---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in San Francisco, CA"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/"
updated: "2026-10-19"
data_pulled: "2026-10-19"
census_at: "2026-10-19"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business data (ratings) + Dogs Away disclosure census and calculations"
license: "City statistics: CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Facility listings: All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in San Francisco, CA

156 facilities indexed: 116 offer boarding, 114 offer daycare, 13 open 24 hours, 0 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled October 19, 2026; disclosure census curated October 19, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogsaway.co/dog-boarding/san-francisco-ca/
- Daycare only: https://dogsaway.co/dog-daycare/san-francisco-ca/
- Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/cities/san-francisco-ca.json

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $85/night
  - Basis: Median across 45 of 156 indexed San Francisco facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-10-19. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $65/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 45 of 156 indexed San Francisco facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-10-19. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $100/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 45 of 156 indexed San Francisco facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-10-19. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.54×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 45 San Francisco facilities, 2026-10-19. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $54/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 39 of 156 indexed San Francisco facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-10-19.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 34.6%
  - Basis: 45 of 130 San Francisco facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-10-19. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.71
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 136 of 156 indexed San Francisco facilities, as of 2026-10-19.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 12,581
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 156 indexed San Francisco facilities, as of 2026-10-19.
- **Indexed facilities:** 156
  - Basis: Count across the 156 San Francisco facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-19. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 116
  - Basis: Count across the 156 San Francisco facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-19. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 114
  - Basis: Count across the 156 San Francisco facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-19. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 151
  - Basis: Count across the 156 San Francisco facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-19. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 0
  - Basis: Count across the 156 San Francisco facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-19. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 13
  - Basis: Count across the 156 San Francisco facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-19. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 54.7%
  - Basis: 64 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 53 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 6%
  - Basis: 7 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 110 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 2.6%
  - Basis: 3 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 114 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 41.9%
  - Basis: 49 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 68 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 43.1%
  - Basis: 50 of 116 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 66 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 41%
  - Basis: 48 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 69 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 19.7%
  - Basis: 23 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 94 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 0.9%
  - Basis: 1 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 116 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 2.6%
  - Basis: 3 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 114 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 7.7%
  - Basis: 9 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 108 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 24.8%
  - Basis: 29 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 88 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 30.8%
  - Basis: 36 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 81 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 15.4%
  - Basis: 18 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 99 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 24.8%
  - Basis: 29 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 88 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 27.4%
  - Basis: 32 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 85 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 42.6%
  - Basis: 49 of 115 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 66 sites carried no such statement, and 2 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 1.7%
  - Basis: 2 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 115 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 17.9%
  - Basis: 21 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 96 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 7.7%
  - Basis: 9 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 108 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 17.1%
  - Basis: 19 of 111 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 92 sites carried no such statement, and 6 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 17.1%
  - Basis: 20 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 97 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 1.7%
  - Basis: 2 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 115 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 6%
  - Basis: 7 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 110 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 24.8%
  - Basis: 29 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 88 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 31.6%
  - Basis: 37 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 80 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 1.7%
  - Basis: 2 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 115 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 8.5%
  - Basis: 10 of 117 San Francisco facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-19. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 107 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities stating they board cats:** 22.6%
  - Basis: 24 of 106 dedicated facilities in San Francisco, CA whose websites we reached state that they board cats, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 30 sampled sites that stated nothing found 2 that did (7%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating a minimum age:** 22.6%
  - Basis: 24 of 106 dedicated facilities in San Francisco, CA whose websites we reached state a minimum age for boarding or daycare, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 30 sampled sites that stated nothing found 3 that did (10%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating an illness policy:** 8.5%
  - Basis: 9 of 106 dedicated facilities in San Francisco, CA whose websites we reached state what happens with a sick or contagious dog, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 20 sampled sites that stated nothing found 1 that did (5%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating a cancellation policy:** 15.1%
  - Basis: 16 of 106 dedicated facilities in San Francisco, CA whose websites we reached state a cancellation rule for boarding, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 40 sampled sites that stated nothing found 2 that did (5%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.

