---
title: "Camp Bow Wow St. Charles — St. Louis, MO"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/camp-bow-wow-st-charles/"
updated: "2026-10-20"
data_pulled: "2026-10-20"
census_at: "2026-10-20"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Camp Bow Wow St. Charles

Dog day care center in St Charles, MO — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in St. Louis, MO (https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/).

**★4.8 from 183 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.6/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** daycare, boarding
- **Address:** 1751 Scherer Pkwy, St Charles, MO 63303
- **Phone:** (636) 241-9341
- **Website:** https://www.campbowwow.com/st-charles/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Camp%20Bow%20Wow%20St.%20Charles&query_place_id=ChIJRZpgx_Ev34cR4OJUii1cvmk

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Tuesday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Wednesday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Thursday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Friday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Saturday | 7 AM–7 PM |
| Sunday | 7–11 AM, 4–7 PM |

## From their own pages (researcher-read)

- **Boarding rate per night ($):** 55 — their words: "Standard Cabin $55.00" (https://www.campbowwow.com/st-charles/services-pricing/dog-boarding/)
- **Daycare rate per day ($):** 42 — their words: "Full Day $42.00" (https://www.campbowwow.com/st-charles/services-pricing/dog-daycare/)
- **Vaccines required:** DHPP; Rabies; Bordetella — their words: "In addition to the DHPP vaccine, the Rabies and Bordetella vaccines are also required for all boarding dogs at all our locations." (https://www.campbowwow.com/st-charles/services-pricing/dog-boarding/)
- **Evaluation before the first stay:** yes — their words: "Prior to booking day care, boarding and in-Camp enrichment services, we require that every dog complete a successful Interview Day -- or temperament evaluation -- to ensure all "Campers" are happy and safe in our social play yards." (https://www.campbowwow.com/st-charles/services-pricing/dog-daycare/)
- **Live camera:** yes — their words: "Live webcams that allow you to check in on your pup on your computer or mobile device" (https://www.campbowwow.com/st-charles/services-pricing/dog-daycare/)
- Read by a Dogs Away researcher on 2026-10-30 because the crawler could not read the website. Not counted in the census figures.

## Published rates

No rate published on their website as of October 20, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 0 of 2 checked policies on its own website (census October 20, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Operations

- **Outdoor access:** Yard — described by 8 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Yes — described by 12 Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026

## Licensing

Missouri licenses and inspects boarding kennels. The Animal Care Facilities Act (RSMo 273.325 to 273.357) makes it unlawful to operate a boarding kennel or commercial kennel (a kennel that also grooms or trains) without a license from the Director of the Missouri Department of Agriculture, and operating without a valid license is a class A misdemeanor (273.329). The license text covers a place where animals are sheltered, fed and watered for pay; the Department's FAQ describes overnight care, and day-only daycare is not addressed by name. The initial fee is $125, and renewal is $125 plus a per capita fee of $0.10 per animal per boarding day (capped). The Department publishes no licensee list; inspection reports are available to the public on request. The City of St. Louis requires a Health Commissioner kennel permit above four dogs or cats on a nonresidential parcel (SLRC 10.20.012), and whether a given boarding or daycare business counts as a kennel under it was not tested.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/

## How to cite

Camp Bow Wow St. Charles, St Charles, MO. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/camp-bow-wow-st-charles/ (census October 20, 2026; listing data October 20, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/st-louis-mo/camp-bow-wow-st-charles.json
