---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in St. Louis, MO"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/"
updated: "2026-10-20"
data_pulled: "2026-10-20"
census_at: "2026-10-20"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business data (ratings) + Dogs Away disclosure census and calculations"
license: "City statistics: CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Facility listings: All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in St. Louis, MO

109 facilities indexed: 91 offer boarding, 72 offer daycare, 7 open 24 hours, 11 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled October 20, 2026; disclosure census curated October 20, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogsaway.co/dog-boarding/st-louis-mo/
- Daycare only: https://dogsaway.co/dog-daycare/st-louis-mo/
- Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/cities/st-louis-mo.json

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $51/night
  - Basis: Median across 31 of 109 indexed St. Louis facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-10-20. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $44/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 31 of 109 indexed St. Louis facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-10-20. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $53/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 31 of 109 indexed St. Louis facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-10-20. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.2×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 31 St. Louis facilities, 2026-10-20. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $38/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 33 of 109 indexed St. Louis facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-10-20.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 31.6%
  - Basis: 31 of 98 St. Louis facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-10-20. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.71
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 106 of 109 indexed St. Louis facilities, as of 2026-10-20.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 25,342
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 109 indexed St. Louis facilities, as of 2026-10-20.
- **Indexed facilities:** 109
  - Basis: Count across the 109 St. Louis facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-20. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 91
  - Basis: Count across the 109 St. Louis facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-20. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 72
  - Basis: Count across the 109 St. Louis facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-20. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 84
  - Basis: Count across the 109 St. Louis facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-20. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 11
  - Basis: Count across the 109 St. Louis facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-20. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 7
  - Basis: Count across the 109 St. Louis facilities in the Dogs Away index, 2026-10-20. Index scope: the counties of the Census metro area, plus places within 30 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 58%
  - Basis: 47 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 34 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 1.2%
  - Basis: 1 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 80 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 8.6%
  - Basis: 7 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 74 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 40.7%
  - Basis: 33 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 44.4%
  - Basis: 36 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 45 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 37%
  - Basis: 30 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 51 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 13.6%
  - Basis: 11 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 70 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 3.7%
  - Basis: 3 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 78 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 3.7%
  - Basis: 3 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 78 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 17.3%
  - Basis: 14 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 67 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 13.6%
  - Basis: 11 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 70 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 37%
  - Basis: 30 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 51 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 14.8%
  - Basis: 12 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 69 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 27.2%
  - Basis: 22 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 59 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 23.1%
  - Basis: 18 of 78 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 60 sites carried no such statement, and 6 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 50%
  - Basis: 40 of 80 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 40 sites carried no such statement, and 3 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 81 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 30.9%
  - Basis: 25 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 56 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 7.9%
  - Basis: 6 of 76 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 70 sites carried no such statement, and 7 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 16.7%
  - Basis: 12 of 72 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 60 sites carried no such statement, and 11 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 17.3%
  - Basis: 14 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 67 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 7.4%
  - Basis: 6 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 75 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 81 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 22.2%
  - Basis: 18 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 63 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 21%
  - Basis: 17 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 64 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 81 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 6.2%
  - Basis: 5 of 81 St. Louis facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-10-20. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 76 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities stating they board cats:** 31.1%
  - Basis: 19 of 61 dedicated facilities in St. Louis, MO whose websites we reached state that they board cats, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 30 sampled sites that stated nothing found 2 that did (7%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating a minimum age:** 34.4%
  - Basis: 21 of 61 dedicated facilities in St. Louis, MO whose websites we reached state a minimum age for boarding or daycare, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 30 sampled sites that stated nothing found 3 that did (10%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating an illness policy:** 6.6%
  - Basis: 4 of 61 dedicated facilities in St. Louis, MO whose websites we reached state what happens with a sick or contagious dog, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 20 sampled sites that stated nothing found 1 that did (5%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.
- **Facilities stating a cancellation policy:** 6.6%
  - Basis: 4 of 61 dedicated facilities in St. Louis, MO whose websites we reached state a cancellation rule for boarding, 2026-10-08. We read up to 20 pages per site plus linked PDFs. A recall check of 40 sampled sites that stated nothing found 2 that did (5%), so the true share may be slightly higher. Measures what operators publish, not what they do.