## Licensing

**Tier C** — state licenses boarding kennels: no; state inspects: no. Checked October 19, 2026.

California does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. What California has is a statewide standards law: Health & Safety Code Chapter 11, 'Pet Boarding Facilities' (§§ 122380–122388, SB 945, in force since 1 January 2017). It applies to any premises boarding four or more pets for compensation, sets operating standards and a written pre-boarding disclosure, but creates no license. It is enforced by local animal control, humane or peace officers issuing notices to correct, with fines of up to $250 and then $1,000. In San Francisco the Department of Public Health, Environmental Health Branch, requires a health permit to open or operate a pet hotel, boarding facility or kennel, with a public hearing on potential permit protests ($95 fee) and zoning and Fire Marshal referrals for newly built facilities. Veterinary hospitals were exempted from the permit from 1 September 2025 and overnight kennels and overnight pet shops still need it; the city's code and permit page speak of overnight kennels and do not address day-only daycare.

_IMPORTANT — this is regime research, not a quality rating. Chapter 11 requires disclosure TO THE CUSTOMER BEFORE BOARDING and creates no license. The San Francisco health permit is a local instrument and was not joined to any facility record. No page may state or suggest that a facility is licensed, unlicensed, permitted, unpermitted, compliant or non-compliant on the basis of anything in the Dogs Away index._

Register: Tier C. No state license or register; the SF DPH health permit is local and was not joined to facility records.

## Analysis

### Twenty-three Bay Area facility websites say a person stays overnight, and not one says nobody does. California makes every boarding operator tell you in writing when staff are on site; 94 of the 117 sites we reviewed say nothing about nights.

San Francisco is a Tier C market. California does not license or inspect dog boarding facilities at the state level, so there is no state license number to verify and no state inspection record to read. What California has is Chapter 11 of the Health and Safety Code, “Pet Boarding Facilities”, in force since January 1, 2017. It covers any premises boarding four or more pets for pay and requires every pet to be observed at least once in 24 hours, written care and emergency policies, and either a monitored fire alarm or a sprinkler system. Before boarding, the operator must give the owner in writing the drop-off and pick-up hours, the hours staff are on site, the size of the enclosures, how dogs are observed and the daily schedule. Local officers enforce it with fines of up to $250, then $1,000. It creates no license.

San Francisco's Department of Public Health also requires a health permit for an overnight kennel or boarding facility. That permit can apply only to the 41 listings with a San Francisco address; the other 115 sit in places whose local rules we did not research. We joined no permit record to any facility.

The market here is the counties of the Census metro area plus places within 30 miles of downtown: 156 listings, 151 of them dedicated boarding and daycare facilities, from Novato to Brentwood and Pescadero. A hundred and thirty publish a website, and we reached and reviewed 117. Disclosure shares below use those 117, or 116 for evaluations.

That written statement of staff hours is the cleanest test of what reaches a web page. Twenty-three of the 117 sites say a person is on site overnight, 19.7 percent against 13.7 in Dallas and 20.9 in Chicago. None says nobody is. High Tail Hotel puts it simply: “At least one of our staff members spends the night every night.” The Ranch Pet Resort & Spa in Livermore says “our owner lives on the premises.” PupTown Dog Daycare & Boarding in San Leandro gives the most candid answer in the market: “We do have an overnight attendant, except when someone calls in for PTO.” Three of the 23 are Wag Hotels listings sharing one sentence. The other 94 are silent, which Chapter 11 permits: the answer is owed on paper before boarding, not online.

Curators set aside eight passages that sounded like an overnight answer and were not. Dogpile Dogs, Expert Pet and Walking Buddies advertise 24/7 care, and five PetSmart Doggie Day Camp listings promise on-site care, without saying a person is in the building at night. Google lists 13 listings as open 24 hours; only three of them say on their own site that staff stay the night.

Supervision numbers are close to absent. One site of 117 publishes a staff-to-dog ratio: Dogwalks, at “only 6 to 8 dogs per handler at daycare”, a daytime figure. Citizen Canine and Barkonia advertise a high or optimal ratio and never give it. Three publish a playgroup cap. Waggers keeps “no more than 5 dogs in any given group”, East Bay Paws takes “up to 6 dogs for day care at any given time”, and The Dog Social Club Cooperative allows up to 17, adding that “our busiest and youngest groups often have 12 or fewer dogs together.” Two publish a capacity: Hang Around Hound (“Our maximum number is 30”) and A Girl And Your Dog Ranch (“up to 12 dogs very comfortably”). Two publish an incident policy, and both end in a phone call: Dogpile Dogs says “We will notify you immediately.”

