7 tree farms, school for dogs

★ 4.8 · 108 Google reviews·Dog daycare·Riverton, UT
7 tree farms, school for dogs, Riverton
DaycareBoarding
Dogs Away score9.6 /10Exceptional · 108 reviews · top 17% in Salt Lake City
Sources
Behind the 9.6
Reviews read
108 on Google
Average stars
4.80 ★
Rank
#14 of 91 in Salt Lake City
Ratings as of
July–October 2026
See the reviews on Google ↗
Published rate$55 /nightFrom their website, 2026-10-19
Sources
Behind the $55
Source
7 tree farms, school for dogs’s own website
Checked on
2026-10-19
Rate type
First dog, standard night
“daycare Full day $39 Daycare hours from 7am 6pm Monday Friday 8am-6pm Saturday No daycare on Sundays daycare services slumber parties $55 per night $57 on weekends”
Open their price page ↗

7 tree farms, school for dogs is a dog daycare in Riverton, UT, offering daycare & boarding. It scores 9.6/10 (exceptional) from 108 Google reviews averaging 4.8 stars — #14 of 91 in Salt Lake City. Its website lists boarding from $55–$57 per night and daycare from $39 per day. Of the 27 policies we check, its website states 6.

Vaccine rules publishedRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Open play with enforced restPlay model, per the facility.
Publishes its ratesQuoted below with a link to the source page.

Key facts

Services
DaycareTrainingBoardingGrooming Confirmed on their own website
Type
Dedicated facility
Boarding rate
$55–$57/night
Daycare rate
$39/day
Open 24 hours
No
Rank in Salt Lake City
#14 of 91
Google rating
★4.8 (108)
From downtown
16.9 mi
Profile claimed on Google
Yes

Policies & requirements

6/27

6 of the 27 policies owners ask about are published on their website.Checked on their website, 2026-10-20. Open a policy to see their exact words.

Admission requirements4 of 6 published
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
“Required immunizations: DHPP Rabies Bordetella”7treefarms.com/daycare/
Fecal / parasite testNegative test required
Their words
“Required immunizations: DHPP Rabies Bordetella Clean fecal test result”7treefarms.com/daycare/
Spay / neuterRequired for males from 6 months
Their words
“All males over 6 months MUST be neutered.”7treefarms.com/overnight-boarding/
Temperament evaluationRequired before a first stay
Their words
“We require meeting with all new clients to ensure all the kids coming to play are well socialized.”7treefarms.com/daycare/
Operations4 of 21 published
Play modelOpen play with enforced rest
Their words
“enrichment activities as well as active social play time; balancing quiet time to keep everyone happy and healthy.”7treefarms.com/daycare/
HousingFree roam — described in 7 reviews, not stated by the facility
Photo / report-card updatesYes — described in 5 reviews, not stated by the facility
Administers medicationYes, no charge
Their words
“they will be given at no extra cost.”7treefarms.com/overnight-boarding/
Show 19 policies not published on their website
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsNot published on their website
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of their roomNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Policies change, so confirm anything that matters when you book. Items marked “described by reviewers” come from customers, not from the facility.

Score & reviews

9.6ExceptionalDogs Away score
5 ★102
4 ★1
3 ★0
2 ★1
1 ★4
★ 4.80Google average
108reviews behind the score
★ 4.56Salt Lake City average

Higher is better. A score backed by more reviews is more reliable. Read the reviews on Google Maps. Data as of July–October 2026.

What reviewers mention most

grooming 12no kennels 7clean facility 5calm atmosphere 3new facility 3photo updates 3text updates 2photoshoots 2

Topics extracted from public review text, with the number of reviews that mention each.

Booking terms & safety

How a stay is counted
Boarding is charged for every night the dog sleeps there, not per 24 hoursStated on their website
Late pick-up
Day-of-pick-up daycare charge: $10 before 8am, $24 before noon, $39 after noonStated on their website
Cancellation
One night charged without 3 days' notice; holiday reservations need 7 days' noticeStated on their PDF
Vet costs during a stay
Facility may obtain medical treatment; owner is responsible for the costStated on their PDF
Collars
Collar may be removed in the play area to prevent injuryStated on their PDF

In the facility’s own words, summarized. Confirm when you book.

Who they take & how they care

Unaltered dogs & females in heat
No females in heat or within 4 weeks of cycle; owner collects a female who comes into heatStated on their website

In the facility’s own words, summarized. Confirm when you book.

Price history

Published rate for the same product as today, from archived copies of the facility’s own rate page.
YearBoardingDaycareSource
2021$40/night$28/dayArchived page, 2021-12-15
2022$45/night$35/dayArchived page, 2022-12-08
2023$47/night$37/dayArchived page, 2023-12-08
2024$47/night$37/dayArchived page, 2024-12-26
Now$55–$57/night$39/dayTheir website, 2026-10-19

First-dog standard rate, lower end of any range. How this feeds the market trend: Dogs Away Boarding Price Index.

Hours

Mon
7 AM–6 PM
Tue
7 AM–6 PM
Wed
7 AM–6 PM
Thu
7 AM–6 PM
Fri
7 AM–6 PM
Sat
8 AM–6 PM
Sun
Closed

From the public profile, July–October 2026. Drop-off and pick-up windows can be narrower; holiday hours vary.

Location

3004 W 12600 S, Riverton, UT 84065

16.9 miles from downtown Salt Lake City · Get directions

Amenities & details

Wheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lotWheelchair accessible restroomWheelchair accessible seating

Self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Questions about 7 tree farms, school for dogs

What services does 7 tree farms, school for dogs offer?
7 tree farms, school for dogs is listed as a dog day care center in Riverton, UT, offering daycare, boarding.
How much does 7 tree farms, school for dogs charge?
Its website lists overnight boarding at $55–$57 per night and daycare at $39 per day (first-dog standard rate, checked 2026-10-19). Holiday surcharges and add-ons vary; confirm when booking. The Salt Lake City median published boarding rate is $50/night.
What vaccines does 7 tree farms, school for dogs require?
According to its website: Required: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis.
Is someone on site overnight at 7 tree farms, school for dogs?
7 tree farms, school for dogs's website does not say whether a person is on site overnight (checked 2026-10-20). That is common — ask the facility directly before booking an overnight stay.
How does 7 tree farms, school for dogs compare with other Salt Lake City facilities?
It ranks #14 of 91 in the Salt Lake City index by Dogs Away score (9.6/10, exceptional), based on 108 Google reviews averaging 4.8 stars.

Cite this record

Facts on this page are sourced line by line. To reference it:

7 tree farms, school for dogs, Riverton, UT. Dogs Away facility record, 2026-10-20. https://dogsaway.co/salt-lake-city-ut/7-tree-farms-school-for-dogs/

Similar places near Riverton

Closest facilities offering the same services.

All 91 in Salt Lake City
$55 / nightpublished rate
Call