## Licensing

**Tier B** — state licenses boarding kennels: yes; state inspects: yes. Checked October 19, 2026.

Missouri licenses and inspects boarding kennels. The Animal Care Facilities Act (RSMo 273.325 to 273.357) makes it unlawful to operate a boarding kennel or commercial kennel (a kennel that also grooms or trains) without a license from the Director of the Missouri Department of Agriculture, and operating without a valid license is a class A misdemeanor (273.329). The license text covers a place where animals are sheltered, fed and watered for pay; the Department's FAQ describes overnight care, and day-only daycare is not addressed by name. The initial fee is $125, and renewal is $125 plus a per capita fee of $0.10 per animal per boarding day (capped). The Department publishes no licensee list; inspection reports are available to the public on request. The City of St. Louis requires a Health Commissioner kennel permit above four dogs or cats on a nonresidential parcel (SLRC 10.20.012), and whether a given boarding or daycare business counts as a kennel under it was not tested.

_IMPORTANT — this is regime research, not a quality rating. The Missouri license is a floor, not a quality grade, and this index does not measure compliance with it. No page may state or suggest that a facility is licensed, unlicensed, permitted, unpermitted, compliant or non-compliant on the basis of anything in the Dogs Away index._

Register: Tier B rather than Tier A: the Department of Agriculture licenses and inspects boarding kennels, but its Animal Care Facility Program page (https://agriculture.mo.gov/animals/ACFA) offers no licensee list, no search tool and no downloadable export; the only PDFs are forms and rules. Inspection reports are available only by Sunshine Law request. A Sunshine request for an electronic licensee list could promote Missouri to Tier A. Until one is obtained, no facility carries a license record in this index, and NO facility may be rendered as unlicensed; the correct statement is 'no record retrieved from the Missouri Department of Agriculture, checked 2026-10-19'.

## Analysis

### Eleven of the 81 St. Louis-area websites we reviewed say anything about overnight staffing, and four of those eleven are one chain's FAQ. The 31 listings that publish a nightly rate have a median of $51.

The St. Louis market in this index is the counties of the Census metro area plus places within 30 miles of downtown, and that metro crosses the Mississippi. It holds 109 listings: 83 in Missouri and 26 in Illinois. Eighty-four are dedicated boarding or daycare facilities and 11 are veterinary practices. We reached and reviewed 81 of their 98 websites field by field, 64 in Missouri and 17 in Illinois. Every disclosure figure below uses 81 as its denominator, not 109, and every share is also given as a count, because several of these sites are the same website listed more than once.

Missouri is a Tier B state. The Department of Agriculture licenses and inspects boarding kennels under the Animal Care Facilities Act, but it publishes no licensee list, so there is no license number in this index to check, and no record was retrieved from the Department when we checked on 2026-10-19. The City of St. Louis adds a kennel permit, and the rules of the surrounding Missouri counties were not mapped. All of that applies to the 83 Missouri listings only. Illinois rules were not researched, so for the 26 Illinois listings this index says nothing about licensing at all. A state license is a floor, not a quality grade, and nothing here says which facility holds what.

Start with the overnight question, because it is the one a boarding owner asks last and should ask first. Eleven facilities (13.6% of 81) say anything about it. Ten say a person is there. Arch City Dog Boarding says its owner "lives on site so your pup is not left alone overnight", and Benny's Bed and Biscuits in Maryville says its owners "live on site in the caretaker's apartment". Love Unleashed, which has two listings, says "we are staffed 24 hours so the dogs are never alone, day or night". Happy Tails STL says "trained staff members are always on-site", and The Barkford says it is "staffed 24/7". The other four are Kennelwood locations repeating one chain FAQ: "Our boarding staff cares for pets around the clock 365 days a year." One facility says the opposite. Hounds Town in St. Charles says it has no staff staying overnight, and points to "an established routine for weekends and holidays". The other 70 reviewed sites are silent, which is a fact about a website on a date and not a finding about the care.

The supervision numbers are thin. Three listings publish a staff-to-dog ratio (3.7%): both Petropolis locations, with "no more than 15 dogs per attendant", and Happy Dog Spot, with "about 15 dogs for each staff member". Three publish a maximum group size: the same two Petropolis pages cap playgroups at 25, and Holly Hills Pet Hotel takes out "groups of 5-8 dogs". No site publishes a capacity. Six listings publish an injury or emergency policy. Arch City and four Kennelwood pages promise a call, and Kennelwood says "we will contact you or your emergency contact person" if a pet is ill or injured. Pack Leader, Plus... is the only one that addresses a bite, and puts the bill on the biting dog's owner.

