---
title: "K9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel Apex — Raleigh, NC"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/raleigh-nc/k9-resorts-luxury-pet-hotel-apex/"
updated: "2026-09-08"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-08"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# K9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel Apex

Pet boarding service in Apex, NC — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Raleigh, NC (https://dogsaway.co/raleigh-nc/).

**★4.9 from 982 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.8/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** boarding, daycare, sitting
- **Address:** 1002 Investment Blvd, Apex, NC 27502
- **Phone:** (919) 891-6747
- **Website:** https://www.k9resorts.com/apex/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gbp&utm_content=apex
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=K9%20Resorts%20Luxury%20Pet%20Hotel%20Apex&query_place_id=ChIJvwUMGQuTrIkRkgi_t3aWkFI

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Thursday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Friday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Saturday | 9 AM–5:30 PM |
| Sunday | 9 AM–5:30 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Checkout time:** Boarding check-out time is 12:30 PM — facility's words: "CHECK-OUT TIME: 12:30 PM" (https://www.k9resorts.com/apex/pricing/)
- **Anxious or shy dogs:** Dogs that do poorly with other dogs get one-on-one playtime with staff in daycare — facility's words: "If your dog doesn’t do well with other dogs, they can still benefit from a dog daycare—group play will be replaced with one-on-one playtime with our staff." (https://www.k9resorts.com/doggie-daycare/)
- **Senior dogs:** Daycare: individualized one-on-one program for older dogs or those who prefer quiet — facility's words: "For dogs who are older, have special needs, or prefer a quieter environment, we offer an individualized daycare program with one-on-one care." (https://www.k9resorts.com/doggie-daycare/small-dog-daycare/)

## Booking and cameras

- **Gingr** (booking): linked from the facility's website — https://k9resortsofapex.portal.gingrapp.com/#/public/login/
- Checked 2026-10-03.

## For travelers

- **RDU** (Raleigh-Durham): 11.1 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 7 AM to 7 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $58–$94 per night (first dog, standard rate)
- **Daycare:** $38 per day

> “Traditional Standard $58 / per day ... Luxury Suites $94 / per day ... Full Day Doggie Daycare From $38 / per day”

Source: https://www.k9resorts.com/apex/pricing/ — checked September 8, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 9 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 8, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella, canine influenza · Not mentioned: leptospirosis
  > “K9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel Apex requires 4* vaccines to be up to date: Rabies, Distemper/Parvo Bordetella ( Merck Nobivac Intra-trac3 Intranasal is strongly preferred), and Canine Influenza (“Nobivac Canine Flu Bivalent” version is strongly preferred as it protects against both canine influenza H3N8 and H3N2).” — https://www.k9resorts.com/apex/about-us/frequently-asked-questions/
- **Bordetella lead time:** 10 days before arrival
  > “Bordetella* (Allowed in facility 10 days after administration)” — https://www.k9resorts.com/about-us/policies/
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Temperament evaluation:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “Vaccine Requirements The following vaccinations must be up to date and verified by documentation from your veterinarian: Rabies (Allowed in facility 24 hours after administration of first dose)” — https://www.k9resorts.com/about-us/policies/

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff certification:** IBPSA rated
  > “We are honored to have been rated the top pet care franchise in the nation by the IBPSA 5 times, including the inaugural award in 2019.” — https://www.k9resorts.com/about-us/
- **Play model:** All-day open play
  > “Choice of all day group play or individual play time with staff Comfort mat bedding Premium Blue Buffalo meals” — https://www.k9resorts.com/apex/pricing/
- **Groups separated by:** Size — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Offered
  > “Choice of all day group play or individual play time with staff” — https://www.k9resorts.com/apex/pricing/
- **Housing:** Cage free suite
  > “Our Luxury Suites and Executive Rooms are cage-free options for overnight stays. These are approximately 8 x8 and 5 x7 respectively-sized accommodations that allow for plenty of space for all sized dogs to board comfortable.” — https://www.k9resorts.com/apex/about-us/frequently-asked-questions/
- **Outdoor access:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** No client-viewable cameras
  > “Do you have webcams in the room so I can see my dog while I’m gone? We do not, however you are welcome to call or email any time to check in on how your dog is doing” — https://www.k9resorts.com/apex/about-us/frequently-asked-questions/
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Feeding:** House food by default
  > “We serve all of our canine guests nothing but the finest cuisine, at no additional charge. Overnight residents are fed premium Blue Buffalo dog food. We strongly recommend using our house diet, Blue Buffalo GI” — https://www.k9resorts.com/about-us/policies/
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026

## Licensing

North Carolina licenses and inspects dog boarding kennels. The Animal Welfare Act (G.S. 19A-20 et seq.) makes it unlawful to operate a boarding kennel without a license from the Director of the Animal Welfare Section of the NC Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services (NCDA&CS Veterinary Division). The license fee is $75 per license period, the period is the state fiscal year (1 July to 30 June), every license expires 30 June, and renewals are due mid-June. A new facility must pass a pre-licensing inspection before opening, and the Section tells applicants to allow at least four weeks for that inspection; the Section also runs routine inspections and publishes inspection reports through a look-up portal. Minimum standards are in rules (02 NCAC 52J), readopted 1 September 2022, and the rules reach in-home boarding advertised through online pet-sitting platforms as well as commercial kennels. Operating without a current license is a Class 3 misdemeanor at $5 to $25 per day, each day a separate offence (G.S. 19A-33). Raleigh is the third market in the index, after Chicago and Charlotte, with a genuine state regime. Locally, neither Wake County nor the City of Raleigh adds a boarding-kennel permit that we could verify: Wake County Animal Control does not serve Raleigh, and the Raleigh City Code's former kennel license sections (12-3043 to 12-3045) were deleted by a 2021 ordinance.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/raleigh-nc/

## How to cite

K9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel Apex, Apex, NC. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/raleigh-nc/k9-resorts-luxury-pet-hotel-apex/ (census September 8, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/raleigh-nc/k9-resorts-luxury-pet-hotel-apex.json