Twenty-nine describe a play model: 16 open play all day, ten open play with built-in rest, and three a structured rotation, those being Metro Dog and the two Pet Camp campuses. Bark To Basics states the dissent: “Many veterinarians have expressed concern about all day play, and we agree.” Eighteen say how long a boarded dog spends out of its room, and the answers do not compare. They run from 20 minutes of solo activity at Shamrock Ranch Kennels’ basic rate to Metro Dog’s “in social company 24 hours a day”, and five are PetSmart listings sharing one line. Twenty-nine offer an option for a dog that cannot do group play; nine charge extra, and at Brentwood Pet Resort it is the only option: “Outside playtime is performed one on one with a resort attendant”.

Health screening is where operators say most. Sixty-four publish a vaccination list, 54.7 percent against 47.0 in Dallas and 43.4 in Chicago. All 64 require rabies, and 63 require distemper and Bordetella; the exception, RUFF 'N READY, publishes a rabies rule only: “CURRENT RABIES CERTIFICATE REQUIRED”. Canine influenza splits the market: 18 require it, 17 recommend it, and 29 lists leave it out. Leptospirosis is required by seven. Seven give a Bordetella window, from three days at the Wag Hotels to seven at The Pawington. Forty-eight say they check records rather than take an owner’s word. Three require a fecal test (Fluffy Doggy Hotel, Tails of Terra Linda Pet Resort and AlphaDog Lodging), 2.6 percent against 20.6 in Chicago.

Forty-nine publish a spay and neuter policy. Thirty-seven require it outright and ten only for group play. Paw Vivant takes intact dogs with “A $15/day special care fee”, and Bridewell Hilltop Boarding Kennels & Cattery lists accommodations for “Un-neutered males and females in season”. Where an age is given it runs from six months to Hang Around Hound’s outer limit: “all dogs MUST be altered by 24 months of age.” Fifty of 116 address a first-visit evaluation. Forty-six require one, 18 of those free, two require it for some dogs, and two say no, both Pet Camp: “Pet Camp does not require a temperament test for new campers.” Twenty publish a tour policy and none refuse; eleven welcome drop-ins.

The fire rule in Chapter 11 is almost invisible online. Four sites mention fire protection: Pet Camp’s Main Campground, Citizen Canine, Wunderbar’s Pet Hotel and North Main Pet Lodge, which says “The entire facility is fire sprinkled”. The duty falls on the building, not the website.

San Francisco has the highest median published boarding rate of the 31 markets in the index. Forty-five of the 156 listings publish an overnight rate, 34.6 percent of the 130 websites our pricing crawler reached, against 37.0 in Dallas and 39.9 in Chicago. The median is $85 a night, with the middle half between $65 and $100, a spread of 1.54x. Dallas sits at $50, Chicago at $60 and Los Angeles at $74. Thirty-nine publish a daycare rate, median $54. The city itself costs more: the 15 priced facilities at a San Francisco address have a median of $100, the 30 elsewhere $76.50. Published minimums run from $30 at Farrington Kennels in Martinez to $170 at Pet Camp Ranger Station.

One structural caveat belongs on every count. Twenty-six of the 156 listings share a website with at least one other listing, across ten sites. PetSmart accounts for seven (five Doggie Day Camps and two PetsHotels), Camp Bow Wow for four and Wag Hotels for three. Five more operators list two locations against one site, and Bark Avenue is one business listed twice. A count of sites is not a count of decisions.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment, and it is not a compliance check. California requires the operator to put staff hours, observation practice and the daily schedule in front of the customer before boarding; it does not require a web page, and an empty field here means only that nothing was published on a page we could read on 19 October 2026. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone.

