---
title: "Lucy's Doggy Daycare and Spa - Loop 1604 — San Antonio, TX"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/san-antonio-tx/lucy-s-doggy-daycare-and-spa-loop-1604/"
updated: "2026-09-08"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-08"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Lucy's Doggy Daycare and Spa - Loop 1604

Pet boarding service in San Antonio, TX — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in San Antonio, TX (https://dogsaway.co/san-antonio-tx/).

**★4.6 from 615 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.2/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** boarding, daycare, grooming
- **Address:** 5010 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78249
- **Phone:** (726) 233-8609
- **Website:** https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/?utm_source=GBP_Lucys1604&utm_medium=organic
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Lucy's%20Doggy%20Daycare%20and%20Spa%20-%20Loop%201604&query_place_id=ChIJEUh1Q4BnXIYReg02o1yd7sc

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7 AM–8 PM |
| Tuesday | 7 AM–8 PM |
| Wednesday | 7 AM–8 PM |
| Thursday | 7 AM–8 PM |
| Friday | 7 AM–8 PM |
| Saturday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Sunday | 8 AM–6 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Cancellation:** Holiday boarding: 48 hours' notice or one night is charged — facility's words: "During holiday periods, cancellations require 48 hours notice before the reservation. One night s stay will be charged if cancellation notice is not received within the required time frame." (https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/dog-boarding-san-antonio/)
- **Minimum age (months):** Puppies must be over 16 weeks old — facility's words: "Puppies must be over 16 weeks old." (https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/dog-boarding-san-antonio/)
- **Unaltered dogs & females in heat:** No females in heat; unaltered males and females over 8 months do not board together — facility's words: "females in heat or pregnant females are not permitted for services. Non-spayed females in heat are not permitted for services." (https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/dog-boarding-san-antonio/)
- **Senior dogs:** Older dogs may get adjusted play schedules; 9 and older may have limited playtime — facility's words: "Older dogs may have adjusted play schedules based on their comfort and safety. Dogs 9 years or older may be placed on limited playtime." (https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/dog-boarding-san-antonio/)
- **Holiday minimum stay:** Two-night minimum stay during holidays and Spring Break — facility's words: "A minimum 2-night stay is required during holidays and Spring Break." (https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/policies-faqs/)
- **If a dog is sick:** Terms: owner states the dog was not exposed to distemper, rabies or parvo in the last 30 days — facility's words: "said dog(s) has not been exposed to Distemper, Rabies, or Parvovirus within the last 30 days." (https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/terms-conditions/)

## For travelers

- **SAT** (San Antonio International): 7.9 miles, straight line
- **Weekday hours span:** 7 AM to 8 PM
- **Open Sunday:** yes

Hours from the public business profile; drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower.

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $60–$78 per night (first dog, standard rate)

> “Luxury Boarding More space. More comfort. More peace of mind. $78 /night … Traditional Boarding Happy days, fun stays, tail wags all around! $60 /night”

Source: https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/dog-boarding-san-antonio/ — checked September 8, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 14 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census September 8, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “Current Rabies vaccination is required. Current Distemper/Parvo vaccination is required. Current Bordetella vaccination is required annually.” — https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/policies-faqs/
- **Bordetella lead time:** 5 days before arrival
  > “If vaccinations are not current, a 5-day waiting period is required after vaccination before services can begin. The waiting period begins the day after the vaccination is administered.” — https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/policies-faqs/
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Required for group play only from 8 months
  > “Dogs over 8 months old must be spayed or neutered to participate in interactive daycare. Puppies younger than 8 months old do not need to be spayed or neutered.” — https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/policies-faqs/
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required for some dogs
  > “Dogs must be temperament tested to qualify for interactive daycare.” — https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/policies-faqs/
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “dogs must have current vaccinations and valid veterinary records before using Lucy s services.” — https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/policies-faqs/

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Yes — a person is on site
  > “Do you have overnight staff? + Yes, we have trained staff on-site overnight to ensure the safety and well-being of all dogs in our care.” — https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/policies-faqs/
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Play model:** Open play with enforced rest
  > “Supervised playgroups matched by size and temperament Structured rest breaks to keep tails wagging” — https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/?utm_source=GBP_Lucys1604&utm_medium=organic
- **Groups separated by:** Size and temperament
  > “Supervised playgroups matched by size and temperament Structured rest breaks to keep tails wagging” — https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/?utm_source=GBP_Lucys1604&utm_medium=organic
- **Time out of their room:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Housing:** Suite
  > “Webcam access is available in the interactive play areas and luxury boarding suites at all locations.” — https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/policies-faqs/
- **Outdoor access:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes
  > “Do you have cameras I can watch? + Yes! Webcam access is available in the interactive play areas and luxury boarding suites at all locations.” — https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/policies-faqs/
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026
- **Tours:** Tours offered
  > “Can I tour a location before enrolling? + Absolutely! We offer tours daily from 10:30am 11:30am and from 4:00pm 5:00pm.” — https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/policies-faqs/
- **Injury / fight policy:** Published
  > “What happens if my dog gets injured? + Your dog s safety is our top priority. In case of injury, we will contact you immediately and transport your pup to a vet clinic if needed.” — https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/policies-faqs/
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Yes
  > “Medication may be brought if needed. Please know the medication dosage, frequency, and medication name. All medication must be in original packaging.” — https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/policies-faqs/
- **Feeding:** Owner's food encouraged
  > “We ask that you bring your pup s food. You are also welcome to bring some treats and up to two toys per pup.” — https://lucysdoggydaycare.com/policies-faqs/
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of September 8, 2026
- **Online booking:** Yes — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of September 8, 2026

## Licensing

Texas does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation's Licensed Breeder Program covers commercial dog and cat BREEDERS only — the threshold is keeping five or more intact adult females — and does not reach boarding kennels, daycares, or the veterinary practices that board. There is no state inspection regime, no public inspection record, and no state license number to look up. What Texas has is a disclosure law, Health & Safety Code chapter 824. Local requirements are set city by city: the City of San Antonio requires a commercial boarding kennel license from Animal Care Services under Chapter 5 of the city code — $150 a year plus a $25 inspection fee, issued for one year after inspection and approval of the facility — and that is a city permit, not a state regime, and was not joined to facility records.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/san-antonio-tx/

## How to cite

Lucy's Doggy Daycare and Spa - Loop 1604, San Antonio, TX. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/san-antonio-tx/lucy-s-doggy-daycare-and-spa-loop-1604/ (census September 8, 2026; listing data July 7, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/san-antonio-tx/lucy-s-doggy-daycare-and-spa-loop-1604.json
