---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in Salt Lake City, UT"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/"
updated: "2026-10-20"
data_pulled: "2026-10-20"
census_at: "2026-10-20"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business data (ratings) + Dogs Away disclosure census and calculations"
license: "City statistics: CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Facility listings: All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in Salt Lake City, UT

91 facilities indexed: 74 offer boarding, 75 offer daycare, 3 open 24 hours, 9 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled October 20, 2026; disclosure census curated October 20, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogsaway.co/dog-boarding/salt-lake-city-ut/
- Daycare only: https://dogsaway.co/dog-daycare/salt-lake-city-ut/
- Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/cities/salt-lake-city-ut.json

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $50/night
  - Basis: Median across 27 of 91 indexed Salt Lake City facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-10-20. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $45/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 27 of 91 indexed Salt Lake City facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-10-20. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $55/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 27 of 91 indexed Salt Lake City facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-10-20. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.22×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 27 Salt Lake City facilities, 2026-10-20. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $35/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 29 of 91 indexed Salt Lake City facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-10-20.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 32.5%
  - Basis: 27 of 83 Salt Lake City facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-10-20. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.56
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 86 of 91 indexed Salt Lake City facilities, as of 2026-10-20.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 17,111
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 91 indexed Salt Lake City facilities, as of 2026-10-20.
- **Indexed facilities:** 91
  - Basis: Count across the 91 Salt Lake City facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-20. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 74
  - Basis: Count across the 91 Salt Lake City facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-20. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 75
  - Basis: Count across the 91 Salt Lake City facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-20. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 62
  - Basis: Count across the 91 Salt Lake City facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-20. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 9
  - Basis: Count across the 91 Salt Lake City facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-20. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 3
  - Basis: Count across the 91 Salt Lake City facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-20. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 36.5%
  - Basis: 27 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 47 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 5.4%
  - Basis: 4 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 70 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 5.4%
  - Basis: 4 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 70 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 31.1%
  - Basis: 23 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 51 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 29.2%
  - Basis: 21 of 72 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 51 sites carried no such statement, and 4 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 25.7%
  - Basis: 19 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 55 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 4.1%
  - Basis: 3 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 71 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 74 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 1.4%
  - Basis: 1 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 73 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 10.8%
  - Basis: 8 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 66 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 25.7%
  - Basis: 19 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 55 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 19.2%
  - Basis: 14 of 73 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 59 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 6.8%
  - Basis: 5 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 69 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 16.2%
  - Basis: 12 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 62 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 20.8%
  - Basis: 15 of 72 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 57 sites carried no such statement, and 2 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 25.7%
  - Basis: 19 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 55 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 1.4%
  - Basis: 1 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 73 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 20.3%
  - Basis: 15 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 59 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 15.1%
  - Basis: 11 of 73 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 62 sites carried no such statement, and 3 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 27.9%
  - Basis: 17 of 61 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement, and 13 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 5.4%
  - Basis: 4 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 70 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 1.4%
  - Basis: 1 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 73 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 1.4%
  - Basis: 1 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 73 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 17.6%
  - Basis: 13 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 61 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 20.3%
  - Basis: 15 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 59 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 2.7%
  - Basis: 2 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 72 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 8.1%
  - Basis: 6 of 74 Salt Lake City facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 68 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities stating they board cats:** 27.5%
  - Basis: 14 of 51 dedicated facilities in Salt Lake City, UT whose websites we reached state that they board cats, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 30 sampled sites that stated nothing found 2 that did (7%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating a minimum age:** 21.6%
  - Basis: 11 of 51 dedicated facilities in Salt Lake City, UT whose websites we reached state a minimum age for boarding or daycare, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 30 sampled sites that stated nothing found 3 that did (10%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating an illness policy:** 7.8%
  - Basis: 4 of 51 dedicated facilities in Salt Lake City, UT whose websites we reached state what happens with a sick or contagious dog, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 20 sampled sites that stated nothing found 1 that did (5%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating a cancellation policy:** 23.5%
  - Basis: 12 of 51 dedicated facilities in Salt Lake City, UT whose websites we reached state a cancellation rule for boarding, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 40 sampled sites that stated nothing found 2 that did (5%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.