## Ranked facilities (by Dogs Away score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Rates published |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Stanfur'd k9 - Dog Training](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/stanfur-d-k9-dog-training/) | 9.9 | 146 | — |
| 2 | [FUReverFUN Dog Care Services](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/fureverfun-dog-care-services/) | 9.9 | 113 | yes |
| 3 | [PupTown Dog Daycare & Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/puptown-dog-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.8 | 336 | yes |
| 4 | [Citizen Canine](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/citizen-canine/) | 9.8 | 289 | yes |
| 5 | [WOOF Dog Daycare & Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/woof-dog-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.8 | 207 | — |
| 6 | [Muttley’s Playhouse LLC](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/muttley-s-playhouse-llc/) | 9.8 | 70 | — |
| 7 | [Walking Buddies](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/walking-buddies/) | 9.8 | 53 | yes |
| 8 | [K9 Lounge - Dog Boarding and Pet Care \| San Leandro, CA](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/k9-lounge-dog-boarding-and-pet-care-san-leandro-ca/) | 9.8 | 50 | — |
| 9 | [Park-A-Pup Novato](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/park-a-pup-novato/) | 9.7 | 198 | yes |
| 10 | [BratPak Dog Kamp - Livermore](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/bratpak-dog-kamp-livermore/) | 9.7 | 192 | yes |
| 11 | [Camp Bow Wow San Ramon](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/camp-bow-wow-san-ramon/) | 9.7 | 165 | — |
| 12 | [The Pack, Fruitvale](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/the-pack-fruitvale/) | 9.7 | 163 | yes |
| 13 | [The Dog Social Club Cooperative](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/the-dog-social-club-cooperative/) | 9.7 | 135 | yes |
| 14 | [hmbdoghouse](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/hmbdoghouse/) | 9.7 | 95 | — |
| 15 | [Tefani & So Dogcare](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/tefani-and-so-dogcare/) | 9.7 | 91 | yes |
| 16 | [Hang Around Hound](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/hang-around-hound/) | 9.7 | 86 | yes |
| 17 | [Embarkadero Social Club](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/embarkadero-social-club/) | 9.7 | 82 | yes |
| 18 | [Doggli Pet Care](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/doggli-pet-care/) | 9.7 | 40 | yes |
| 19 | [Bizzy's Buddies](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/bizzy-s-buddies/) | 9.7 | 36 | yes |
| 20 | [Bark To Basics](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/bark-to-basics/) | 9.7 | 36 | — |
| 21 | [sunshine dogs club](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/sunshine-dogs-club/) | 9.7 | 24 | — |
| 22 | [Pacha Dog Care](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/pacha-dog-care/) | 9.7 | 24 | yes |
| 23 | [Club K9](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/club-k9/) | 9.6 | 405 | — |
| 24 | [Camp Bow Wow Diablo Valley](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/camp-bow-wow-diablo-valley/) | 9.6 | 342 | — |
| 25 | [Camp Bow Wow Tri Valley / Livermore](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/camp-bow-wow-tri-valley-livermore/) | 9.6 | 261 | — |
| 26 | [Metro Dog](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/metro-dog/) | 9.6 | 217 | yes |
| 27 | [Smilin Dogs](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/smilin-dogs/) | 9.6 | 214 | yes |
| 28 | [Club K9 Fremont-Sunol](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/club-k9-fremont-sunol/) | 9.6 | 205 | — |
| 29 | [Park-A-Pup San Rafael](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/park-a-pup-san-rafael/) | 9.6 | 174 | yes |
| 30 | [Barkz & Recreation](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/barkz-and-recreation/) | 9.6 | 160 | — |
| 31 | [Camp Bow Wow Brentwood](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/camp-bow-wow-brentwood/) | 9.6 | 136 | — |
| 32 | [Dog Time! Stay and Play](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/dog-time-stay-and-play/) | 9.6 | 131 | — |
| 33 | [All Breed Grooming and Pet Day Care](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/all-breed-grooming-and-pet-day-care/) | 9.6 | 49 | — |
| 34 | [Pets on Vacay Pet Boarding and Dog Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/pets-on-vacay-pet-boarding-and-dog-daycare/) | 9.6 | 37 | yes |
| 35 | [We Wuff Dog Care](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/we-wuff-dog-care/) | 9.6 | 28 | yes |
| 36 | [Neighbors Dog Sitting](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/neighbors-dog-sitting/) | 9.6 | 15 | — |
| 37 | [Dog Balancing Hotel](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/dog-balancing-hotel/) | 9.6 | 13 | — |