Who pays the vet is a separate question, and ten listings answer it. Kennelwood's four pages charge "A required resort fee of $15 per pet & per boarding visit" that covers unexpected illness or injury up to $500. Arch City says its insurance pays when a dog is hurt in its care. Hounds Town, Lucky Dog Barks and Recreation, Happy Dog Spot and Benny's put the cost on the owner. Silver Maple Pet Center says only that it will call the owner's vet if the owner cannot be reached.

How a boarded dog spends the day is stated by 12 listings, and the answers do not compare. At one end are Kennelwood's "All, pets 4 times throughout the day" and Sled & Breakfast's "kenneled for a short time 3x a day". At the other end, Happy Tails promises "up to 10 hours of play daily". Eleven listings describe a play model: seven say open play all day and four say open play with enforced rest. Twenty-two describe an option for a dog that does not join the group. Twelve say so plainly, four sell it as a paid add-on, and six describe it as an arrangement for some dogs.

Admission is where operators say the most. Forty-seven (58.0%) publish a vaccination list, and all 47 require rabies, distemper and Bordetella. Canine influenza is required by 12, seven of them No Leash Needed branches, and recommended by 14, and 21 do not mention it, so the same dog can be admitted at one facility and turned away at another. None of the 47 lists leptospirosis as a separate requirement, though several name DHLPP, a combination that includes it. Only one, D J's Pet Camp & Cat Chalet, says how far ahead Bordetella must be given, "2 weeks before drop-off". Thirty (37.0%) say they will ask for proof of vaccination, and seven require a negative fecal test.

Thirty-three publish a spay and neuter policy. Sixteen require it outright, 13 require it only for group play, and four do not require it. The ages stated across 25 listings run from 6 months, the most common answer at 16 listings, to 12 months at Happy Tails, which says "All dogs over 12 months old must be spayed or neutered to board with us." Traveling Tails Inn says "All new dogs must be spayed or neutered by 9 months". On the other side, Petropolis says "We do not require dogs to be spayed or neutered to participate in group play", with exceptions for intact males over 12 months and females in heat, and Hyped Hounds in Belleville says "we have no rules against intact dogs coming to stay or play". Thirty-six publish a temperament evaluation or meet-and-greet policy: 18 require one, nine require a free one, eight attach conditions, and one, Grateful Pets, says no meet-and-greet is needed. Fourteen state a tour policy, and seven of them are No Leash Needed branches saying tours are by appointment.

Price is findable at 31 of the 98 websites our pricing crawler reached (31.6%). Among those 31, the median overnight rate is $51, with the middle half between $44 and $53, a spread of 1.2x. Kansas City, the other Missouri market in the index, sits at a $45 median, Dallas at $50 and Chicago at $60. The lowest first-dog rate we found is $20 at Estes Kennels in Godfrey and the highest $80 at Canine Social of Troy, both on the Illinois side. Thirty-three publish a daycare rate, with a median of $38, from $15 at Stargate Kennel to $48 at the Petropolis pair. These are first-dog standard rates, not the cost of a holiday week.

One structural caveat belongs on every number here. Twenty-seven of the 109 listings share a website with at least one other listing, across eight sites. No Leash Needed has seven listings, Kennelwood five, Dogtopia four and The Watering Bowl three, and Camp Bow Wow, Petropolis, Puppingham Palace and Love Unleashed have two each. Kennelwood alone supplies four of the ten overnight answers that say yes, four of the six incident policies and four of the ten vet-cost answers. A good part of this market's disclosure was decided once and counted several times.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment. Experienced operators disagree in good faith about whether a person must be in the building overnight, whether play should run all day, and whether an intact dog belongs in a group, and an unpublished answer may still be given by phone or at a tour. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you call.