## Licensing

**Tier C** — state licenses boarding kennels: no; state inspects: no. Checked October 19, 2026.

Utah does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The state's animal-facility law (Utah Code 76-13-215 and 4-2-903, from H.B. 478 of 2024) regulates an 'animal care facility', defined as 'an animal rescue, animal sanctuary, or animal shelter'. It does not create a license, and a commercial boarding or daycare business is not an 'animal care facility'. The Department of Agriculture and Food may respond to complaints about those facilities and impose civil fines of up to $500 per violation. 'Boarding facility' appears in the statute only because a rescue may foster animals 'in a private residence or boarding facility'. Salt Lake City Code 8.04.130 requires a regulatory permit from the office of animal services to operate or maintain a kennel, which the code defines to include an establishment having dogs for the purpose of boarding; day-only daycare is not addressed by name.

_IMPORTANT — this is regime research, not a quality rating. H.B. 478 targets rescues, sanctuaries and shelters; do not read it as a boarding-facility standard. No page may state or suggest that a facility is licensed, unlicensed, permitted, unpermitted, compliant or non-compliant on the basis of anything in the Dogs Away index._

Register: Tier C. No state boarding license or register.

## Analysis

### Three of the 74 Salt Lake-area facility websites we reviewed say anything about whether a person is on site overnight, 4.1 percent against 13.7 in Dallas and 20.9 in Chicago. The median published boarding rate is $50 a night, found for 27 of 91 listings.

Salt Lake City is a Tier C market. Utah does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities, so there is no state license number to verify and no state inspection history to read. The state law that does exist, H.B. 478 of 2024, covers rescues, sanctuaries and shelters, not commercial boarding. Salt Lake City's own code goes further than the state: section 8.04.130 makes it unlawful to operate a kennel, defined to include an establishment keeping dogs for boarding, without a permit from the city's office of animal services. Day-only daycare is not named, and the rule reaches only the city itself. Twenty of the listings below carry a Salt Lake City mailing address, and a mailing address is not a city boundary; the other 71 sit in 28 other towns whose rules, like Salt Lake County's, we have not read. We have matched no permit to any facility, and nothing here says whether any of them holds one.

The market is the counties of the Census metro area plus places within 30 miles of downtown: 91 listings, all in Utah, from Layton in the north to Lehi in the south and from Tooele to Park City. Sixty-two are dedicated boarding and daycare facilities, nine are veterinary practices that board, and the other 20 are groomers, trainers and similar businesses that list boarding or daycare. Eighty-three publish a website, and we reached and reviewed 74. Every disclosure share below uses those 74 as its denominator, or 72 where a field was assessed on fewer sites.

Overnight staffing is where this market is quietest. Three of the 74 address it. Two say a person is there. Diggity Dog Resort: "Our manager lives in an apartment above the facility." The Bark Spot in Layton lists "24/7 on-site staff" and says handlers "will also check on your pup overnight". One says nobody is. Hounds Town - Midvale: "While we don’t have staff staying overnight, we have an established routine for weekends and holidays to ensure the dogs are properly taken care of." The other 71 say nothing either way. Curators read and set aside seven passages that sounded like an answer and were not. Liberty Bark advertises "24-hour supervision" without saying anyone is in the building, The Dog Lodge's round-the-clock line is a "24-hour monitored fire and alarm system", and both PetSmart Doggie Day Camp listings promise "On-site care & on-call vet". Three listings show 24-hour opening hours on Google, which is a statement about the door, not about the night.

The supervision numbers are close to empty. Not one of the 74 publishes a staff-to-dog ratio. The nearest is Backyard Dogcare & Boarding, whose "1-4 Dogs to 1 Staff" describes a paid Pack Play session, not the facility. One publishes a playgroup cap, and it is a large one: Doginhaus in Park City allows "Up to 40 dogs per play group with two pet care technicians minimum." One publishes a capacity, All the Raige Dog Salon in Holladay, with "room for up to 10 dogs". One publishes what happens after an injury or illness: Coddled Critters says it will contact the owner "while seeking immediate veterinary care for your pet." None says what happens after a fight. Eight publish a staff certification: seven in pet first aid or CPR, and Clementine Dog Training's Fear Free certification.

Nineteen describe a play model. Nine run open play all day, five open play with scheduled rest and five a structured rotation. Five say how long a dog is out of its kennel, and the answers barely describe the same thing. Brickyard Kennel, iPawd gives two private play times on a weekday and one at weekends, of 20 to 30 minutes each. K9 Lifeline runs "two social periods per day that last approximately 3 hours apiece." Dogtopia of Holladay advertises "8-10 hours of open-play", and The Paw Spa Kaysville says: "We DO NOT kennel our dogs! Our dogs are out over 12 hours a day!" Twelve describe an option for a dog that does not do group play, and half of them charge for it. Diggity Dog Resort charges a "Separation Fee" of $65 a night for a private space.