| 38 | [Paw Vivant](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/paw-vivant/) | 9.6 | 12 | yes |
| 39 | [My Cutie Pawz Pet Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/my-cutie-pawz-pet-daycare/) | 9.6 | 12 | — |
| 40 | [Good Dog Playcare](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/good-dog-playcare/) | 9.6 | 12 | — |
| 41 | [High Tail Hotel](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/high-tail-hotel/) | 9.5 | 105 | yes |
| 42 | [Dogpile Dogs](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/dogpile-dogs/) | 9.5 | 100 | yes |
| 43 | [Mr. Muggles' Dogs](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/mr-muggles-dogs/) | 9.5 | 94 | yes |
| 44 | [Wunderbar's Pet Hotel](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/wunderbar-s-pet-hotel/) | 9.5 | 79 | — |
| 45 | [Doza's Dogs](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/doza-s-dogs/) | 9.5 | 71 | — |
| 46 | [North Main Pet Lodge](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/north-main-pet-lodge/) | 9.5 | 65 | yes |
| 47 | [Pets Frolic Inn](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/pets-frolic-inn/) | 9.5 | 60 | — |
| 48 | [Planet Canine](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/planet-canine/) | 9.5 | 56 | — |
| 49 | [Pet Camp Ranger Station](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/pet-camp-ranger-station/) | 9.5 | 51 | yes |
| 50 | [You Luckie Dog Kennels and Cat House](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/you-luckie-dog-kennels-and-cat-house/) | 9.5 | 34 | — |
| 51 | [Paws Pet N' Play](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/paws-pet-n-play/) | 9.5 | 26 | — |
| 52 | [Happy Tails Doggy Day Care and Grooming](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/happy-tails-doggy-day-care-and-grooming/) | 9.5 | 21 | — |
| 53 | [Lombard Doggy Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/lombard-doggy-daycare/) | 9.5 | 21 | — |
| 54 | [Country Inn](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/country-inn/) | 9.5 | 15 | — |
| 55 | [Dog Over Breed - Concord](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/dog-over-breed-concord/) | 9.5 | 10 | — |
| 56 | [BFF Dogs](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/bff-dogs/) | 9.5 | 10 | yes |
| 57 | [Hound Away From Home](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/hound-away-from-home/) | 9.5 | 8 | — |
| 58 | [Klaws Paws & Hooves](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/klaws-paws-and-hooves/) | 9.5 | 7 | — |
| 59 | [Throw Me a Bone](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/throw-me-a-bone/) | 9.5 | 6 | — |
| 60 | [Pet Camp Main Campground](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/pet-camp-main-campground/) | 9.4 | 565 | yes |
| 61 | [Happy Hound Play & Daycare, Inc.](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/happy-hound-play-and-daycare-inc/) | 9.4 | 477 | yes |
| 62 | [Dogtopia of Dublin](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/dogtopia-of-dublin/) | 9.4 | 141 | yes |
| 63 | [Workindoggz](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/workindoggz/) | 9.4 | 112 | — |
| 64 | [Hound Lounge](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/hound-lounge/) | 9.4 | 112 | — |
| 65 | [Dogs Will Play](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/dogs-will-play/) | 9.4 | 86 | yes |
| 66 | [Dogtopia of Blackhawk](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/dogtopia-of-blackhawk/) | 9.4 | 83 | yes |
| 67 | [The Barkmont LLC](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/the-barkmont-llc/) | 9.4 | 78 | yes |
| 68 | [Fluffy Doggy Hotel](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/fluffy-doggy-hotel/) | 9.4 | 74 | — |
| 69 | [Tails of Terra Linda Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/tails-of-terra-linda-pet-resort/) | 9.4 | 67 | yes |
| 70 | [Dublin Creek Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/dublin-creek-kennels/) | 9.4 | 66 | yes |
| 71 | [The Pawffice Pet Spa & Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/the-pawffice-pet-spa-and-daycare/) | 9.4 | 55 | — |
| 72 | [Woofs and Wiggles](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/woofs-and-wiggles/) | 9.4 | 45 | yes |
| 73 | [Waiterock Kennels Inc](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/waiterock-kennels-inc/) | 9.4 | 40 | yes |
| 74 | [Bed & Biscuits of Marin](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/bed-and-biscuits-of-marin/) | 9.4 | 32 | — |
| 75 | [Holiday Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/holiday-kennels/) | 9.4 | 28 | — |
| 76 | [Barkonia](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/barkonia/) | 9.4 | 18 | yes |
| 77 | [Andy's Boarding Place](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/andy-s-boarding-place/) | 9.4 | 17 | yes |
| 78 | [Stone's K9](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/stone-s-k9/) | 9.4 | 13 | — |
