---
title: "7 tree farms, school for dogs — Salt Lake City, UT"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/7-tree-farms-school-for-dogs/"
updated: "2026-10-20"
data_pulled: "2026-10-20"
census_at: "2026-10-20"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# 7 tree farms, school for dogs

Dog day care center in Riverton, UT — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Salt Lake City, UT (https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/).

**★4.8 from 108 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.6/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** daycare, training, boarding, grooming
- **Address:** 3004 W 12600 S, Riverton, UT 84065
- **Phone:** (801) 870-4817
- **Website:** http://www.7treefarms.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=7%20tree%20farms%2C%20school%20for%20dogs&query_place_id=ChIJgw-U7DSEUocREFcwSi6pur8

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Tuesday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Wednesday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Thursday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Friday | 7 AM–6 PM |
| Saturday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Sunday | Closed |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **How a stay is counted:** Boarding is charged for every night the dog sleeps there, not per 24 hours — facility's words: "Overnight boarding prices are not based on a 24 hour period. For every night your dog(s) sleep here, there is a boarding charge." (https://7treefarms.com/overnight-boarding/)
- **Late pick-up:** Day-of-pick-up daycare charge: $10 before 8am, $24 before noon, $39 after noon — facility's words: "Standard daycare charge on the day of pick up: pick up before 8am: $10, pick up before noon: $24, pick up after noon: $39." (https://7treefarms.com/overnight-boarding/)
- **Unaltered dogs & females in heat:** No females in heat or within 4 weeks of cycle; owner collects a female who comes into heat — facility's words: "We do not accept females in heat or within 4 weeks of cycle. If a female comes into heat while under our care we will contact you or your emergency contact to come get her." (https://7treefarms.com/overnight-boarding/)
- **Cancellation:** One night charged without 3 days' notice; holiday reservations need 7 days' notice — facility's words: "I understand that I will be charged for one night of boarding if I fail to cancel my boarding reservation at least 3 days in advance. If my reservation is within 5 days of listed holidays, my reservation must be canceled 7 days prior to the reserved dates." (https://7treefarms.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/10/Policies-Procedures-_updated-9_15_25.pdf)
- **Vet costs during a stay:** Facility may obtain medical treatment; owner is responsible for the cost — facility's words: "I agree to allow 7 tree farms to obtain medical treatment for my dog if it appears that he/she is ill, injured, or exhibits any other such behavior that would reasonably suggest that my dog may need medical treatment. I AGREE THAT I AM FULLY RESPONSIBLE FOR THE COST OF ANY SUCH MEDICAL TREATMENT" (https://7treefarms.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/10/Policies-Procedures-_updated-9_15_25.pdf)
- **Collars:** Collar may be removed in the play area to prevent injury — facility's words: "my dog’s collar may be removed in the play area to prevent injury to any dog" (https://7treefarms.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/10/Policies-Procedures-_updated-9_15_25.pdf)

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $55–$57 per night (first dog, standard rate)
- **Daycare:** $39 per day

> “daycare Full day $39 Daycare hours from 7am 6pm Monday Friday 8am-6pm Saturday No daycare on Sundays daycare services slumber parties $55 per night $57 on weekends”

Source: https://7treefarms.com/ — checked October 19, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 6 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census October 20, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “Required immunizations: DHPP Rabies Bordetella” — https://7treefarms.com/daycare/
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Negative test required
  > “Required immunizations: DHPP Rabies Bordetella Clean fecal test result” — https://7treefarms.com/daycare/
- **Spay / neuter:** Required for males from 6 months
  > “All males over 6 months MUST be neutered.” — https://7treefarms.com/overnight-boarding/
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay
  > “We require meeting with all new clients to ensure all the kids coming to play are well socialized.” — https://7treefarms.com/daycare/
- **Vaccination records:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Play model:** Open play with enforced rest
  > “enrichment activities as well as active social play time; balancing quiet time to keep everyone happy and healthy.” — https://7treefarms.com/daycare/
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Housing:** Free roam — described by 7 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Outdoor access:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by 5 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Yes, no charge
  > “they will be given at no extra cost.” — https://7treefarms.com/overnight-boarding/
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Online booking:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026

## Licensing

Utah does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The state's animal-facility law (Utah Code 76-13-215 and 4-2-903, from H.B. 478 of 2024) regulates an 'animal care facility', defined as 'an animal rescue, animal sanctuary, or animal shelter'. It does not create a license, and a commercial boarding or daycare business is not an 'animal care facility'. The Department of Agriculture and Food may respond to complaints about those facilities and impose civil fines of up to $500 per violation. 'Boarding facility' appears in the statute only because a rescue may foster animals 'in a private residence or boarding facility'. Salt Lake City Code 8.04.130 requires a regulatory permit from the office of animal services to operate or maintain a kennel, which the code defines to include an establishment having dogs for the purpose of boarding; day-only daycare is not addressed by name.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/

## How to cite

7 tree farms, school for dogs, Riverton, UT. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/7-tree-farms-school-for-dogs/ (census October 20, 2026; listing data October 20, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/salt-lake-city-ut/7-tree-farms-school-for-dogs.json