Admission is where sites say the most. Twenty-seven of the 74 publish a vaccination list, 36.5 percent against 47.0 in Dallas and 43.4 in Chicago. All 27 require rabies and distemper. Twenty-six require Bordetella; K9 Lifeline is the exception, saying only "We also highly recommend a bordetella vaccine". Canine influenza is required by two, PetSuites Herriman and Brickyard Kennel, recommended by six and left out by 19. Leptospirosis is required by one, Backyard Dogcare & Boarding. Four say how long before arrival a vaccine must be given: seven days at both Dogtown Pet Spa listings and Unleashed Dog Hotel, and "at least 14 days prior to check-in" at Rush Lake Kennels. Four require a fecal test, 5.4 percent against 4.6 in Dallas and 20.6 in Chicago: Liberty Bark, K9 Lifeline, Utah Dog Park Airport and 7 tree farms. Nineteen say they want proof of the paperwork.

Twenty-three publish a spay and neuter policy. Fourteen require it outright and six only for group play. 7 tree farms requires it of males only: "All males over 6 months MUST be neutered." Rocky Mountain K9's two listings take intact dogs and charge for it: "Intact dogs over 18 months add $10/night." Where an age is given it runs from six months to twelve, and 18 at Rocky Mountain K9. Of 72 sites assessed for an evaluation, 21 publish a rule: 12 require one, six require one at no charge and three require it for some dogs only. Four publish a tour policy. PetSuites Herriman and Coddled Critters need no appointment; Liberty Bark tours only registered clients.

Price is findable for about one listing in three. Twenty-seven of the 91 publish an overnight rate, 32.5 percent of the 83 websites our pricing crawler reached, against 37.0 in Dallas and 39.9 in Chicago. The median is $50 a night, level with Dallas and $10 below Chicago, with the middle half of the market between $45 and $55, a spread of 1.22x. Twenty-nine publish a daycare rate, median $35. The lowest published starting rate is $30 a night at Rush Lake Kennels, and Dogs All Day drops to $25 for stays of seven nights or more. The highest starting rate is Doggy's Big Day, $85 for a 24-hour stay in a home.

One structural caveat belongs on every count. Eight websites stand behind 20 of the 91 listings. Five VCA animal hospitals share one site and three Dogtopia locations another; Camp Bow Wow, Dogtown Pet Spa, PetSmart Doggie Day Camp, Pups and Rocky Mountain K9 each list two addresses against one site, as do Animal Medical Clinic and Utah Dog Park Airport. A chain policy counts once per listing, so Dogtown Pet Spa and Rocky Mountain K9 each add two answers to the vaccine and spay and neuter counts. The recall spot-check that tests whether the extractor missed a policy was run when the market had 11 listings, and was not repeated for the facilities the metro sweep added.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment. A state that does not license kennels and a city that issues permits both leave open whether anyone is in the building at 3am. A site that publishes nothing about overnight staffing has told us something about its website on a date, not about its care. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone.