| 79 | [Noe Valley Dog Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/noe-valley-dog-daycare/) | 9.4 | 5 | yes |
| 80 | [Yappy Social Club](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/yappy-social-club/) | 9.4 | 5 | — |
| 81 | [Sunset Seniors Dog Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/sunset-seniors-dog-daycare/) | 9.4 | 5 | — |
| 82 | [B-B's Dogboarding Service](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/b-b-s-dogboarding-service/) | 9.4 | 4 | — |
| 83 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/petsmart-doggie-day-camp-8758/) | 9.4 | 3 | — |
| 84 | [East Bay Paws](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/east-bay-paws/) | 9.4 | 3 | — |
| 85 | [Romar Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/romar-kennels/) | 9.4 | 2 | — |
| 86 | [Well Loved Dogs - Overnight Boarding and Doggie Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/well-loved-dogs-overnight-boarding-and-doggie-daycare/) | 9.4 | 2 | — |
| 87 | [PetHaus](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/pethaus-4810/) | 9.4 | 2 | — |
| 88 | [The Dogfathers](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/the-dogfathers/) | 9.4 | 2 | — |
| 89 | [PetHaus](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/pethaus/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 90 | [FreeTreat Pet Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/freetreat-pet-boarding/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 91 | [K9 Recline](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/k9-recline/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 92 | [ML Doggy Day Care](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/ml-doggy-day-care/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 93 | [HOUND HOTEL](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/hound-hotel/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 94 | [Bark Avenue](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/bark-avenue/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 95 | [Dogwalks](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/dogwalks/) | 9.3 | 14 | yes |
| 96 | [The Good Dog Farm](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/the-good-dog-farm/) | 9.3 | 9 | — |
| 97 | [Celtic Dog Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/celtic-dog-kennels/) | 9.3 | 6 | — |
| 98 | [McCann's Canine Care](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/mccann-s-canine-care/) | 9.3 | 5 | — |
| 99 | [A Girl And Your Dog Ranch](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/a-girl-and-your-dog-ranch/) | 9.3 | 3 | — |
| 100 | [San Rafael Dog Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/san-rafael-dog-boarding/) | 9.3 | 1 | — |
| 101 | [The Pawington](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/the-pawington/) | 9.2 | 380 | yes |
| 102 | [The Ranch Pet Resort & Spa](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/the-ranch-pet-resort-and-spa/) | 9.2 | 177 | yes |
| 103 | [SF Dog Parlour](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/sf-dog-parlour/) | 9.2 | 132 | — |
| 104 | [Dan Perata Training](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/dan-perata-training/) | 9.2 | 96 | — |
| 105 | [Happy Tails](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/happy-tails/) | 9.2 | 89 | — |
| 106 | [Shamrock Ranch Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/shamrock-ranch-kennels/) | 9.2 | 89 | yes |
| 107 | [Farrington Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/farrington-kennels/) | 9.2 | 86 | yes |
| 108 | [Delta Dog Camp](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/delta-dog-camp/) | 9.2 | 82 | yes |
| 109 | [Derty Dog Canine Retreat & Fitness](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/derty-dog-canine-retreat-and-fitness/) | 9.2 | 69 | yes |
| 110 | [Camp Four Paws](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/camp-four-paws/) | 9.2 | 51 | — |
| 111 | [Boarding of San Rafael](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/boarding-of-san-rafael/) | 9.2 | 7 | — |
| 112 | [Mt. Diablo Pet Care](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/mt-diablo-pet-care/) | 9.2 | 6 | — |
| 113 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/petsmart-doggie-day-camp-2205/) | 9.2 | 5 | — |
| 114 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/petsmart-doggie-day-camp-2441/) | 9.2 | 2 | — |
| 115 | [Just Pet Me](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/just-pet-me/) | 9.1 | 109 | yes |
| 116 | [Expert Pet](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/expert-pet/) | 9.1 | 67 | yes |
| 117 | [Bark Avenue Doggy Day Care](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/bark-avenue-doggy-day-care/) | 9.1 | 36 | — |
| 118 | [Canyonwyck Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/canyonwyck-kennels/) | 9.1 | 21 | yes |