## Ranked facilities (by Dogs Away score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Rates published |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Arch City Dog Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/arch-city-dog-boarding/) | 9.9 | 182 | yes |
| 2 | [Kranky K9 Dog Training](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/kranky-k9-dog-training/) | 9.9 | 144 | — |
| 3 | [Wolfgang's Pet Stop](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/wolfgang-s-pet-stop/) | 9.8 | 670 | yes |
| 4 | [Kritter Kare's Howliday Inn](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/kritter-kare-s-howliday-inn/) | 9.8 | 330 | — |
| 5 | [Dogtopia of Ellisville](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/dogtopia-of-ellisville/) | 9.8 | 296 | yes |
| 6 | [Nancy Crane's Family Pet Care](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/nancy-crane-s-family-pet-care/) | 9.8 | 293 | — |
| 7 | [Sled & Breakfast Dog Daycare, Boarding, Training, & Grooming](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/sled-and-breakfast-dog-daycare-boarding-training-and-groomin/) | 9.8 | 249 | yes |
| 8 | [Fetching Pet Company LLC](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/fetching-pet-company-llc/) | 9.8 | 214 | — |
| 9 | [The Barkford](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/the-barkford/) | 9.8 | 72 | yes |
| 10 | [Black Creek Boarding LLC](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/black-creek-boarding-llc/) | 9.8 | 44 | — |
| 11 | [Danielle's Pet Care Services](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/danielle-s-pet-care-services/) | 9.8 | 43 | — |
| 12 | [Dogtopia of Town & Country](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/dogtopia-of-town-and-country/) | 9.7 | 188 | yes |
| 13 | [Camp Bow Wow Crestwood](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/camp-bow-wow-crestwood/) | 9.7 | 105 | — |
| 14 | [White House Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/white-house-kennel/) | 9.7 | 104 | — |
| 15 | [The Pawground & Lounge Co by Celsi's Dog Care LLC](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/the-pawground-and-lounge-co-by-celsi-s-dog-care-llc/) | 9.7 | 84 | — |
| 16 | [Pawsome Life STL](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/pawsome-life-stl/) | 9.7 | 61 | — |
| 17 | [Camp Paws and Claws](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/camp-paws-and-claws/) | 9.7 | 39 | yes |
| 18 | [Holly Hills Pet Hotel](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/holly-hills-pet-hotel/) | 9.7 | 28 | yes |
| 19 | [Canine Social of Troy](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/canine-social-of-troy/) | 9.7 | 26 | yes |
| 20 | [Sunrise Pet Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/sunrise-pet-boarding/) | 9.7 | 25 | yes |
| 21 | [Imperial Animal Hospital, LLC](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/imperial-animal-hospital-llc/) | 9.6 | 1,128 | — |
| 22 | [Petropolis St. Charles](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/petropolis-st-charles/) | 9.6 | 1,124 | yes |
| 23 | [Petropolis Chesterfield](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/petropolis-chesterfield/) | 9.6 | 1,099 | yes |
| 24 | [Kennelwood Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/kennelwood-pet-resort-3861/) | 9.6 | 938 | yes |
| 25 | [Kennelwood Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/kennelwood-pet-resort/) | 9.6 | 908 | yes |
| 26 | [Kennelwood Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/kennelwood-pet-resort-0829/) | 9.6 | 704 | yes |
| 27 | [Bogey Hills Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/bogey-hills-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 597 | — |
| 28 | [Veterinary Group of Chesterfield](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/veterinary-group-of-chesterfield/) | 9.6 | 544 | — |
| 29 | [Kennelwood Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/kennelwood-pet-resort-6655/) | 9.6 | 431 | — |
| 30 | [Dogtopia of St. Peters](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/dogtopia-of-st-peters/) | 9.6 | 347 | yes |
| 31 | [The Watering Bowl](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/the-watering-bowl-0676/) | 9.6 | 312 | yes |
| 32 | [Hounds Town - St. Charles](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/hounds-town-st-charles/) | 9.6 | 302 | yes |
| 33 | [Kersting Veterinary Hospital and Bird Medicine and Surgery](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/kersting-veterinary-hospital-and-bird-medicine-and-surgery/) | 9.6 | 300 | — |
| 34 | [All Paws Inn Pet Resort and Daycare](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/all-paws-inn-pet-resort-and-daycare/) | 9.6 | 290 | — |
| 35 | [Camp Bow Wow St. Charles](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/camp-bow-wow-st-charles/) | 9.6 | 183 | — |
