennel ... shall comply' with rules on indoor and outdoor facilities, feeding and water, daily removal of excreta, and isolation of animals under treatment for communicable disease, with penalties under ORS 596.990. But no rule attaches a license, a registration or an inspection program to boarding kennels, so there is no state record to look up. Licensing is local: Multnomah County requires a facility license for any site used for 'boarding, training or similar purposes' of pets (MCC 13.150–13.153), inspects the site before issuing, renews annually, and charges $180 for facilities of 1–10 animals and $210 for 11 or more. That is a county license, not a state regime, and it was not joined to facility records.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/

## How to cite

A Dog's Hide-A-Way, Hillsboro, OR. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/a-dog-s-hide-a-way/ (census September 7, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/portland-or/a-dog-s-hide-a-way.json