| 119 | [PetsHotel Daly City](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/petshotel-daly-city/) | 9.1 | 13 | — |
| 120 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/petsmart-doggie-day-camp/) | 9.1 | 3 | — |
| 121 | [Wag Hotels - Redwood City](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/wag-hotels-redwood-city/) | 9.0 | 794 | yes |
| 122 | [Wag Hotels - Oakland](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/wag-hotels-oakland/) | 9.0 | 790 | yes |
| 123 | [Postmore Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/postmore-kennel/) | 9.0 | 60 | yes |
| 124 | [The Tail Haven Hotel & Day Lounge](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/the-tail-haven-hotel-and-day-lounge-5794/) | 9.0 | 33 | yes |
| 125 | [Pack Heights, LLC](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/pack-heights-llc/) | 9.0 | 7 | — |
| 126 | [Brentwood Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/brentwood-pet-resort/) | 8.9 | 71 | yes |
| 127 | [The Grateful Dog](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/the-grateful-dog/) | 8.9 | 29 | yes |
| 128 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/petsmart-doggie-day-camp-1704/) | 8.9 | 5 | — |
| 129 | [AlphaDog Lodging](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/alphadog-lodging/) | 8.8 | 78 | yes |
| 130 | [Bridewell Hilltop Boarding Kennels & Cattery](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/bridewell-hilltop-boarding-kennels-and-cattery/) | 8.8 | 37 | yes |
| 131 | [The Tail Haven Hotel & Day Lounge](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/the-tail-haven-hotel-and-day-lounge/) | 8.7 | 62 | yes |
| 132 | [SF Puppy Love](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/sf-puppy-love/) | 8.7 | 29 | yes |
| 133 | [PetsHotel Dublin](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/petshotel-dublin/) | 8.7 | 11 | — |
| 134 | [The Grateful Dog](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/the-grateful-dog-8237/) | 8.5 | 45 | yes |
| 135 | [Wag Hotels - San Francisco](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/wag-hotels-san-francisco/) | 8.4 | 833 | yes |
| 136 | [Tyson Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/tyson-kennels/) | 8.1 | 98 | — |
| 137 | [PetHotels - Oakland Dog Boarding ( Cat & Dog Friendly Hotels)](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/pethotels-oakland-dog-boarding-cat-and-dog-friendly-hotels/) | — | 0 | — |
| 138 | [a heart away from home pet boutique](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/a-heart-away-from-home-pet-boutique/) | — | 0 | — |
| 139 | [PetHotels.com - Antioch Dog Boarding Cat & Dog Friendly Hotels](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/pethotels-com-antioch-dog-boarding-cat-and-dog-friendly-hote/) | — | 0 | — |
| 140 | [Harley's Canine University](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/harley-s-canine-university/) | — | 0 | — |
| 141 | [Alex (Fleck boarding)](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/alex-fleck-boarding/) | — | 0 | — |
| 142 | [Joey‘s Hotel](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/joey-s-hotel/) | — | 0 | — |
| 143 | [msgatastylo](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/msgatastylo/) | — | 0 | — |
| 144 | [luc loves dogs](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/luc-loves-dogs/) | — | 0 | — |
| 145 | [The Pet Fairy 🐾](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/the-pet-fairy/) | — | 0 | yes |
| 146 | [Munchies’ Playhouse](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/munchies-playhouse/) | — | 0 | — |
| 147 | [APAWCHE dogs](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/apawche-dogs/) | — | 0 | — |
| 148 | [Waggers](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/waggers/) | — | 0 | yes |
| 149 | [Wize Pawz](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/wize-pawz/) | — | 0 | — |
| 150 | [Mish's Bed & Biscuit](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/mish-s-bed-and-biscuit/) | — | 0 | — |
| 151 | [RUFF 'N READY](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/ruff-n-ready/) | — | 0 | — |
| 152 | [Bark To Breakers](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/bark-to-breakers/) | — | 0 | — |
| 153 | [Woodall Walks](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/woodall-walks/) | — | 0 | — |
| 154 | [Better Canine](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/better-canine/) | — | 0 | — |
| 155 | [Reservoir Doggies](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/reservoir-doggies/) | — | 0 | — |
| 156 | [Sunset Paws](https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/sunset-paws/) | — | 0 | — |

## How to cite

Dogs Away, "Dog boarding & daycare in San Francisco, CA", https://dogsaway.co/san-francisco-ca/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). City statistics: CC BY 4.0. Facility listings: All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying., https://dogsaway.co/terms/