| 36 | [Stargate Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/stargate-kennel/) | 9.6 | 162 | yes |
| 37 | [Silver Maple Pet Center](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/silver-maple-pet-center/) | 9.6 | 147 | yes |
| 38 | [Grateful Pets](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/grateful-pets/) | 9.6 | 144 | yes |
| 39 | [Dogtopia of Rock Hill](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/dogtopia-of-rock-hill/) | 9.6 | 136 | yes |
| 40 | [Traveling Tails Inn](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/traveling-tails-inn/) | 9.6 | 111 | yes |
| 41 | [Peachy Paws](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/peachy-paws/) | 9.6 | 38 | — |
| 42 | [The Proper Pup](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/the-proper-pup/) | 9.6 | 13 | — |
| 43 | [Playful Paws Daycare and Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/playful-paws-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.5 | 81 | — |
| 44 | [Pleasant Valley Kennels Inc](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/pleasant-valley-kennels-inc/) | 9.5 | 73 | — |
| 45 | [Hyped Hounds](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/hyped-hounds/) | 9.5 | 38 | yes |
| 46 | [Estes Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/estes-kennels/) | 9.5 | 38 | yes |
| 47 | [Ruff Adventures](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/ruff-adventures/) | 9.5 | 21 | — |
| 48 | [The Naked Dog Grooming Salon & Spa](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/the-naked-dog-grooming-salon-and-spa/) | 9.5 | 11 | — |
| 49 | [Good Wolf STL](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/good-wolf-stl/) | 9.5 | 7 | — |
| 50 | [Mary's Pet Sitting](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/mary-s-pet-sitting/) | 9.5 | 6 | — |
| 51 | [Kennelwood Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/kennelwood-pet-resort-2690/) | 9.4 | 1,715 | yes |
| 52 | [Williamsburg Pet Hotel & Suites](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/williamsburg-pet-hotel-and-suites/) | 9.4 | 536 | yes |
| 53 | [Horseshoe Lake Animal Hospital, A Thrive Pet Healthcare Partner](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/horseshoe-lake-animal-hospital-a-thrive-pet-healthcare-partn/) | 9.4 | 530 | — |
| 54 | [The Watering Bowl](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/the-watering-bowl/) | 9.4 | 392 | yes |
| 55 | [No Leash Needed](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/no-leash-needed-0819/) | 9.4 | 319 | — |
| 56 | [Country Estate Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/country-estate-kennel/) | 9.4 | 316 | — |
| 57 | [A Walk In the Park](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/a-walk-in-the-park/) | 9.4 | 290 | — |
| 58 | [No Leash Needed](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/no-leash-needed-2459/) | 9.4 | 289 | — |
| 59 | [Country Acres Pet Resort](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/country-acres-pet-resort/) | 9.4 | 269 | — |
| 60 | [Puppingham Palace](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/puppingham-palace/) | 9.4 | 259 | — |
| 61 | [No Leash Needed](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/no-leash-needed-8110/) | 9.4 | 223 | — |
| 62 | [Baronwood Kennels](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/baronwood-kennels/) | 9.4 | 193 | — |
| 63 | [Arch Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/arch-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 192 | — |
| 64 | [Lucky Dog Barks and Recreation](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/lucky-dog-barks-and-recreation/) | 9.4 | 147 | yes |
| 65 | [No Leash Needed Ellisville](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/no-leash-needed-ellisville/) | 9.4 | 107 | — |
| 66 | [Cool Runners Dog Daycare, Training, and Grooming](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/cool-runners-dog-daycare-training-and-grooming/) | 9.4 | 73 | — |
| 67 | [Happy Dog Spot](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/happy-dog-spot/) | 9.4 | 40 | yes |
| 68 | [Fur Real K9's](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/fur-real-k9-s/) | 9.4 | 28 | — |
| 69 | [Canine Country Inn](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/canine-country-inn/) | 9.4 | 26 | — |
| 70 | [Kruz Kennel Services](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/kruz-kennel-services/) | 9.4 | 25 | — |
| 71 | [The Doggie Den - Columbia](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/the-doggie-den-columbia/) | 9.4 | 15 | — |
| 72 | [Remington K9](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/remington-k9/) | 9.4 | 5 | — |
| 73 | [Puppingham Palace II - Oakville](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/puppingham-palace-ii-oakville/) | 9.4 | 5 | — |
| 74 | [Howling Good Dog Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/howling-good-dog-boarding/) | 9.4 | 3 | — |
