---
title: "Holly Hills Pet Hotel — St. Louis, MO"
url: "https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/holly-hills-pet-hotel/"
updated: "2026-10-20"
data_pulled: "2026-10-20"
census_at: "2026-10-20"
source: "Dogs Away — public Google Business profile (identity, rating) + Dogs Away disclosure census of the facility's own website"
license: "All rights reserved. Read and cite freely. No bulk copying. (https://dogsaway.co/terms/)"
attribution: "Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co)"
---

# Holly Hills Pet Hotel

Kennel in St. Louis, MO — part of the Dogs Away index of dog boarding and daycare in St. Louis, MO (https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/).

**★5.0 from 28 Google reviews, Dogs Away score 9.7/10.** The Dogs Away score is a Bayesian-adjusted Google rating on a 0–10 scale (prior weight 25 reviews at the 4.669 network mean).

## Facts

- **Services:** boarding
- **Address:** 4152 Toenges Ave, St. Louis, MO 63116
- **Phone:** (314) 449-0991
- **Website:** https://www.hollyhillspethotel.com/
- **Google Maps profile (verify):** https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Holly%20Hills%20Pet%20Hotel&query_place_id=ChIJz2tJd1K12IcRQMMqMaw0PP4

## Hours

| Day | Hours |
| --- | --- |
| Monday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Tuesday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Wednesday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Thursday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Friday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Saturday | 8 AM–6 PM |
| Sunday | 8–9:30 AM, 12–6 PM |

## Booking terms, safety and care

- **Minimum age (months):** Dogs must be at least 6 months old — facility's words: "All dogs must be at least 6 months of age, spayed/neutered AND current on required vaccinations" (https://www.hollyhillspethotel.com/about/)

## Published rates

- **Overnight boarding:** $45 per night (first dog, standard rate)
- **Additional dog:** 2 Dogs : $80/night; 3 Dogs : $115/night; 4 Dogs: $140/night

> “Boarding 1 Dog: $45/Night 2 Dogs : $80/night 3 Dogs : $115/night 4 Dogs: $140/night”

Source: https://www.hollyhillspethotel.com/services/ — checked October 19, 2026.

## Disclosure record

Publishes 8 of 27 checked policies on its own website (census October 20, 2026). "Not published" is a fact about the website on that date, not a claim about the facility's practice.

### Admission requirements

- **Vaccinations required:** Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
  > “All dogs must be at least 6 months of age, spayed/neutered AND current on required vaccinations, including Rabies, DHPP or DAPP and Bordetella.” — https://www.hollyhillspethotel.com/about/
- **Bordetella lead time:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Fecal / parasite test:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Spay / neuter:** Required
  > “All dogs must be at least 6 months of age, spayed/neutered AND current on required vaccinations, including Rabies, DHPP or DAPP and Bordetella.” — https://www.hollyhillspethotel.com/about/
- **Temperament evaluation:** Required before a first stay
  > “Before your pup can board at Holly Hills Pet Hotel, a Meet and Greet must be set up .” — https://www.hollyhillspethotel.com/about/
- **Vaccination records:** Proof checked, not taken on word
  > “You’ll need to take a picture of your dog’s vaccination record (or get a digital copy from your vet) to upload.” — https://www.hollyhillspethotel.com/about/

### Operations

- **Staff on site overnight:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Staff-to-dog ratio:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Maximum playgroup size:** 5-8 dogs
  > “In order to assure a safe and low-stress environment, we take out groups of 5-8 dogs” — https://www.hollyhillspethotel.com/
- **Staff certification:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Play model:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Groups separated by:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Time out of their room:** At least 6 outings daily, 10-15 minutes each
  > “Doggies that are boarded get taken out at least six times during the day. When let out, they get to run around for approx. 10-15 minutes per time.” — https://www.hollyhillspethotel.com/
- **Solo care for dogs who skip group play:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Housing:** Run
  > “Large kennels (4’x4′ width x 6′ high)” — https://www.hollyhillspethotel.com/about/
- **Outdoor access:** Indoor outdoor — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Capacity:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Climate control:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Live cameras for owners:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Photo / report-card updates:** Yes — described by some Google reviews; not stated on the facility's website as of October 20, 2026
- **Tours:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Injury / fight policy:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Veterinary access:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Administers medication:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Feeding:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Availability:** Not published on their website as of October 20, 2026
- **Online booking:** Yes
  > “After a successful initial meeting, you can set up your account and start booking overnights. We recommend doing this on a desktop computer.” — https://www.hollyhillspethotel.com/about/

## Licensing

Missouri licenses and inspects boarding kennels. The Animal Care Facilities Act (RSMo 273.325 to 273.357) makes it unlawful to operate a boarding kennel or commercial kennel (a kennel that also grooms or trains) without a license from the Director of the Missouri Department of Agriculture, and operating without a valid license is a class A misdemeanor (273.329). The license text covers a place where animals are sheltered, fed and watered for pay; the Department's FAQ describes overnight care, and day-only daycare is not addressed by name. The initial fee is $125, and renewal is $125 plus a per capita fee of $0.10 per animal per boarding day (capped). The Department publishes no licensee list; inspection reports are available to the public on request. The City of St. Louis requires a Health Commissioner kennel permit above four dogs or cats on a nonresidential parcel (SLRC 10.20.012), and whether a given boarding or daycare business counts as a kennel under it was not tested.

Market licensing detail: https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/

## How to cite

Holly Hills Pet Hotel, St. Louis, MO. Dogs Away, https://dogsaway.co/st-louis-mo/holly-hills-pet-hotel/ (census October 20, 2026; listing data October 20, 2026). Source: Dogs Away (dogsaway.co). Read or cite this one record with a link. Do not bulk copy, scrape or rebuild the directory. Terms: https://dogsaway.co/terms/

Structured data: https://dogsaway.co/api/v1/facilities/st-louis-mo/holly-hills-pet-hotel.json
