---
title: "Camp Bow Wow Sandy — Salt Lake City, UT"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/camp-bow-wow-sandy/"
updated: "2026-10-20"
data_pulled: "2026-10-20"
census_at: "2026-10-20"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Camp Bow Wow Sandy

Dog day care center in Sandy, UT — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in Salt Lake City, UT (https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/).

**★4.7 from 225 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.4/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** daycare, boarding
- **Address:** 9495 S 700 E #2A, Sandy, UT 84070
- **Phone:** (385) 462-0554
- **Website:** https://www.campbowwow.com/sandy/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Camp%20Bow%20Wow%20Sandy&query_place_id=ChIJIzDCjjeHUocRGrmWsmwcVEE

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Thursday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Friday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Saturday | 8 AM–7 PM |
| Sunday | 8 AM–7 PM |

## From their own pages (researcher-read)

- **Boarding rate per night ($):** 56 — their words: "Standard Boarding $56.00" (https://www.campbowwow.com/sandy/services-pricing/dog-boarding/)
- **Daycare rate per day ($):** 39 — their words: "Full Day $39.00" (https://www.campbowwow.com/sandy/services-pricing/dog-daycare/)
- **Vaccines required:** Rabies; DHPP; Bordetella — their words: "Camp Bow Wow requires all boarding dogs to be up to date on their DHPP vaccine. In addition to the DHPP vaccine, the Rabies and Bordetella vaccines are also required for all boarding dogs at all our locations." (https://www.campbowwow.com/sandy/services-pricing/dog-boarding/)
- **Evaluation before the first stay:** yes — their words: "Assurance that all our Campers have passed the Camper Interview, are spayed or neutered, and are current on vaccinations." (https://www.campbowwow.com/sandy/services-pricing/dog-daycare/)
- **Live camera:** yes — their words: "Live webcams that allow you to check in on your pup on your computer or mobile device" (https://www.campbowwow.com/sandy/services-pricing/dog-daycare/)
- Read by a Dogs Away researcher on 2026-10-30 because the crawler could not read the website. Not counted in the census figures.

## Published rates

No rate published on their website as of October 20, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 0 of 2 checked policies on its own website (census October 20, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay — described by 8 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026

### Operations

- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes — described by 3 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026

## Licensing

Utah does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The state's animal-facility law (Utah Code 76-13-215 and 4-2-903, from H.B. 478 of 2024) regulates an 'animal care facility', defined as 'an animal rescue, animal sanctuary, or animal shelter'. It does not create a license, and a commercial boarding or daycare business is not an 'animal care facility'. The Department of Agriculture and Food may respond to complaints about those facilities and impose civil fines of up to $500 per violation. 'Boarding facility' appears in the statute only because a rescue may foster animals 'in a private residence or boarding facility'. Salt Lake City Code 8.04.130 requires a regulatory permit from the office of animal services to operate or maintain a kennel, which the code defines to include an establishment having dogs for the purpose of boarding; day-only daycare is not addressed by name.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/

## How to cite

Camp Bow Wow Sandy, Sandy, UT. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/camp-bow-wow-sandy/ (census October 20, 2026; listing data October 20, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/salt-lake-city-ut/camp-bow-wow-sandy.json