| 75 | [Pack Leader, Plus...](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/pack-leader-plus/) | 9.4 | 2 | yes |
| 76 | [Happy Paws House](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/happy-paws-house/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 77 | [Who Let The Dogs Out](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/who-let-the-dogs-out/) | 9.4 | 1 | — |
| 78 | [Kamp K9](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/kamp-k9/) | 9.3 | 30 | yes |
| 79 | [DogVerse Kennel LLC](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/dogverse-kennel-llc/) | 9.3 | 22 | — |
| 80 | [PetHotels.com - St Louis Dog Boarding ( Cat & Dog Friendly Hotels)](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/pethotels-com-st-louis-dog-boarding-cat-and-dog-friendly-hot/) | 9.3 | 1 | — |
| 81 | [Murphy Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/murphy-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 424 | yes |
| 82 | [Paw Purfect Pet Grooming Salon](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/paw-purfect-pet-grooming-salon/) | 9.2 | 340 | — |
| 83 | [The Watering Bowl](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/the-watering-bowl-8084/) | 9.2 | 303 | yes |
| 84 | [No Leash Needed](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/no-leash-needed-7673/) | 9.2 | 226 | — |
| 85 | [Spencer Kennel](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/spencer-kennel/) | 9.2 | 215 | — |
| 86 | [Pets & Company LLC](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/pets-and-company-llc/) | 9.2 | 165 | — |
| 87 | [Pick of the Litter](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/pick-of-the-litter/) | 9.2 | 78 | — |
| 88 | [D J's Pet Camp & Cat Chalet](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/d-j-s-pet-camp-and-cat-chalet/) | 9.2 | 48 | yes |
| 89 | [Love Unleashed Daycare and Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/love-unleashed-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.1 | 142 | yes |
| 90 | [VCA Bal-Coeur Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/vca-bal-coeur-animal-hospital/) | 9.1 | 135 | — |
| 91 | [Country Lane Kennels LLC](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/country-lane-kennels-llc/) | 9.1 | 132 | — |
| 92 | [Love Unleashed South City Daycare & Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/love-unleashed-south-city-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.1 | 97 | yes |
| 93 | [Elm Point Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/elm-point-animal-hospital/) | 9.0 | 795 | — |
| 94 | [Happy Tails STL](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/happy-tails-stl/) | 9.0 | 417 | yes |
| 95 | [No Leash Needed](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/no-leash-needed/) | 9.0 | 262 | yes |
| 96 | [Paws & Relax Pet Salon](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/paws-and-relax-pet-salon/) | 9.0 | 58 | — |
| 97 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/petsmart-doggie-day-camp/) | 9.0 | 4 | — |
| 98 | [LaBest Pet Resort and Spa](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/labest-pet-resort-and-spa/) | 8.9 | 198 | — |
| 99 | [Baxter's K9 Complex](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/baxter-s-k9-complex/) | 8.9 | 168 | yes |
| 100 | [The Dog House Inc.](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/the-dog-house-inc/) | 8.9 | 109 | yes |
| 101 | [St. Louis Muttropolitan](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/st-louis-muttropolitan/) | 8.8 | 329 | yes |
| 102 | [No Leash Needed](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/no-leash-needed-0868/) | 8.7 | 216 | — |
| 103 | [Y Bark Alone Doggy Daycare, Grooming and Boarding](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/y-bark-alone-doggy-daycare-grooming-and-boarding/) | 8.5 | 147 | yes |
| 104 | [Benny's Bed and Biscuits](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/benny-s-bed-and-biscuits/) | 8.3 | 76 | yes |
| 105 | [Rock Road Animal Hospital](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/rock-road-animal-hospital/) | 8.1 | 299 | — |
| 106 | [Hawthorne Animal Hospital, Ltd](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/hawthorne-animal-hospital-ltd/) | 7.5 | 475 | — |
| 107 | [Pamper ur pet, 5834 Bangert dr. Edwardsville Il](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/pamper-ur-pet-5834-bangert-dr-edwardsville-il/) | — | 0 | — |
| 108 | [Paws & Whiskers Spa](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/paws-and-whiskers-spa/) | — | 0 | — |
| 109 | [Sir Paws](https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/sir-paws/) | — | 0 | — |

## How to cite

Dogs Away, "Dog boarding & daycare in St. Louis, MO", https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). City statistics: CC BY 4.0. Facility listings: All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying., https://dogsaway.co/terms/