## Ranked facilities (by Dogs Away score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Rates published |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Bark & Biscuit](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/bark-and-biscuit/) | 9.9 | 279 | yes |
| 2 | [Angels Dogs & Cats](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/angels-dogs-and-cats/) | 9.9 | 153 | — |
| 3 | [Desert Dog Daycare LLC](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/desert-dog-daycare-llc/) | 9.8 | 438 | yes |
| 4 | [Doginhaus](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/doginhaus/) | 9.8 | 302 | — |
| 5 | [Happy Healthy Dog Training](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/happy-healthy-dog-training/) | 9.8 | 70 | — |
| 6 | [Doggy's Big Day](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/doggy-s-big-day/) | 9.8 | 56 | yes |
| 7 | [Barks and Recreation](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/barks-and-recreation/) | 9.8 | 48 | yes |
| 8 | [The Dog Den](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/the-dog-den/) | 9.7 | 172 | — |
| 9 | [Backyard Dogcare & Boarding, Inc](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/backyard-dogcare-and-boarding-inc/) | 9.7 | 142 | yes |
| 10 | [Clementine Dog Training](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/clementine-dog-training/) | 9.7 | 34 | — |
| 11 | [Summit Pet Care](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/summit-pet-care/) | 9.7 | 31 | — |
| 12 | [Herriman’s Happy Hounds](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/herriman-s-happy-hounds/) | 9.7 | 28 | — |
| 13 | [Ruffin It Dog Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/ruffin-it-dog-boarding/) | 9.7 | 24 | yes |
| 14 | [K9 Lifeline](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/k9-lifeline/) | 9.6 | 436 | — |
| 15 | [Train Walk Poop](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/train-walk-poop/) | 9.6 | 265 | — |
| 16 | [We Call It Puppy Luv](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/we-call-it-puppy-luv/) | 9.6 | 167 | — |
| 17 | [The Dog Lodge](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/the-dog-lodge/) | 9.6 | 152 | yes |
| 18 | [The Puppy Lounge For Little Dogs](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/the-puppy-lounge-for-little-dogs/) | 9.6 | 135 | yes |
| 19 | [7 tree farms, school for dogs](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/7-tree-farms-school-for-dogs/) | 9.6 | 108 | yes |
| 20 | [The Ultimate Dog Experience](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/the-ultimate-dog-experience/) | 9.6 | 52 | — |
| 21 | [Paw Place](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/paw-place/) | 9.6 | 15 | yes |
| 22 | [Uptown Pets](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/uptown-pets/) | 9.6 | 14 | — |
| 23 | [Rush Lake Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/rush-lake-kennels/) | 9.5 | 96 | yes |
| 24 | [Liberty Bark](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/liberty-bark/) | 9.5 | 85 | yes |
| 25 | [Lori's K-9 Retreat Plus LLC](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/lori-s-k-9-retreat-plus-llc/) | 9.5 | 10 | yes |
| 26 | [Gracie's Dog House](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/gracie-s-dog-house/) | 9.5 | 10 | — |
| 27 | [JP's Premium Pets & Dog Training](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/jp-s-premium-pets-and-dog-training/) | 9.5 | 9 | — |
| 28 | [DogMode](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/dogmode/) | 9.4 | 776 | yes |
| 29 | [The Bark Spot](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/the-bark-spot/) | 9.4 | 654 | — |
| 30 | [Copper View Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/copper-view-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 523 | — |
| 31 | [Animal Medical Clinic](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/animal-medical-clinic/) | 9.4 | 493 | — |
| 32 | [FETCH Daycare and Overnight](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/fetch-daycare-and-overnight/) | 9.4 | 411 | yes |
| 33 | [Camp Bow Wow Sandy](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/camp-bow-wow-sandy/) | 9.4 | 225 | — |
| 34 | [Barley's Canine Recreation Center](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/barley-s-canine-recreation-center/) | 9.4 | 216 | — |
| 35 | [The Doggy Den](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/the-doggy-den/) | 9.4 | 165 | — |
| 36 | [Aarf Pet Care](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/aarf-pet-care/) | 9.4 | 142 | — |
| 37 | [Rocky Mountain K9 \| Dog Boarding, Daycare, Training, & Grooming Grantsville](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/rocky-mountain-k9-dog-boarding-daycare-training-and-grooming/) | 9.4 | 111 | yes |
| 38 | [Dog 2 Dog Training](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/dog-2-dog-training/) | 9.4 | 98 | — |
| 39 | [Bark City Lodge](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/bark-city-lodge/) | 9.4 | 66 | — |
| 40 | [Hound Hearts Dog Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/hound-hearts-dog-daycare/) | 9.4 | 41 | — |
| 41 | [Furry Haven](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/furry-haven/) | 9.4 | 35 | yes |
| 42 | [Hounds Town - Midvale](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/hounds-town-midvale/) | 9.4 | 18 | yes |
| 43 | [Horse-n-Pooch Opportunities](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/horse-n-pooch-opportunities/) | 9.4 | 5 | — |
| 44 | [The Bark House](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/the-bark-house/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 45 | [Cat's Inn At Meowser](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/cat-s-inn-at-meowser/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 46 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/petsmart-doggie-day-camp/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 47 | [Camp Bow Wow South Salt Lake](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/camp-bow-wow-south-salt-lake/) | 9.2 | 973 | — |
