Scampers Daycamp for Dogs

★ 4.3 · 95 Google reviews·Dog daycare·Kirkland, WA
Scampers Daycamp for Dogs, Kirkland
DaycareBoarding
Dogs Away score8.8 /10Very good · 95 reviews · top 91% in Seattle
Sources
Behind the 8.8
Reviews read
95 on Google
Average stars
4.30 ★
Rank
#214 of 244 in Seattle
Ratings as of
July–October 2026
See the reviews on Google ↗
Published rate$75 /nightFrom their website, 2026-09-08
Sources
Behind the $75
Source
Scampers Daycamp for Dogs’s own website
Checked on
2026-09-08
Rate type
First dog, standard night
“Full Day Daycare (over 5 hours) $49 … Overnight Care Single Dog $75”
Open their price page ↗

Scampers Daycamp for Dogs is a dog daycare in Kirkland, WA, offering daycare & boarding. It scores 8.8/10 (very good) from 95 Google reviews averaging 4.3 stars — #214 of 244 in Seattle. Its website lists boarding from $75 per night and daycare from $49 per day. Of the 27 policies we check, its website states 6.

Vaccine rules publishedRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Outdoor access: yardPer the facility’s website.
Publishes its ratesQuoted below with a link to the source page.

Key facts

Services
DaycareBoarding Confirmed on their own website
Type
Dedicated facility
Boarding rate
$75/night
Daycare rate
$49/day
Open 24 hours
No
Rank in Seattle
#214 of 244
Google rating
★4.3 (95)
From downtown
10.3 mi
Neighborhood
Totem Lake
Profile claimed on Google
Yes

Policies & requirements

6/27

6 of the 27 policies owners ask about are published on their website.Checked on their website, 2026-09-08. Open a policy to see their exact words.

Admission requirements4 of 6 published
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
“we screen all potential Scampers Campers to ensure they are current on all vaccines, including Rabies, Distemper, Parvovirus, Parainfluenza, and Bordetella.”scampersdogs.com/rates-and-services/
Spay / neuterRequired from 6 months
Their words
“All dogs over the age of six months must be neutered or spayed to participate at Scampers”scampersdogs.com/rates-and-services/
Temperament evaluationRequired before a first stay
Their words
“all new dogs are carefully evaluated as part of the enrollment process.”scampersdogs.com/rates-and-services/
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
“We require a copy of the dog’s vaccination records for our files.”scampersdogs.com/rates-and-services/
Operations4 of 21 published
Outdoor accessYard
Their words
“Scampers offers approximately 5,000 square feet of asphalt outdoor play space, which is subdivided so dogs can mix and mingle with those pooches they are most comfortable with.”scampersdogs.com/about/our-facilities/
Photo / report-card updatesYes — described by reviewers, not stated by the facility
Customer quote on their site
“You get a report card for each day they are boarded, as well as report cards for daycare stays”scampersdogs.com/about/
ToursNo tours
Their words
“Please note: To avoid upsetting the dogs in our care, we are unable to provide a tour of our facility; however, we can provide photographs of our facilities upon request.”scampersdogs.com/rates-and-services/
Online bookingYes — described by reviewers, not stated by the facility
Customer quote on their site
“Scheduling days is easy through the Gingr portal!”scampersdogs.com/about/
Show 19 policies not published on their website
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of their roomNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website

Policies change, so confirm anything that matters when you book. Items marked “described by reviewers” come from customers, not from the facility.

Score & reviews

8.8Very goodDogs Away score
5 ★71
4 ★8
3 ★4
2 ★2
1 ★10
★ 4.30Google average
95reviews behind the score
★ 4.66Seattle average

Higher is better. A score backed by more reviews is more reliable. Read the reviews on Google Maps. Data as of July–October 2026.

What reviewers mention most

friendly staff 16tired 7worn out dogs 3trustworthy staff 2fee 2happy pup 2socialize 2safety 2

Topics extracted from public review text, with the number of reviews that mention each.

Price history

Published rate for the same product as today, from archived copies of the facility’s own rate page.
YearBoardingDaycareSource
2018—$35/dayArchived page, 2018-12-19
2019—$35/dayArchived page, 2019-12-05
2020—$39/dayArchived page, 2020-11-29
2021—$39/dayArchived page, 2021-12-04
2022—$45/dayArchived page, 2022-12-09
2023$75/night$45/dayArchived page, 2023-06-10
2024$75/night$45/dayArchived page, 2024-12-14
2025$75/night$49/dayArchived page, 2025-12-07
Now$75/night$49/dayTheir website, 2026-09-08

First-dog standard rate, lower end of any range. How this feeds the market trend: Dogs Away Boarding Price Index.

Hours

Mon
7 AM–7 PM
Tue
7 AM–7 PM
Wed
7 AM–7 PM
Thu
7 AM–7 PM
Fri
7 AM–7 PM
Sat
9 AM–5 PM
Sun
9 AM–5 PM

From the public profile, July–October 2026. Drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower; holiday hours vary.

For travelers

SEA · Seattle-Tacoma
19 mi
Weekday hours span
7 AM – 7 PM
Open Sunday
Yes

Straight-line miles, not driving distance. Hours span from the public profile; confirm drop-off and pick-up windows before a flight.

Location

12532 NE 124th St, Kirkland, WA 98034

10.3 miles from downtown Seattle · Totem Lake · Get directions

Amenities & details

Wheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lot

Self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Questions about Scampers Daycamp for Dogs

What services does Scampers Daycamp for Dogs offer?
Scampers Daycamp for Dogs is listed as a dog day care center in Kirkland, WA, offering daycare, boarding.
How much does Scampers Daycamp for Dogs charge?
Its website lists overnight boarding at $75 per night and daycare at $49 per day (first-dog standard rate, checked 2026-09-08). Holiday surcharges and add-ons vary; confirm when booking. The Seattle median published boarding rate is $65/night.
What vaccines does Scampers Daycamp for Dogs require?
According to its website: Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis.
Is someone on site overnight at Scampers Daycamp for Dogs?
Scampers Daycamp for Dogs's website does not say whether a person is on site overnight (checked 2026-09-08). That is common — ask the facility directly before booking an overnight stay.
How does Scampers Daycamp for Dogs compare with other Seattle facilities?
It ranks #214 of 244 in the Seattle index by Dogs Away score (8.8/10, very good), based on 95 Google reviews averaging 4.3 stars.

Cite this record

Facts on this page are sourced line by line. To reference it:

Scampers Daycamp for Dogs, Kirkland, WA. Dogs Away facility record, 2026-09-08. https://dogsaway.co/seattle-wa/scampers-daycamp-for-dogs/

Similar places near Kirkland

Closest facilities offering the same services.

All 244 in Seattle
$75 / nightpublished rate
Call