---
title: "Suite Paws Pet Resort & Spa Raleigh — Raleigh, NC"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/raleigh-nc/suite-paws-pet-resort-and-spa-raleigh/"
updated: "2026-09-08"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-08"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Suite Paws Pet Resort & Spa Raleigh

Pet boarding service in Raleigh, NC — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Raleigh, NC (https://dogsaway.co/raleigh-nc/).

**★4.5 from 420 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.0/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** boarding, daycare, grooming
- **Address:** 110 S Rogers Ln, Raleigh, NC 27610
- **Phone:** (919) 231-1112
- **Website:** http://www.suitepaws.com/raleigh/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Suite%20Paws%20Pet%20Resort%20%26%20Spa%20Raleigh&query_place_id=ChIJ30v0kztcrIkRqM0o78XrY90

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7–10 AM, 12–1 PM, 4–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 7–10 AM, 12–1 PM, 4–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 7–10 AM, 12–1 PM, 4–7 PM |
| Thursday | 7–10 AM, 12–1 PM, 4–7 PM |
| Friday | 7–10 AM, 12–1 PM, 4–7 PM |
| Saturday | 9–11 AM, 3–4 PM |
| Sunday | 10–11 AM, 4–5 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Cats:** Offers dog and cat boarding — facility's words: "Dog & Cat Boarding" (https://www.suitepaws.com/raleigh/)
- **Breed & size limits:** Welcomes all types and breeds of dogs to board — facility's words: "We welcome all types and breeds of dogs to board with us." (https://www.suitepaws.com/pet-boarding-accommodations/)
- **Unaltered dogs & females in heat:** Unfixed dogs can board; only daycare group play is closed to unfixed dogs over 6 months — facility's words: "The only extra service an unfixed dog over 6 months of age cannot join in on is doggie daycare (group play)." (https://www.suitepaws.com/pet-boarding-accommodations/)

## Booking and cameras

- **Gingr** (booking): linked from the facility's website — https://suitepaws.portal.gingrapp.com/#/public/login
- Checked 2026-10-03.

## For travelers

- **RDU** (Raleigh-Durham): 15.2 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 7 AM to 7 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Daycare:** $32 per day
- **Additional dog:** $24/day - 2nd Pet

> “Doggie Daycare Pricing Base Rates All Day Daycare $32/day $24/day - 2nd Pet**”

Source: https://www.suitepaws.com/doggie-daycare — checked September 8, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 6 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 8, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “Vaccine requirements for dogs are Rabies, Distemper/Parvo and a 6 month Bordetella.” — https://www.suitepaws.com/pet-boarding-accommodations
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Required for group play only from 6 months
  > “All Dogs must be spayed or neutered to participate in Doggie Daycare if older than six (6) months.” — https://www.suitepaws.com/doggie-daycare
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required for some dogs
  > “All dogs must be spay/neutered if they are over 6 months of age and pass a temperament test in order to join the Daycare groups.” — https://www.suitepaws.com/doggie-daycare
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “Suite Paws will need proof of Rabies, Distemper/Parvo & 6 month Bordetella vaccines BEFORE boarding any dog.” — https://www.suitepaws.com/pet-boarding-accommodations

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Housing:** Kennel — described by 16 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Yard and pool
  > “romping and playing with furry friends at Suite Paws’ outdoor play yard, featuring structured play activities led by our pet-loving staff and even pool time for dogs who love swimming.” — https://www.suitepaws.com/doggie-daycare
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes
  > “Live cameras in the play yard let you watch your dog at play throughout the day.” — https://www.suitepaws.com/doggie-daycare
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by 3 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026

## Licensing

North Carolina licenses and inspects dog boarding kennels. The Animal Welfare Act (G.S. 19A-20 et seq.) makes it unlawful to operate a boarding kennel without a license from the Director of the Animal Welfare Section of the NC Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services (NCDA&CS Veterinary Division). The license fee is $75 per license period, the period is the state fiscal year (1 July to 30 June), every license expires 30 June, and renewals are due mid-June. A new facility must pass a pre-licensing inspection before opening, and the Section tells applicants to allow at least four weeks for that inspection; the Section also runs routine inspections and publishes inspection reports through a look-up portal. Minimum standards are in rules (02 NCAC 52J), readopted 1 September 2022, and the rules reach in-home boarding advertised through online pet-sitting platforms as well as commercial kennels. Operating without a current license is a Class 3 misdemeanor at $5 to $25 per day, each day a separate offence (G.S. 19A-33). Raleigh is the third market in the index, after Chicago and Charlotte, with a genuine state regime. Locally, neither Wake County nor the City of Raleigh adds a boarding-kennel permit that we could verify: Wake County Animal Control does not serve Raleigh, and the Raleigh City Code's former kennel license sections (12-3043 to 12-3045) were deleted by a 2021 ordinance.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/raleigh-nc/

## How to cite

Suite Paws Pet Resort & Spa Raleigh, Raleigh, NC. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/raleigh-nc/suite-paws-pet-resort-and-spa-raleigh/ (census September 8, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/raleigh-nc/suite-paws-pet-resort-and-spa-raleigh.json