| 48 | [Utah Dog Park Airport](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/utah-dog-park-airport/) | 9.2 | 553 | — |
| 49 | [Diggity Dog Resort](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/diggity-dog-resort/) | 9.2 | 226 | yes |
| 50 | [Dogtown Pet Spa Draper](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/dogtown-pet-spa-draper/) | 9.2 | 216 | yes |
| 51 | [Rocky Mountain K9 \| Dog Boarding, Daycare, Training, & Grooming Park City](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/rocky-mountain-k9-dog-boarding-daycare-training-and-grooming-9831/) | 9.2 | 213 | yes |
| 52 | [Off Leash K9 Training, Northern Utah](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/off-leash-k9-training-northern-utah/) | 9.2 | 76 | — |
| 53 | [Bayview Boarding & Grooming](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/bayview-boarding-and-grooming/) | 9.2 | 62 | — |
| 54 | [Pawsitively Happy Tails 801](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/pawsitively-happy-tails-801/) | 9.2 | 7 | — |
| 55 | [Happy Pets Dog Care](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/happy-pets-dog-care/) | 9.2 | 2 | — |
| 56 | [Little Dogs Resort](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/little-dogs-resort/) | 9.1 | 143 | — |
| 57 | [Pups](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/pups/) | 9.1 | 138 | — |
| 58 | [Dogs All Day](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/dogs-all-day/) | 9.1 | 136 | yes |
| 59 | [PupTub](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/puptub/) | 9.1 | 134 | — |
| 60 | [Dogtown Pet Spa West Jordan](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/dogtown-pet-spa-west-jordan/) | 9.1 | 73 | yes |
| 61 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/petsmart-doggie-day-camp-9141/) | 9.1 | 5 | — |
| 62 | [Ben&Mo's](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/ben-and-mo-s/) | 9.1 | 1 | — |
| 63 | [VCA All Pet Animal Hospital/Taylorsville](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/vca-all-pet-animal-hospital-taylorsville/) | 9.0 | 838 | — |
| 64 | [Coddled Critters](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/coddled-critters/) | 9.0 | 447 | yes |
| 65 | [The Paw Spa Kaysville](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/the-paw-spa-kaysville/) | 9.0 | 300 | yes |
| 66 | [Old Farm Pets](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/old-farm-pets/) | 9.0 | 244 | — |
| 67 | [Pawtown Oasis](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/pawtown-oasis/) | 9.0 | 225 | yes |
| 68 | [Pups (formerly Sydnee's)](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/pups-formerly-sydnee-s/) | 9.0 | 150 | — |
| 69 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/petsmart-doggie-day-camp-7843/) | 9.0 | 8 | — |
| 70 | [City Pet Club](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/city-pet-club/) | 8.9 | 176 | yes |
| 71 | [Aunt Ernie's Pet Parlor](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/aunt-ernie-s-pet-parlor/) | 8.9 | 165 | — |
| 72 | [K9 Behavior UT, LLC](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/k9-behavior-ut-llc/) | 8.7 | 245 | — |
| 73 | [VCA Willow Creek Pet Center](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/vca-willow-creek-pet-center/) | 8.6 | 883 | — |
| 74 | [Unleashed Dog Hotel](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/unleashed-dog-hotel/) | 8.6 | 864 | yes |
| 75 | [VCA Amor Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/vca-amor-animal-hospital/) | 8.6 | 587 | — |
| 76 | [VCA Mountain View Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/vca-mountain-view-animal-hospital/) | 8.6 | 439 | — |
| 77 | [Pet Pals Place L.L.C.](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/pet-pals-place-l-l-c/) | 8.6 | 100 | — |
| 78 | [PetSuites Herriman](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/petsuites-herriman/) | 8.5 | 186 | yes |
| 79 | [Dogtopia of Holladay](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/dogtopia-of-holladay/) | 8.5 | 138 | yes |
| 80 | [Dogtopia of Midvale](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/dogtopia-of-midvale/) | 8.5 | 45 | yes |
| 81 | [Brickyard Kennel, iPawd, inc.](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/brickyard-kennel-ipawd-inc/) | 8.3 | 100 | yes |
| 82 | [All the Raige Dog Salon](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/all-the-raige-dog-salon/) | 8.3 | 56 | — |
| 83 | [VCA Lakeview Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/vca-lakeview-animal-hospital/) | 8.2 | 159 | — |
| 84 | [Dogtopia of Daybreak](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/dogtopia-of-daybreak/) | 8.0 | 39 | yes |
| 85 | [Stansbury Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/stansbury-animal-hospital/) | 7.5 | 318 | — |
| 86 | [Wasatch Springs Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/wasatch-springs-animal-hospital/) | 7.5 | 128 | — |
| 87 | [Wigglebutts](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/wigglebutts/) | — | 0 | — |
| 88 | [Furry Friends Dog Resort](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/furry-friends-dog-resort/) | — | 0 | — |
| 89 | [slc fur babies doggy daycare](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/slc-fur-babies-doggy-daycare/) | — | 0 | — |
| 90 | [Good Karma Pet Care](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/good-karma-pet-care/) | — | 0 | — |
| 91 | [The Perfect Wag](https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/the-perfect-wag/) | — | 0 | yes |

## How to cite

Dogs Away, "Dog boarding & daycare in Salt Lake City, UT", https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). City statistics: CC BY 4.0. Facility listings: All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying., https://dogsaway.co/terms/
