---
title: "BarkZone Dog Daycare & Boarding — Portland, OR"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/barkzone-dog-daycare-and-boarding/"
updated: "2026-09-07"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-07"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# BarkZone Dog Daycare & Boarding

Dog day care center in Portland, OR — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Portland, OR (https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/).

**★4.7 from 349 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.4/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** daycare, walking, boarding
- **Address:** 8805 SE Stark St, Portland, OR 97216
- **Phone:** (503) 477-7334
- **Website:** https://www.barkzone.com/portland-montavilla
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=BarkZone%20Dog%20Daycare%20%26%20Boarding&query_place_id=ChIJt0eeGwihlVQRGwXSk6Mp5Zw

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Thursday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Friday | 6:30 AM–7 PM |
| Saturday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Sunday | 7 AM–7 PM |

## For travelers

- **PDX** (Portland International): 5 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 6:30 AM to 7 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Daycare:** $38 per day

> “Full day 5 or more hours $38 per dog”

Source: https://www.barkzone.com/services/dog-daycare — checked October 29, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 3 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 7, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “Required Vaccinations Dogs must be current on: Rabies Bordetella DHPP” — https://www.barkzone.com/policies-requirements
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay
  > “Boarding stays need a reservation and a temperament screening.” — https://www.barkzone.com/locations/montavilla
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “Every new client completes a New Client Application and provides proof of vaccinations before the first visit.” — https://www.barkzone.com/locations/montavilla

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Housing:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 7, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 7, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of September 7, 2026

## Licensing

Oregon does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Oregon Department of Agriculture's Animal Health licensing program lists animal rescue entities, livestock markets, feed and veterinary-product registrations, and nothing for boarding kennels; ORS chapter 609 defines a 'boarding kennel' only to exclude it from the dog-control definition of 'keeper'; and the state's licensing statute for animal rescue entities (ORS 609.415) reaches a boarding kennel only if it holds ten or more animals and solicits donations. Oregon does have state care standards on the books: OAR 603-015-0025 to -0060, 'Care of Pet and Captive Animals', say that any person 'engaged in the business of a boarding kennel ... shall comply' with rules on indoor and outdoor facilities, feeding and water, daily removal of excreta, and isolation of animals under treatment for communicable disease, with penalties under ORS 596.990. But no rule attaches a license, a registration or an inspection program to boarding kennels, so there is no state record to look up. Licensing is local: Multnomah County requires a facility license for any site used for 'boarding, training or similar purposes' of pets (MCC 13.150–13.153), inspects the site before issuing, renews annually, and charges $180 for facilities of 1–10 animals and $210 for 11 or more. That is a county license, not a state regime, and it was not joined to facility records.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/

## How to cite

BarkZone Dog Daycare & Boarding, Portland, OR. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/portland-or/barkzone-dog-daycare-and-boarding/ (census September 7, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/portland-or/barkzone-dog-daycare-and-boarding.json
